We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice area and good base for family visit ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill
Ranked #60 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice area and good base for family visit ”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here two nights with my son, using airline miles to book the room. We arrived late the first night and found the receptionist very pleasant and helpful in offering us some guidebooks and advice of things to see. Next day we walked to a local restaurant for breakfast then to the aquarium. Also visited Boston Common and the North End, all by walking. With an early departure the next morning we ordered room service breakfast, which was delivered on time and was good. Overall we had a good experience and would stay again depending on price.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JamesBburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polly C, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill, responded to this review, 30 December 2014
Thank you for your review.
Polly C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,048 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    649
    775
    406
    138
    80
See reviews for
734
379
171
529
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Wales, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I was not able to make my trip to Boston and could not find my reservation. I did not show up and they charged me anyway. $300.00!!!!!!!!!!!!! I will never recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Beverly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polly C, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill, responded to this review, 30 December 2014
Thank you for your review.
Polly C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Our room was very nice, clean and ready upon arrival. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Coming in for the 4th of July celebration was tricky and everything for the 4th was moved up to July 3rd. So, why only a rating of a 4. We found a bug in our room the 2nd night which is a first for us at any hotel. The food was good but somewhat overpriced even for a hotel, but I must say breakfast (though pricey) was very good. My recommendation is cut the breakfast price by 2-4 dollars and you have a great family hotel.

Room Tip: Ask to be facing the front of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pakarate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas C, General Manager at Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill, responded to this review, 30 December 2014
Dear Pakarate,
Thank you for sharing your stay. Please accept my apologies for the bug you found in your room that is not at all acceptable and very unusual for us. I hope that you will visit us the next time that your travel brings you back to Boston.
Sincerely,
Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is centrally located. We were able to walk to the freedom trail, the North End, Chinatown etc. There is also a Whole Foods right next to the hotel. The only downside is lack of parking, the best option is to valet for $43 per day.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polly C, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill, responded to this review, 30 December 2014
Thank you for your review. We do have a great location. We hope to see you again soon.
Polly C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
The Boxer Boston
#23 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,004 reviews
Kimpton Onyx Hotel
#35 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#28 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,531 reviews
Downtown
Harborside Inn
Harborside Inn
#49 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill

Property: Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill
Address: 5 Blossom St, Boston, MA 02114-3106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Business Hotel in Boston
#54 Family Hotel in Boston
#54 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill 3.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wyndham Boston at Beacon Hill, the finest in downtown Boston hotels, is perfectly situated at the base of Beacon Hill, the city's most historic neighborhood. Stay in touch at our Boston airport hotel with complimentary high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms. For delicious dining,The Dean's List, a standout option among Beacon Hill restaurants. Host your event or meeting at one of the best hotels in Boston, featuring 5,800 square feet of function space. Enjoy our newly-renovated Beacon Hill hotel's close proximity to attractions and historic sights. Watch the Bruins or the Celtics at TD Banknorth Garden and head to Faneuil Hall/Quincy Market for unique shopping. As one of the most ideally-located of Beacon Hill hotels near TD Banknorth Garden, we are a short walk to the Financial District, and next door to Massachusetts General Hospital and Boston Shriners Hospital. With two MBTA subway stops nearby, the city is easily accessible. Take the Green Line to visit Fenway Park or the Red Line to Harvard Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Boston At Beacon Hill Hotel Boston
Holiday Inn Beacon Hill
Boston Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing