We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed it.”

Atlantic Beer Garden
Ranked #2,110 of 3,202 Restaurants in Boston
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Bay Shore, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Enjoyed it.”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stopped here for lunch on Memorial Day. Service was excellent, food very good. Nice views of the harbor. It was moderately crowded, tolerably noisy, with plenty of TV screens to look at. The menu had plenty of choices, as did the bar. I would definitely return.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PMcG801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    20
    24
    13
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Quincy,Ma
1 review
“Bad experience”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Tasteless food, poor service and rude waitstaff. I also witnessed an unprovoked assault by one of the bouncers/doormen on a young man outside. Wish I gave the victim my number so I could be a witness for him if he decides to press charges. Plenty of other eateries in the area ...stay clear of this dump.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eileen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Georgia
Level Contributor
322 reviews
211 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Good Beer, Good Food and Good Service”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Clam chowder and Harpoon IPA, it doesn't get much better than that! Obviously with "Beer Garden" in the name they have a great beer selection. But the food (clam chowder, steak rolls) and service and the atmosphere (on the water w/ Boston Sports Memorabilia) does not get much better. A must top (and drink) for all beer connoisseurs.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bosox61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Ok place”
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

First time here. They have nice beer selection. We did not have food, so can't comment on that. Lots of tvs so watching the NCAA tourney was fine. If you're a female looking for a dude, this is your place. Way too many guys here. Seems like a good place to have beers.

Helpful?
Thank jamiee618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“There are better places, a little disappointing.”
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

To start, we stayed nearby at the seaport hotel and this was very convienent. It was a close walk. We ate an early dinner around 4:30 and the place was empty (it was cold outside). The service started off ok. The food was mediocre. I had the stuffed haddock, my husband had a steak sandwich, fish sandwich and Mac n cheese. I would try somewhere next time.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Atlantic Beer Garden also viewed

 

Been to Atlantic Beer Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing