We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, staff and accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill
Ranked #64 of 86 Hotels in Boston
Reviewed 16 August 2014

What a wonderful stay we had!! It started with Anthony, the bellman who greeted us warmly. Kip at the front desk could not have been nicer or more helpful. He remembered our names every day and gave directions quickly. He has a great sense of humor. Our room on the 14th floor faced the river and had a great view. This was a "girls family" trip with two seniors and a 12 year old.The breakfast area was clean, the food variety was excellent and the staff was attentive and helpful. The location could not be better. We walked to the North End and to the Freedom Trail. The red line subway stop is two blocks in one direction and the blue line stop is two blocks in the other direction. The outdoor hotel pool is heated much to our delight as the evening we used the pool was cool. The room was nicely appointed and very clean, By Boston standards, this is a great value for the price. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank nantravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polly C, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2014

Thank you for your review.
Polly C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,491 - 1,497 of 2,286 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights- no complaints at all about this location. Our room was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and attentive. Hotel has easy access to the Charles/MGH T stop (5 minute walk) as well as freeways; very easy to get to/from Logan. The room rate seemed average for most properties in central Boston. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Boston area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GozerTheTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polly C, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2014

Thank you for your review.
Polly C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Polly C, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We were in Boston for 4 days visiting from Australia with our 3.5 yr old twins. The hotel is located very close to most of the places a tourist would like to visit.
The service was wonderful, Kip the gentlement at the desk really went out of his way to make our stay enjoyable with our kids. Thank you for the great service!
Would definitely recommed this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Holidays2014Jul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polly C, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2014

Thank you for your review.
Polly C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

If you want a decent hotel near Beacon Hill, consider the Wyndham, its only steps away from Beacon Hill, and restaurants and other sites are in walking distance. The rooms are clean, bathrooms are modern and nice and prices... for Boston... are reasonable. They have valet parking at $ 40.00 plus per day. There is also a gym and an outdoor swimming pool, My only problem was with their TV service, which did not work properly, they probably need another provider.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DieterK3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polly C, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2014

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again.
Polly C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
2  Thank bjTravelAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Polly C, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 August 2014

If you're looking for a hotel that is centrally located, clean and safe, this is it. Nothing fancy at the hotel, but it was clean and quite. Added bonus that there is a whole foods right next door if you wanted some snacks. No fridge in the room, but I didn't ask if one could be sent up. Pool was kid friendly as there was a wading area fenced off from the rest of the pool. Bit of a walk to restaurants, but that would be the only drawback.

Room Tip: Don't pick rooms on the second floor - pool and exercise rooms are located there so lots of traf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gman860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polly C, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2014

Thank you for your review.
Polly C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
The Boxer Boston
#21 of 86 in Boston
1,117 reviews
Kimpton Onyx Hotel
#29 of 86 in Boston
1,475 reviews
Charlestown
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#49 of 86 in Boston
8,149 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill

Address: 5 Blossom St, Boston, MA 02114-3106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Boston
#50 Business Hotel in Boston
#54 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £100 - £330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill 3.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wyndham Boston at Beacon Hill, the finest in downtown Boston hotels, is perfectly situated at the base of Beacon Hill, the city's most historic neighborhood. Stay in touch at our Boston airport hotel with complimentary high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms. For delicious dining,The Dean's List, a standout option among Beacon Hill restaurants. Host your event or meeting at one of the best hotels in Boston, featuring 5,800 square feet of function space. Enjoy our newly-renovated Beacon Hill hotel's close proximity to attractions and historic sights. Watch the Bruins or the Celtics at TD Banknorth Garden and head to Faneuil Hall/Quincy Market for unique shopping. As one of the most ideally-located of Beacon Hill hotels near TD Banknorth Garden, we are a short walk to the Financial District, and next door to Massachusetts General Hospital and Boston Shriners Hospital. With two MBTA subway stops nearby, the city is easily accessible. Take the Green Line to visit Fenway Park or the Red Line to Harvard Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Boston At Beacon Hill Hotel Boston
Holiday Inn Beacon Hill
Boston Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing