We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean near airport and the T.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Boston

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Boston
Ranked #57 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Clean near airport and the T.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

Very clean good value , short walk to subway. Cons: no pool or spa and nothing around hotel to do or cab to. Not for family but great overnite stay.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jsaintj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    369
    135
    37
    27
See reviews for
212
268
49
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
101 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

We had a short stay in Boston and wanted something convenient and relatively inexpensive. This place fit the bill and I would not hesitate to stay here again. Love that the entire hotel is non smoking. The shuttle to mass transit was a nice extra. Our room was clean and comfortable ... but relatively small ( we chose a room with one queen bed). The hotel was in the middle of renovations when we stayed so parking was at a premium. Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank songbird1329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

Stayed for one night on the way back from a trip up the coast to Maine. While they have made a good effort at refreshing the decor and updating the amenities, you could tell that structurally it was a bit "iffy". We stayed in room 401, directly across from the elevator. It was VERY noisy with the elevator pinging all evening and the conversations that take place while waiting for elevator. They elevator cables are also in serious need of some WD40 as they squeak and squeal on the way up and down ALL NIGHT. I think they may have scrimped on the door quality for the rooms as I could hear everything going on out there. This could be just that room but I don't know.
The room was overall comfortable however - the decor was nice, shower and bathroom clean and nice, and the kitchenette was great. The continental breakfast was fine also. Right next to Boston Garden so probably ideal for a game night.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scooter44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2011

My family and I went to Boston for a wedding and we had to stay at the wedding's hotel (H--tt). After the wedding we moved to the Holiday Inn Express, because the other one was too expensive and had no dinners nearby, so we had to do all of our meals there. The Holiday Inn was and unforgetable experience. I considerate it as a family hotel. The front desk ladies were very friendly and helpful throughout all of the different shifts. The room had a refrigerator, a microwave and a coffe maker all for free (the other one charged you for every item).The roomn was extremly cleaned and it smelled like they had changed the carpets recently for new ones. It served full breakfast daily also for free. It has a shuttle bus to and from the airport for a very small fee, compare to a taxi that charged you 5 times that fee. The location is also very convenient. It is near the subway, which it takes you to all the tourist and historical places. It has a mall walking distance with a huge grocery store. We could also do our plane check in because it has access to computers with free internet and printer. We spent the 4th of July sitting in front of our room window (which faced the city) watching the fireworks display, while listening to the music concert on the TV. What a nice way to celebrate the Independence Day!!!

Room Tip: Our room was on the 5th floor facing north. It had a view of the entire city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rita147319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin, SC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2011

The hotel was older, but had been redone. The room was nice, but the bathroom was a little on the small side. The staff was nice and helpful (They allowed us to leave our car in the lot following check-out to do a little more sightseeing.). My issue was the neighborhood it is located near. It is not the greatest. We walked very fast at night from the T. The first night we walked by a drug deal. It is near a shopping center, but you must walk through a dark parking lot if you go out for dinner. The reviews of the surrounding area are pretty accurate. The hotel itself is good. Next time, we may stay in Cambridge. If you are a worrier, spend the extra money for a better location.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimmyc66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westport, Connecticut
Level Contributor
117 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2011

We stayed in a suite with my 2 sons over the 4th of July holiday. We chose the place because we thought it was a good value. Big mistake. Our room was filthy. I didn't even want to put our suitcase on the floor because the carpet was so dirty. The room was also very dark (which was probably a good thing, considering how dirty it was). We stayed on the 3rd floor and the elevator was out of service. Not a great neighborhood.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CTgirl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

A few friends and I stayed here for a couple of nights for St. Patrick's Day. It isn't in the nicest part of town, but it is near the subway and the airport. It isn't near downtown, but it is much cheaper than hotels in the downtown area, and it is easy to get there with just a subway ride.

The staff were very friendly, and had no problems with us being loud and having multiple people in our rooms (maybe they are not so nice if it isn't St. Patrick's Day). Internet worked great and was free, and rooms were clean. The continental breakfast was sufficient - the cereal and fruits were good, the hot food they had out wasn't great.

Overall, a good place to stay for a few days to see Boston and party with some friends, while saving some money.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RyanD36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Courtyard Boston-South Boston
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Best Western Plus Boston Hotel
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Comfort Inn - Boston
Comfort Inn - Boston
#75 of 83 in Boston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Boston Logan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Boston

Property: Holiday Inn Express Boston
Address: 69R Boston Street, Boston, MA 02125-1129
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Boston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Boston Hotel is the best option for affordable accommodations minutes from the action of downtown Boston.Our patrons appreciate our excellent amenities and the utmost in customer service.The Holiday Inn Express Boston Hotel is located only two miles from downtown Boston and five miles from Logan International Airport. Our hotel offers transportation to/from Logan International Airport and Black Falcon Pier for only $5.00 per person each way. We also offer free shuttle service to Andrew Station (only 5 minutes walking). We are conveniently located near many attractions in Boston, such as the JFK Museum & Library, Chinatown, Theater District and the Museum of Fine Arts. Hotel amenities include complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, free high-speed Internet access, and free local phone calls. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start breakfast bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads, pastries and our legendary cinnamon roll. Complimentary freshly baked cookies are offered daily at 6:00pm and complimentary coffee available 24 hours. Visit Boston, MA and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Boston hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Boston Hotel Boston
Boston Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing