We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill
Ranked #63 of 86 Hotels in Boston
Reviewed 29 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Mark C P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Polly C, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,659 - 1,665 of 2,305 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Polly C, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Another enjoyable stay. We had to change our reservation to a week earlier. No Problem. When we arrived we changed our room accomodations and there was not a problem with that either. I was very satisfied.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polly C, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Robert S,

Thank you for your review of the Wyndham Beacon Hill Hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again when visiting the Boston area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Seth Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Polly C, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We were excited to stay in Boston at a fancy location. The room was basic, service was basic, and not much reason to stay at hotel(basic bar/cafe, etc.). Lots of things to do within walking distance, lots of eateries within eyesight. The gents at the front door were fantastic, they were happy to serve regardless of tips(which we did heavily to them). One man stood inside and offered assistance with bags, he had his hand out for a tip prior to helping us. We chose not to seek his assistance for remainder of stay. After a long day we decided to relax with a hot bath, no tub. First fancy hotel I have stayed at with no tub.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polly C, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Jason H,
Thank you for your review of the Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill. I am sorry you were not happy with our rooms. We feel we have a beautiful product with our newly renovated rooms. The hotel is in a great location to visit the Boston area, centrally located. Thank you for the comment on the Bell Staff. We will share the comments you have provided for us. The hotel does not have a hot tub but we do have a lovely outdoor pool area on the 2nd floor for our guests to enjoy. We do hope you visit us again. Feel free to contact me directly upon your return. Thanks again for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Blair G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Polly C, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Neila B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Polly C, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
The Boxer Boston
#22 of 86 in Boston
1,124 reviews
Kimpton Onyx Hotel
#30 of 86 in Boston
1,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlestown
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#50 of 86 in Boston
8,230 reviews
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill

Address: 5 Blossom St, Boston, MA 02114-3106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Boston
#50 Business Hotel in Boston
#54 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £103 - £331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill 3.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wyndham Boston at Beacon Hill, the finest in downtown Boston hotels, is perfectly situated at the base of Beacon Hill, the city's most historic neighborhood. Stay in touch at our Boston airport hotel with complimentary high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms. For delicious dining,The Dean's List, a standout option among Beacon Hill restaurants. Host your event or meeting at one of the best hotels in Boston, featuring 5,800 square feet of function space. Enjoy our newly-renovated Beacon Hill hotel's close proximity to attractions and historic sights. Watch the Bruins or the Celtics at TD Banknorth Garden and head to Faneuil Hall/Quincy Market for unique shopping. As one of the most ideally-located of Beacon Hill hotels near TD Banknorth Garden, we are a short walk to the Financial District, and next door to Massachusetts General Hospital and Boston Shriners Hospital. With two MBTA subway stops nearby, the city is easily accessible. Take the Green Line to visit Fenway Park or the Red Line to Harvard Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Boston At Beacon Hill Hotel Boston
Holiday Inn Beacon Hill
Boston Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing