We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Hotel and Gym”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Boston Logan Airport
Ranked #58 of 83 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel and Gym”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

Boston Hilton at Logan Airport is a great hotel to stay at before a flight out or a stop over. I think the price is quite reasonable especially on the weekends. The gym is medium size but well equipped for a hotel gym. the hotel is clean and the people are really nice. The food is even good for a hotel. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Ask for room over looking Boston Harbor. ;-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilovecc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,098
    1,335
    518
    163
    96
See reviews for
684
869
321
989
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (500)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

Hotel is clean and comfortable and well located to make an early flight. Service in the restaurant is scary - especially the lady greeter -- and the quality of food is only average. If you want to eat well, take a taxi 15 mins and stay in Boston. Good front desk staff.

Room Tip: Room was very quiet even though the hotel was very busy.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank EB502014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

Stayed here one night to catch an early flight.
Surprised that they wanted to charge for a drink in the Executive Lounge.
Staff were nice and even although right at the airport I had a great sleep.
Shuttle bus to all terminals available too.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R5GJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambler, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

Had an early flight out Logan and and stayed here, the hotel is attached to the airport . It was very easy to get to my gate. This hotel has a first class lobby and room. I was very comfortable in the room and slept great. I did have a charge from the restaurant on my bill, when I got it. it was $400, the front desk took care of it right away. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

We checked in the evening before our flight and checked out very early the next morning, so our stay was brief. Room was comfortable, clean and a good size. Service was very good. Shuttle to and from the airport was very prompt. Extremely convenient location to the airport.

One suggestion - being so close to the airport, it would be nice if they had some sort of 24-hr express breakfast bar with a few reasonably healthy choices for those that don't consider a muffin to be an acceptable breakfast. I have done this routine before, so I was prepared with my own food. If you are not, you may go hungry, as some of the terminals lack choices for breakfast if you are leaving on an early flight. Our flight left at 7 am and went to LA (long direct flight) making it difficult to exist on the food that was available.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rst749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amsterdam
Level Contributor
94 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

We stayed one night to catch up on sleep after a long flight, before starting out our actual trip the next day.
The hotel was very convenient in that it was possible to walk via the sky walk from the airport. It did take us about 10-15 minutes to reach it though.
The service behind the desk was mostly very friendly.
Our standard room was very spacious and we slept well in the comfortable king size bed.
The hotel also offers shuttle service to and from the subway station, which is handy. However, when coming from the station, you have to call a number to be picked up. And that receptionist was not at all friendly.
We did not have breakfast there as there is so much available in and around Boston itself.
Overall, very fine for a 1 night stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 20wot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
239 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

I'm a road warrior. As the most senior member of management in my company I am constantly staying in a hotel somewhere most weeks. Yesterday (2/25) I checked in to this hotel after visiting their website. I selected a CORNER PANORAMIC VIEW - KING BED (room category as stated directly from Hilton's website). I checked in, went to my room #681, opened the curtain and sure enough it's a corner room. Nice size, very clean, although drafty (even with the heat set at 72 the room is cold) but ZERO view. I'm looking at an airport building directly ahead, an airport steam turbine vent to the left and an airport concourse to the right. HUH?

Naturally I go back to the front desk and ask why my room doesn't have the Panoramic View as described in glorious detail on their website because I often have to work in the room and naturally I was interested in the view, otherwise I could have selected a less expensive category. The employee at the desk politely told me that I should state in the comment section of the reservation that I would like a room with a view as many of the CORNER PANORAMIC VIEW rooms don't have views. WHAT? Did I misunderstand her? I asked her to explain that and I didn't misunderstand. You have to ask for a view if that's your preference.

I'm only here for two nights and overall this is a decent airport property but c'mon Hilton get your facts straight. Bait and switch is a bad policy and given that I'm a frequent traveler and guest of Hilton I'm old enough to know better and experienced enough with Hilton Hotels to know that this isn't what I should have experienced.

Room Tip: If you plan on eating at this hotel I suggest you use room service instead of Connor Public House (o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank P K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn M, Director of Front Office Operations at Hilton Boston Logan Airport, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear P K,

Thank you for taking the time to share your candid feedback with our Hotel. I greatly appreciate your honestly about the view of your room. I would like to assure you that your feedback is not taken lightly, but to heart. I have personally walked all of our panoramic rooms with our management team to ensure the views are properly communicated. We will be modifying the room description to accurately represent all rooms in their larger size and explain the different views the rooms offer. I feel confident this will clarify the upset you should not have experienced, and I do hope you return to offer me the opportunity to provide to you the view you anticipated. Additionally, for your room specifically we have investigated and addressed the temperature to ensure a comfortable temperature can be reached and maintained. Please contact me directly if I may be of further assistance or when you return in the future at Kathryn.Menio@Hilton.com

Best Wishes,
Kathryn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boston
East Boston / Logan Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Boston Logan Airport
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Boston Logan Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Boston Logan Airport

Property: Hilton Boston Logan Airport
Address: One Hotel Drive, Logan International Airport, Boston, MA 02128-5500
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > East Boston / Logan Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Green Hotel in Boston
#41 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#41 Business Hotel in Boston
#42 Family Hotel in Boston
#51 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Boston Logan Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 599
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Boston Logan Airport hotel is the only hotel located on airport property with a climate controlled walk-way to terminals, a shuttle bus, and minutes to historic downtown Boston. Featuring spacious, sound-proof rooms with views of the city and Boston Harbor, it’s the perfect spot for a meeting or to start your next adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Boston Logan Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Boston Logan Airport Hotel Boston
Hilton Hotel Boston
Boston Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing