We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill
Ranked #64 of 85 Hotels in Boston
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Hotel undergoing renovations while we were there, but did not have an adverse affect on us in any way. 15 min. walk to Cheers restaurant and 10 min walk to hotel from train station at TD Gardens. Breakfast cafe just steps from hotel on the corner. Crossed paths with two gentlemen, I presume were Wyndham execs on separate occasions in hotel who were friendly and asked where we were from etc.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
2  Thank Holly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polly C, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2014

Thank you for the review.
Polly C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,280)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,574 - 1,580 of 2,280 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

I come to Boston to go to a doctor at MGH and I have stayed at this hotel since
2008. It was a Holiday Inn then. I find the location and convenience of this
hotel to be excellent and the staff have always been very nice to me. I have
stayed at this hotel more than 30 times in the past 5 1/2 years and have been through all the renovations and I always keep coming back. I feel
at home there when I am in Boston.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank Janice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polly C, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2014

Thank you for your review. We do appreciate you always coming back to stay with us.
Polly C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Be careful about getting 'hotel' cab ordered by bellman from front - they don't use meter and charged me 25$ to go 5 min
Always use a cab with a meter- I was surprised that the hotel would condone such dishonest practice
Otherwise found position great- a bit noisy with all the fire engines from fire station cross the rode

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saloz34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polly C, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Saloz34,
Thank you for providing us with this feedback. We do have cabs available for our guests as well as limo drivers in town cars. I am not sure which one you used. The cabs are required to have meters but on occasion offer a flat rate if needed. Normally, we ask our guests their choice before referring a service. We will review this information with our Bell Staff for our future guests. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank Sean Michael Mr M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Polly C, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Polly C, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank Joan P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Polly C, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank Kenneth J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Polly C, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Kimpton Onyx Hotel
#29 of 85 in Boston
1,474 reviews
The Boxer Boston
#21 of 85 in Boston
1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlestown
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf
Downtown
Club Quarters Hotel in Boston
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#49 of 85 in Boston
8,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill

Address: 5 Blossom St, Boston, MA 02114-3106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Boston
#50 Business Hotel in Boston
#54 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £97 - £331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill 3.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wyndham Boston at Beacon Hill, the finest in downtown Boston hotels, is perfectly situated at the base of Beacon Hill, the city's most historic neighborhood. Stay in touch at our Boston airport hotel with complimentary high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms. For delicious dining,The Dean's List, a standout option among Beacon Hill restaurants. Host your event or meeting at one of the best hotels in Boston, featuring 5,800 square feet of function space. Enjoy our newly-renovated Beacon Hill hotel's close proximity to attractions and historic sights. Watch the Bruins or the Celtics at TD Banknorth Garden and head to Faneuil Hall/Quincy Market for unique shopping. As one of the most ideally-located of Beacon Hill hotels near TD Banknorth Garden, we are a short walk to the Financial District, and next door to Massachusetts General Hospital and Boston Shriners Hospital. With two MBTA subway stops nearby, the city is easily accessible. Take the Green Line to visit Fenway Park or the Red Line to Harvard Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Boston At Beacon Hill Hotel Boston
Holiday Inn Beacon Hill
Boston Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing