We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Excellent Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill
Ranked #65 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Reviewed 21 August 2014

While we only had a short stay at this hotel I would highly recommend it. It was affordable, in a great location to access everything in Boston being close to numerous trains lines and it was only 20-30min from the airport via the subway.

To top it off the staff were excellent

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Xan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polly C, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2014

Thank you for the review. We do have a great location. We hope to see you again!
Polly C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,436 - 1,442 of 2,234 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank 822richardjs
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Polly C, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Pochi298
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Polly C, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 August 2014

When Hotwire 'revealed' the Wyndham as my selected hotel, I was not worried because of both the good reviews of this hotel and my good experiences with Hotwire. However, this stay turned out to be a huge disappointment.
I had booked a room for 3 adults (including myself) and my baby (1.5 year) from 8/15/2014 to 8/18/2014. Upon arrival, the person at front desk told me we were upgraded in a larger room to accommodate a roll-in bed for my friend and a crib for my baby. I naively thought that was so nice of them... However, after a long wait in the room (which I concede was nice and clean), while my baby was already sleeping in his crib, I received a call from the front desk saying that they were running out of roll-in beds. the only thing they could do was to provide extra pillows and comforter to sleep on the floor!!! Although we would have accepted to pay an extra charge for a room for my friend, they did not accept to give any compensation or discount (although it was already very late - 1 am or so - and I doubt they got this room booked at the end). They told my friend who is a strong hefty man that a king size bed could accommodate 3 persons... As it was very late and we were all tired and had tried everything we could, my friend finally slept on the floor!

Next day was probably less busy and we were transferred in a 2 queen bed room. Everything was okay except when my turn came to take a shower, I had only cold water!!! Only my spouse and my friend had taken reasonnable showers before me (no baths). This time, the breakfast was offered as a compensation, and the waitresses were the sweetest and most considerate persons of this hotel.

Parking is pricey. But location was ideal.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank bluegiraffe2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polly C, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2014

Thank you for the review. It is disappointing to see the issues you encountered while staying with us. We do hope you give us another chance in the future.
Polly C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We had arrived at the Wyndham hotel by 8 am, way too early for room check in. However, Patricia at front desk took our phone number and said she'll call us for an early check-in when a room becomes available. We were checked-in by 11am, thank you, Patricia.

Our room on the 6th floor was pleasant and clean but the room size was just a bit on the small side as a double room.

Location of hotel is great! There is a Whole Foods market, a CVS drug store, and a bank just right behind the hotel, exit on the 2nd floor of hotel and walk thru an open parking lot, so very convenient. Two blocks over is the Beacon Hill area with the prestiges residential row houses. Or if you rather not walk, the Beantown Trolley stops right in front of the Wyndham hotel. Sightseeing trolley with multiple stops to hop on/off all around Boston. (Must have repurchase ticket)

Only negative point was the pricey hotel parking fees, but it seems that all parking spaces in Boston is at premium prices.

Overall, excellent location with very good value and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank waccavbirdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polly C, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2014

Thank you for the review. It is nice to see how Patrice offered you an early check in for your arrival. That was a nice start to your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Polly C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank TravelingMorphew
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Polly C, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank Briana H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Polly C, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
The Boxer Boston
#22 of 84 in Boston
1,097 reviews
Kimpton Onyx Hotel
#30 of 84 in Boston
1,442 reviews
Downtown
Club Quarters Hotel in Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Downtown
Revere Hotel Boston Common
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill

Address: 5 Blossom St, Boston, MA 02114-3106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Business Hotel in Boston
#54 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#54 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £105 - £299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill 3.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wyndham Boston at Beacon Hill, the finest in downtown Boston hotels, is perfectly situated at the base of Beacon Hill, the city's most historic neighborhood. Stay in touch at our Boston airport hotel with complimentary high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms. For delicious dining,The Dean's List, a standout option among Beacon Hill restaurants. Host your event or meeting at one of the best hotels in Boston, featuring 5,800 square feet of function space. Enjoy our newly-renovated Beacon Hill hotel's close proximity to attractions and historic sights. Watch the Bruins or the Celtics at TD Banknorth Garden and head to Faneuil Hall/Quincy Market for unique shopping. As one of the most ideally-located of Beacon Hill hotels near TD Banknorth Garden, we are a short walk to the Financial District, and next door to Massachusetts General Hospital and Boston Shriners Hospital. With two MBTA subway stops nearby, the city is easily accessible. Take the Green Line to visit Fenway Park or the Red Line to Harvard Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Boston At Beacon Hill Hotel Boston
Holiday Inn Beacon Hill
Boston Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing