We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“noticeable absence at the front desk in the off hours. do...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill
Ranked #64 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Write a Review

1,998 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    633
    755
    399
    135
    76
See reviews for
718
372
167
515
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We were treated to a very nice stay at the Wyndham in Boston! The desk people especially Kip and Patrice were absolutely wonderful! The room service people did just as we asked! The hotel is in a nice area not too far from subway station. Wish there had been a continental breakfast but it wouldn't deter me from staying there again that is for sure!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Rachelle F D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polly C, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill, responded to this review, 30 December 2014
Thank you for your review.
Polly C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiansburg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

We were out of our room by 10 & returner at 9. Our room had not been cleaned up & we had to wait in lobby for a couple of hours until they got it done.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Frank K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polly C, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill, responded to this review, 30 December 2014
Thank you for your review.
Polly C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Cod, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

I had personal property stolen from my room (out of my actual suitcase) and the hotel has been less than helpful with this situation. Room was adequate, but will not stay there again due to the rude attitude of the staff. I was not there long enough to judge anything else as I checked in after 2am, and left the next day. The property was stolen during daylight hours when I was out of the room.

Room Tip: if you bring valuables, ask for a safe. We were not offered one, but I assume they have them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polly C, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear kathy S,

We were sorry to hear about your lost item. An investigation was performed along with a key interrogation on your lock. We did inform you of our findings. There were no other key entries besides your guest keys. The housekeeper cleaned your room after your departure. We sincerely hope you find your lost Kindle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
The Boxer Boston
#22 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
Kimpton Onyx Hotel
#34 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#30 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,489 reviews
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#43 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,964 reviews
Downtown
Harborside Inn
Harborside Inn
#49 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill

Property: Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill
Address: 5 Blossom Street, Boston, MA 02114
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Business Hotel in Boston
#54 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#54 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill 3.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wyndham Boston at Beacon Hill, the finest in downtown Boston hotels, is perfectly situated at the base of Beacon Hill, the city's most historic neighborhood. Stay in touch at our Boston airport hotel with complimentary high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms. For delicious dining,The Dean's List, a standout option among Beacon Hill restaurants. Host your event or meeting at one of the best hotels in Boston, featuring 5,800 square feet of function space. Enjoy our newly-renovated Beacon Hill hotel's close proximity to attractions and historic sights. Watch the Bruins or the Celtics at TD Banknorth Garden and head to Faneuil Hall/Quincy Market for unique shopping. As one of the most ideally-located of Beacon Hill hotels near TD Banknorth Garden, we are a short walk to the Financial District, and next door to Massachusetts General Hospital and Boston Shriners Hospital. With two MBTA subway stops nearby, the city is easily accessible. Take the Green Line to visit Fenway Park or the Red Line to Harvard Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and TravelUp so you can book your Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Boston At Beacon Hill Hotel Boston
Holiday Inn Beacon Hill
Boston Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing