We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Refreshing”
4.5 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property
Bed / Living
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bed / Living
Dining Kitchen: gas stove, microwave, oven, Bosch dishwasher, deep sink
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
28 reviews
Bed / Living
Dining
Kitchen: gas stove, microwave, oven, Bosch dishwasher, deep sink
Kitchen
Bed / Living
Bathroom
Top Floor Hall Entry (only used by my two apartments)
Beautiful nickel-plated rain/hand shower + bathtub
Ms. Plant loves Water
Mass. Statehouse (1 minute walk from the apartment)
Savenor's Grocery
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Boston, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
JimCollee...
Roseville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Refreshing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed in the Beacon Hill neighborhood, The Nest was our location. We had no negative experience's with our accommodations in fact Paul and his staff were very pleasant to work with. We highly recommend this location to anyone that would like stay close to everything in Boston.
The only negative thing that happened would be that we should have stayed longer. There is plenty of things to do all around the Boston Area we plan on coming back.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The safe and quiet neighborhood
Liked least: Probably the 4 flight of stairs, although we did loose weight, good exercise.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chile
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
3 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Mar 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm very glad the Nest apartment could be your home away from home while working in downtown Boston. All the best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TX
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful
4 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
zach42
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Location, Good accomodation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed 4 nights at this place in May this year.
It was centrally located within easy walking distance to supermarket, eateries and historic sites.
It is a small one room apartment but had everything you will need for a comfortable stay.
To us, renting this place was better value than going to a hotel as we could cook our own meals.
One word of warning - the stairs are narrow and there are lots of them. So if you have mobility issues, it is not recommended.

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby H
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Perfect Little Nest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011 for a stay in March 2011

I stayed here for a month during a yoga teacher training in March of 2011.

"The Nest" was a perfect home away from home during my training... It was near the studio, the Whole Foods and other necessities.

I felt very safe as a single gal and really enjoyed my time in such a lovely spot. I would highly recommend a stay here for the weekend or longer.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The atmosphere and decorating... I felt quite loved.
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful
4 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SiljeKami...
Denmark
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quiet and cozy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2011 for a stay in December 2010

If you are looking for a quiet nest in one of the nicest neighborhoods in Boston, this could be the place for you. Quiet, cozy, and very comfortable. Only drawback is a narrow and steep stairway leading to the apartment - but if you have no problem with that, it is great.

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles A romantic getaway
Older travelers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$225
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing