We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown
Ranked #42 of 86 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Rooms and public area clean, staff and personal very helpful and friendly. We really like the location of this hotel, we walked to the park, china town, restaurants and was able to walk to one of the trolley stops to get on.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Valerie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,630)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,361 - 1,367 of 1,630 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

I recommend this property as it is super convenient to pretty much all that Boston has to offer within the shuttle ride provided by the hotel. The staff is very nice and knowledgeable of local attractions and discount activities. I am not exactly sure how getting to reception is ADA compliant, but I am sure they have that figured out somehow.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BizAndDadTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

First, excellent service the front desk, greeted by Albion, who shared all the information I needed to have an great start for my meetings at the property. He assisted me with finding several great choices for restaurant, and sites to meet with my investors.
Next day we enjoyed the DT breakfast - we did their breakfast buffet which had one of my favorite treats Boston Bake Beans. There chef Cliff, cooked us two great omelets and the service again was outstanding.
The rooms were contemporary, and clean! The room was cool and relaxing
Overall it was a great two day stay and I would definitely return when I come back to Boston.

Room Tip: Rooms on the courtyard side are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pistol1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The hotel location is right off the MBTA station. The rooms are nice and modern. Breakfast staff friendly and food good. Bartender at night was helpful with Boston things to do and makes a quite good Margarita. I'll be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room high and with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaDoll2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Over the past month I have stayed at this hotel twice. I just booked another stay due to the pleasant experiences I have recently had. This hotel is conveniently located between several thriving areas which include the Theatre district, Chinatown and the South End. There are numerous restaurants in the Theatre district and Chinatown, but I would recommend going to South End as it is within close walking distance to the hotel. For this reason alone I would stay at the Doubletree, however, other reasons to stay include comfortable beds, updated bathrooms, cleanliness, nice rooms, friendly staff (thanks Nancy!) and a fair rate. I highly recommend this hotel to business travelers, families, reunions, and just about any other reason. A special bonus is that hotel guests have complimentary use of the attached YMCA. Thanks Doubletree!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Good: * red-eyed in from San Diego, was able to check in at 11:30am * check in experience was really very pleasant * rooms are in very good condition (newly renovated) Bad: * Neighborhood is iffy, particularly at night * Paid internet (at this price point)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Erik Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

so much noise in the rooms. Hear music and shouting. In the middle of the night some drunk people knocked our door. Is this the security? I paidover 300.00 us and I do not get free internet in the room. The floors of the room; there is parquet or wood under the carpet in the room and at night when you walk in the room it makes so much noise so the others wake up. Housekeeping knocks the doors at 8:00 am and I think it is an other way to say get out of the room. Even if I do not put the tag on the door it is unacceptable that housekeeping knocks all the doors at that time and also kames their noise hear while also knocking other romms' doors.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Mustafa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Allston / Brighton
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Boston
Hyatt Regency Boston
#33 of 86 in Boston
4,072 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Address: 821 Washington Street, Boston, MA 02111-1519
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Boston
#40 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £86 - £320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 267
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Boston - Downtown Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing