We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown
Ranked #42 of 86 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Nice hotel in the center of Boston. as boston is a very expensive city for hotels we decided to book this one that is a midrange one. Clean, big, comfy rooms with friendly staff. Restaurant in the hotel, parking outside, free wifi. Walking distance to the attractions in the center.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gobystolsvik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,628)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,303 - 1,309 of 1,628 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

I have to stay we had a great stay at DT Hilton! Very friendly staff and all accomodating to our needs. Nice spacious room with double beds/fridge for 2 ad/2kids no issue! the sweet desserts on checkin in were also a treat!! We had friends staying at park plaza and they were so disappointed! under renovations, busy and noisy!! Glad we chose DT Hilton!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed here for my bachelorette party with a group of friends in 2 large rooms. The people were friendly, the rooms were beautiful and clean, and the space was outstanding. We enjoyed our stay thoroughly! The atmosphere, security, and location made this wonderful!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kzims617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This location is across from Tuffs Medical facility and right next to the "T" line. Hence getting around the city was easy. Arrived about 1pm, figured would just leave bags for check in later, however they gave us a city view room right away. Touriya was most helpful and tried to get us ready for four days of seeing Boston.

Room Tip: higher the better for view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DocWimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Listed below are the several comments concerning Surant:
- Polite
- Honest
- Respectful
- Courteous
- Helpful

He provided great service throughout my stay at the hotel. He quickly briefed me of the area and all the activities in the local area.

Great job!

Room Tip: Great shopping in walking distance
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theblackdon4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This hotel was near the conference I was attending, easy to get to desirable locations--Boston Commons, Newbury Street, several different subway lines. While not having their own facilities for pool and so forth, they were connected to the YMCA which was easy to make use of. Breakfast buffets were of good quality. Staff was friendly and helpful. I was given a room upgrade, so that I had a small refrigerator, which I really appreciated. It's quite quiet if you request rooms away from the side near the hospital.

Room Tip: Rooms away from hospital side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ChicagoHjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Arrived after a long flight and the doorman didn't even open the door or help us with our bags. Were given free hot cookies when we checked in, which was nice.
Hotel is nothing special. It has everything you want, but doesn't stand out in any way.
On the second morning of our 3 night stay, the alarm clock went off at 6am. I assumed it must have got switched on by accident by the cleaner, so I set it for 8.30, so that if the same thing happened the following morning, it would go off once I was already awake. However, when I got back to the room that evening it was set for 6am and switched on again. I can therefore only assume that it was deliberately set by the cleaner.
There were lots of tramps around in the evening outside the hotel. Would choose a different hotel next time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Remmy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Allston / Brighton
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Boston
Hyatt Regency Boston
#33 of 86 in Boston
4,072 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Address: 821 Washington Street, Boston, MA 02111-1519
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Boston
#40 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £87 - £320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 267
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Boston - Downtown Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing