We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient, Comfortable, but Poor Restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Boston Logan Airport
Ranked #58 of 83 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Convenient, Comfortable, but Poor Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed one night after our week in Maine before our early morning flight (which was pushed back twice by Delta). The hotel is very convenient and rooms are comfortable but the restaurant and food choices were very disappointing. We had 8 total people, 3 teenagers included, and decided to just eat in rather than take a taxi or sub to a restaurant off site. When we went into the restaurant around 7pm and told the man at the door that we needed seating for 8, he seemed very irritated. After a few crumbles, he went and found us a table in the back in a dark area near a loud, fussing baby. We proceeded to order drinks (many!) and dinner. The food was not very good and was quite expensive for what you get. I really was willing to pay for the convenience of eating in the hotel, but the service and food could certainly have been better. I am a Hilton Honors customer, so I have stayed in many Hiltons with better food.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msc196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,098
    1,335
    518
    163
    96
See reviews for
684
869
321
989
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (500)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nowhere
Level Contributor
123 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Interestingly, this hotel (certain rooms) may have one of the best views of downtown boston in the city!

As far as airport hotels go, this fresh hilton is fine for travelers stuck, or on a layover. The rooms are modern, with standard 4 star touches. Some rooms will have outstanding views of downtown boston, other rooms have good views of busy Logan airport.

The hotel restaurant was good, hotel service was good, and hotel facilities/common areas were more than adequate.

I recommend this hotel for travelers with early departures, or as previously stated, travelers stuck or laid over.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhillipABukowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel, California
Level Contributor
340 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

This was our first stay at this Hilton but it will not be our last for sure.

The location speaks for itself and the every-15 minute shuttle service is a major plus!

Helpful and professional staff at the curb and at check-in and a clean, comfortable room with great views of Boston Harbor and the Boston skyline (room 564).

The Publik House restaurant at the site offered a wide variety of food selections (the clam chowder is excellent) and we received wonderful service here as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esher, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed here because we had to be at the airport at 5:30 am so this was convenient for us.
The staff were excellent, very caring and helpful.
It was expensive but worth every penny, we were able to walk to the airport the next morning the staff offered to get trolleys for us but we brought one back from the airport ourselves.

The staff in the shop were very nice, the room was great had all we needed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We booked this hotel because we had to fly out from Boston early morning the next day. It was a nice hotel but for the price we're paying, we got a pretty small room. Compared to other hotels we had stayed in the area, we're paying twice as much and getting smaller room. I guess we were paying for the proximity and convenience of being close to the airport.

Our kids loved to swim in the pool. It's spacious, clean, and big. They also have a hot tub.

The restaurant in the hotel was equally over-priced.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gstjio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
63 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

I wanted to stay at the airport for an early morning flight so I booked the Hilton. The service was great and the rooms are large with large windows overlooking the harbor. Everything was clean and well maintained and best of all the bed was extremely comfortable.

Room Tip: The room I was in was overlooking the harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank westwindsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stonington, CT
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed here the night before an early flight. We had a king size room with adjoining living area to accommodate a family of 4. It had a beautiful view and we wished we arrived earlier to enjoy it. The murphy bed pulled out of the wall in the living area. The suite had a mini fridge. We arranged for extended parking so when we returned from our trip. They have an airport shuttle every 30 minutes.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mommy_o_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boston
East Boston / Logan Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Boston Logan Airport
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Boston Logan Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Boston Logan Airport

Property: Hilton Boston Logan Airport
Address: One Hotel Drive, Logan International Airport, Boston, MA 02128-5500
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > East Boston / Logan Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Green Hotel in Boston
#41 Business Hotel in Boston
#41 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#42 Family Hotel in Boston
#51 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Boston Logan Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 599
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Boston Logan Airport hotel is the only hotel located on airport property with a climate controlled walk-way to terminals, a shuttle bus, and minutes to historic downtown Boston. Featuring spacious, sound-proof rooms with views of the city and Boston Harbor, it’s the perfect spot for a meeting or to start your next adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Boston Logan Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Boston Logan Airport Hotel Boston
Hilton Hotel Boston
Boston Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing