We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money, decent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Boston
Ranked #67 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Parsippany, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good value for money, decent location”
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Was on a short business trip and hence chose this hotel because of the good price offers.

On the side of a main highway, hence nothing much in the immediate vicinity (like shops, entertainment centers, etc), but it just a 10 min cab ride away from the city center and the marina/ docks, etc.

The staff at the reception counter are very helpful, but wish the same could be said for the staff in charge of the morning breakfast - they were very rude and surly.

rooms were nice and decent. fairly big, clean, nice clean toilet/ bathrooms.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoumitreeG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    382
    137
    41
    32
See reviews for
223
272
50
122
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We know it is not a luxury option option. Everything is just ordinary . The queen bed room we have is very small, but at least is clean. The hotel just finish renovation inside so it smells very fresh.
We still like it because it is 5 -10 min walking distance from Andrew subway even though the route is not on highly traffic area.
There is a south bay shopping centre right behind the hotel with target, best buy, and Marshall.
We do not have to pay extra for parking.
One down side is you can hear noise from next door even though we ask for quiet floor.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tea2gather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west plam beach, fl
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

One main reason we chose this hotel was that it is very convenient to everything - and it certainly is - and there is free parking. However, this hotel states it was renovated in February 2011; but when we arrived in July 2011, the renovation was still taking place. We went without cable for a night and half a day while it was being upgraded without being advised beforehand. Our room, one double bed, was very tiny for two people but it was clean. The parking was filled very quickly, and one night we had to park in the next-door hotel's lot. The breakfast bar didn't have a microwave, so I couldn't get oatmeal (I could have made it in my room as there was a microwave there; but I didn't bring any with me). There was no hotel book in the room for reference, and the people at the front desk seemed very disinterested. We paid for our stay with Priority Club reward points; and I believe 25,000 per night was too many points for what we received.

Room Tip: If the rates are the same, a double-bedded room probably has a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank babsy sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
264 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Great value for a decent HI Express in pricey Boston. Ample parking lots and clean rooms. Great warm breakfast in the morning.

Close proximity to the metro.

Would definitely choose this hotel when we are back in New England!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WilsonfromDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

This hotel is nothing special or fancy, but the rooms are clean, the breakfast is decent, the staff is pleasant, it's easy to get to from the highway, it's a short, safe walk to the subway and then a short ride downtown, and it is half the price of staying in a high-end hotel downtown.

The beds were comfortable and I couldn't hear the highway next to the hotel.

I definitely recommend it for couples or families who want to be close to the city centre but have to watch their budget.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingMom259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belleville, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2011

As of a day before our trip we had called and inquired about the shuttle to make sure it still went downtown in which we were told yes , and when we arrived they said it no longer did. This was a HUGE disappointment as we were traveling with young children. I did not feel the safest in this area, especially walking to the subway with the kids.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PickmePlease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

This hotel does the simply things well. It is very clean and the 2 double rooms are very adequately sized and fitted out for a family of 4. Breakfast was included in the room tariff and the food was better than average. The best part of the hotel however were the two ladies at the reception desk. They were both excellent and couldn't do enough for you. From early check-in, to recommending things to do whilst in Boston. The neighbourhood the property is in is just ok. Not the most aesthetically pleasing but by no means a deal breaker. We walked to the nearest subway each day (about 12 minute walk) and felt very safe during the day. It was then about another 15 minutes on the subway to get into Boston City. Ample free parking on-site. Limited dining choices in neighbourhood.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aussietez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Courtyard Boston-South Boston
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Comfort Inn - Boston
Comfort Inn - Boston
#76 of 83 in Boston
273 reviews
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Best Western Plus Boston Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Ramada Boston
Ramada Boston
#78 of 83 in Boston
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Boston

Property: Holiday Inn Express Boston
Address: 69R Boston Street, Boston, MA 02125-1129
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Boston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Boston Hotel is the best option for affordable accommodations minutes from the action of downtown Boston.Our patrons appreciate our excellent amenities and the utmost in customer service.The Holiday Inn Express Boston Hotel is located only two miles from downtown Boston and five miles from Logan International Airport. Our hotel offers transportation to/from Logan International Airport and Black Falcon Pier for only $5.00 per person each way. We also offer free shuttle service to Andrew Station (only 5 minutes walking). We are conveniently located near many attractions in Boston, such as the JFK Museum & Library, Chinatown, Theater District and the Museum of Fine Arts. Hotel amenities include complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, free high-speed Internet access, and free local phone calls. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start breakfast bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads, pastries and our legendary cinnamon roll. Complimentary freshly baked cookies are offered daily at 6:00pm and complimentary coffee available 24 hours. Visit Boston, MA and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Boston hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Boston Hotel Boston
Boston Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing