We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, But...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill
Ranked #64 of 86 Hotels in Boston
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed here while my mother had major surgery at Mass General. You can not beat this location - literally a three minute walk to the main lobby. Room was quite comfortable. Never tried the food - although the breakfast buffet looked very good. The neighborhood is cute, Beacon Hill is pretty and there are a number of nice local restaurants... My main gripe is the hotel's internet is s-l-o-w-w-w. Web pages take forever to load and surfing the web is more like paddling. Hate to nitpick, but it was super annoying, couldn't get anything done online. They need an IT guy to really figure it out.

Room Tip: I'd ask away from street as a car alarm kept going off outside the hotel one night. for being n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PanAm007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polly C, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2014

We appreciate the review of your stay with us. We are in a great neighborhood of Beacon Hill. It is so nice to walk around and view the area. We have upgraded our wifi since your last visit. I am sure you will see the difference on your next visit with us.
Polly C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,514 - 1,520 of 2,286 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Polly C, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This hotel recently changed to Wyndham from Holiday Inn...our stays there for years were connected to our frequent stays at Mass Gen Hospital......only stayed there once when it became Wyndham and found a different atmosphere altogether....we have not returned.... Nothing specific, but the entire stay was not enjoyable.......prices went for over $300. And that was their hospital rate......almost twice the rate .......too bad ..staff came off as indifferent, no warm feelings from any staff, even the bartender........will certainly find a different hotel from now on...

Room Tip: Location to Mass Gen and Mass EE....
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Terri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polly C, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2014

Dear Terri,
Thank you for the review. Our rates are based on the Boston area and the time of the year. Our rates are competitive with the other hotels in our area. We do hope you return in the future.
Polly C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Maryellen O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Polly C, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Comfortable, clean and spacious, but still expensive for what it was.
There was a problem with our booking done through Booking.com, but the hotel honoured the price quoted and found us a room without issue.
Good location, easy walking distance/subway from everywhere or Taxi ride to the airport.
The wifi was included but slow/stuttering. Tea and coffee facilities were there but limited and two small bottles of water were supplied on the first night only!?
All clean and tidy as it should be with good, friendly staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArgyleRich33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polly C, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2014

Thank you for your review. We have upgraded our wifi since your last visit. We do hope to see you again in the future.
Polly C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Gerard P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Polly C, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 July 2014

stayed during mass general conference.
booked online with valet parking deal as parking can be astronomical
arrived at hotel, valet and check in were a breeze
room and bath were comfortable, did not hear any ambulances or any other noises
restaurant looked pleasant and they displayed specials in elevator, but did patronize
mass general 1 block from hotel
7 minute walk to td garden 15-20 walk to public garden and chinatown
whole foods is right behind hotel and offers great buffet and variety of prepared foods along with
supermarket
additional ethnic mexican, sushi, italian, korean restaurants within 1-2 blocks- tried the sushi place and was fantastic
no complaints and would stay again

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank radforce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polly C, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2014

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback.
Polly C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
The Boxer Boston
#21 of 86 in Boston
1,116 reviews
Kimpton Onyx Hotel
#29 of 86 in Boston
1,475 reviews
Charlestown
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#49 of 86 in Boston
8,149 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill

Address: 5 Blossom St, Boston, MA 02114-3106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Boston
#50 Business Hotel in Boston
#54 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £100 - £330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill 3.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wyndham Boston at Beacon Hill, the finest in downtown Boston hotels, is perfectly situated at the base of Beacon Hill, the city's most historic neighborhood. Stay in touch at our Boston airport hotel with complimentary high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms. For delicious dining,The Dean's List, a standout option among Beacon Hill restaurants. Host your event or meeting at one of the best hotels in Boston, featuring 5,800 square feet of function space. Enjoy our newly-renovated Beacon Hill hotel's close proximity to attractions and historic sights. Watch the Bruins or the Celtics at TD Banknorth Garden and head to Faneuil Hall/Quincy Market for unique shopping. As one of the most ideally-located of Beacon Hill hotels near TD Banknorth Garden, we are a short walk to the Financial District, and next door to Massachusetts General Hospital and Boston Shriners Hospital. With two MBTA subway stops nearby, the city is easily accessible. Take the Green Line to visit Fenway Park or the Red Line to Harvard Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Boston At Beacon Hill Hotel Boston
Holiday Inn Beacon Hill
Boston Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing