We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bachelor trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown
Ranked #39 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Bachelor trip”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Albion and Olga were extremely helpful in getting us two cots because we couldn't get two double rooms. They really went above and beyond to help me throw my brother a great bachelor party! I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great place to stay in Boston!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taylord87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    638
    486
    184
    45
    30
See reviews for
385
378
57
376
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We arrived to be pleasantly greeted by Albion and Olga. The service they provided helping us quickly get set up and giving us great tips on popular places to visit was extraordinarily helpful! Definetly made me want to be a repeat customer!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAllen89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Olga and Albion both helped us through the check in and exceeded expectations! Great customer service and very helpful. Rooms and location are great but the customer service I got from these two will make me a repeat customer!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mainetravlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2014

When I arrived hotel, the staff members were friendly greeted with me was happy to help me out where and how to check-in the place. the room was clean, and hotel restaurant food was excellent. When I try to go out the door, the staff member was happy to hep ask do I need take a taxi, then they were make sure I got the service comfortable as I wished. I will go back to the Double Tree Hotel in the future. Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2014

my family and I were touring boston and had a great nights stay at this hotel . thumbs up to Sumant at the front desk who was incredibly accomodating and friendly! hotel was in a great location . parking convient also

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeannine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hicksville, New York
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Please try to get parking lot near by , I was refused because I had bigger Van vallet asked $92.00 for parking.

Everything else was fine, even though my room was not avalible when I got there. So I ended up paying at that moment.

Albien was great at front desk.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Syed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2014

If you need to visit Tufts Hospital, great location. However, restuarant staff very disorganized, not enough food for buffet, servers not helpful to each other. Rest. manager did nothing but hold the floor down. Had to ask hotel staff for the top sheet for the bed. Desk clerk said it was normal to only have a fitted sheet and comforter. Yuck. Hotel charged us for valet and we didn't have a car. Hotel/parking lot is next to a lot of bars so at 2:30 AM it gets too loud with the bars/clubs closing. To give the hotel some credit...nice big rooms. However, would not recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 66stuartb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Courtyard Boston Downtown
Downtown
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Downtown
Revere Hotel Boston Common
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
W Boston
W Boston
#29 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,615 reviews
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Boston
Hyatt Regency Boston
#33 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown
Address: 821 Washington Street, Boston, MA 02111-1519
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Boston
#38 Family Hotel in Boston
#40 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 267
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Boston - Downtown Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing