We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to see the city!”
Review of Freedom Trail Run

Freedom Trail Run
Book In Advance
More Info
US$40.00*
and up
Boston's Freedom Trail 5K Run
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Freedom Trail Run is the ACTIVE way to tour Boston! Our two hour guided run is relaxed & super-interesting and will show you Boston in an up-close and detailed way that's unlike any other tour. During the run, we stop at over 16 major historic sites to learn interesting facts (and take pictures!), and wind-up getting a great workout by the time we finish. Registration includes the guided run, return boat ride, drink and a great shirt.
San Mateo, California
2 reviews
“Great way to see the city!”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Ginger and Emma were awesome! Great tour and a wonderful way to experience my first time in Boston. Highly recommended!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank deepee29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    698
    15
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Favorite Part of my Trip Boston!”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

As a runner, I was looking for a way to log some miles while on vacation and this was the perfect way to! It's scenic and a fun way to learn about the city's history. My favorite part was the ferry ride at the end where you get to ride along the Boston Harbor. If you're not a runner and worried about keeping up, no need! The pace is easy and there are frequent stops. Eddie was our tour guide and he was wonderful! I would highly recommend this to anyone wanting to check out the Freedom Trail

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank RunnerRN_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Grove, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“HEALTHY FUN INFORMATIVE”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We did a private tour. Britney was great. The city is best seen on foot. The guide was very engaging and was flexible with our pace.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Doinks S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A great way to see the critical sites up close! ”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Given the number of stops, this is a leisurely run--a great way to visit the must see spots in Boston. Staff is personable, fun, and knowledgeable; you'll learn a lot. Ginger and Brittany are awesome tour guides! Highly recommended!

Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent, excellent, excellent”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

This is a brilliant way to see all of the key sights of Boston. It was extremely interesting, fun and very informative. We did this tour on our first day in Boston and it was great that we did as we got a good overview of the city and could ask the guides for some recommendations. As all the other reviews have said this was superb.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bardonator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Freedom Trail Run? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing