We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at The Ritz Carlton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Boston
Ranked #24 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great stay at The Ritz Carlton”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed in a Club Level room and would really recommend doing this as the lounge is a lovely haven to come back to after a day spent in snow and -17 degrees with wind chill! Good continental breakfast, drinks and snacks are served all day. The Avery bar downstairs is good too. The staff in this hotel were outstanding, doormen, concierge, reception and Club Lounge were so friendly and helpful! One of the most comfortable beds I have slept in....One tiny gripe, the heating/air conditioning system sounds like a bus when it starts up but the beds were so comfy that we soon forgot about that! We would definitely return!

Room Tip: Club Lounge is on the 12th floor, so a room on this floor is great. We also had a corner view of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siobhan2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    456
    153
    63
    45
    8
See reviews for
234
176
15
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

The Ritz-Carlton Boston Common is the best hotel in the city if you are looking for a modern and sophisticated hotel overlooking Boston Commons. While the Four Seasons is an excellent property in this same category, it cannot compete with the modern architecture and contemporary design. The general manager is charismatic, accommodating, and upgraded us to a beautiful room overlooking the Boston Commons. I had drinks at the Avery Bar with my beautiful wife and the atmosphere is spectacular. The drinks were perfectly made and the clientele in the bar were professionals and global travelers. The Artisan Bistro provides an exceptional breakfast each morning. More importantly, however, the Artisan Bistro was amazing with my five year old daughter by rolling in a Radio Flyer filled with toys. In conclusion, the Ritz-Carlton Boston Common is an excellent choice for travelers interested in a clean, modern, and sophisticated hotel in the center of everything.

Room Tip: The Executive Suites overlooking the Boston Commons are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TABridges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corning, New York
Level 6 Contributor
345 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 580 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

Had a great room, received outstanding service and very much enjoyed our visit to this exceptional hotel.

Received exceptional service and appreciated the very special features of this extraordinary facility.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GoBills2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level 6 Contributor
359 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Great location, warm service, nice rooms, good food, reasonable rates - all the things that you look for in a good quality business hotel. My stay was short, pleasant and refreshing. The unexpected upgrade was another nice touch. Great choice!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Softlanding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morris, ct
Level 5 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I stayed for two nights this past week at the RC Boston; husband stayed with me on the second night. Every one was extraordinarily friendly... from the valets, to the doormen, to reception and the concierge, right up to the personnel on the Club Level. Our room was spacious... which I found delightful for a city hotel. The bathroom was exquisite with separate soaking tub and shower. Our view was of the city buildings, which was fine... lights were beautiful at night. I used the courtesy car one morning to get to a seminar... the driver gave me a mini tour of Boston. The food/drink presentations on the Club Level were worth the extra $$$. Only issue: wish we could open the windows... even with the heat/AC off, it was very dry in the room. All in all it was a delightful stay and we will return!!!

Room Tip: Go for the Club Level... it is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baglab1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed at the Ritz for 2 nights over 12/24 and 12/25. The woman who checked us in was extremely friendly and helpful, and our room was ready around lunch time (this may have been because the hotel was at about 30% occupancy over the holiday). They offered delicious hot chocolate in the lobby which was much appreciated on a cold day! Our room had a view of the Common and it was incredibly gorgeous. The bed was comfortable and I enjoyed the oversized marble tub in the bathroom - a hot soak was very enjoyable after being out in the cold weather. It was a fantastic holiday stay.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a park view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krisgoulet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norwalk, ct
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I stayed at the Ritz Carlton on New Years eve for my 40th birthday and they couldn't have treated me any better. They delivered me incredible cupcakes to the room. Elaine in the club lounge remembered I loved the popcorn and made me a personalized bag to take for my train home along with the recipe. The rooms were very comfortable and I had a great time. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Downtown
XV Beacon
XV Beacon
#13 of 83 in Boston
1,106 reviews
Back Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#20 of 83 in Boston
2,236 reviews
Downtown
W Boston
W Boston
#28 of 83 in Boston
1,648 reviews
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Boston

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Boston
Address: 10 Avery St, Boston, MA 02111-1005
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Boston
#17 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#18 Business Hotel in Boston
#21 Family Hotel in Boston
#30 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Boston 5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ritz-Carlton, Boston is located in the heart of Boston's vibrant midtown, just steps from the theatre and financial districts. This modern 193-room hotel features 43 suites and The Ritz-Carlton Club rooms. Located just steps from the Freedom Trail, the hotel is also convenient to the historic Opera House. The most up-to-date technology includes in-room high-speed wireless Internet access for up to six devices as well as HD plasma screen televisions, meeting space with plasma display screens, and complimentary wireless Internet connectivity in The Ritz-Carlton Club Lounge and the hotel lobby. The Ritz-Carlton, Boston has been awarded the prestigious AAA Five-Diamond Award and has been named to Travel + Leisure's World's Best Hotels List several times and is one of Conde Nast Traveler's Top 100 U.S. Hotels. The hotel offers direct access from guest elevators to Equinox Sports Club, a world-class 114,000-square-foot fitness and sports complex featuring basketball courts, squash, junior Olympic pool and complete spa and salon facilities. The hotel's cocktail venue, Avery Bar, reflects a refined, elegant sensibility tempered with midcentury-inspired forms, furniture and lighting. The space is a modern, sophisticated design for hotel guests and local residents longing for a more stylish and relaxed feel. The hotel's restaurant, Artisan Bistro, offers fresh local and seasonal dishes, using native ingredients with subtle bistro influences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Marriott, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Boston Common Hotel Boston
Ritz Boston
Boston Ritz-Carlton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing