We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Boston Hotel
Ranked #74 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Good location, courteous staff and clean rooms and ever ready shuttle bus for free within 2 miles radius. Walking distance to South Bay mall and Boston Medical centre. The Quality and verities of breakfast must be improved as most times the food got finished before the official closing hour.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mukhtar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W, Manager at Best Western Plus Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Hello Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us! I am glad you were able to enjoy your hotel stay and guarantee that when you come back you will enjoy a fully staffed breakfast that will leaving you wanting nothing more.

John W.
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,296)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Boston Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

670 - 676 of 1,296 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

We used hotwire.com to get this hotel at a decent price as we were college shopping in Boston and only needed one night. It is not near the center of the city but it is very close to the Medical Center.
I will say it is a bit dated but very clean. The beds were very comfortable and the pillows were too.

They give a pretty good free breakfast but get there early as there was very little left by 9:00!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HowellHousewife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W, Manager at Best Western Plus Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Hello Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to review our your experience at our hotel! I am glad you were able to enjoy the beds and pillows - it's hard for us sometimes to not plop down and experience what you guests get to! We hope to see you again soon!

John W.
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Let's start with the pros....convenient location, free shuttle service and big rooms.

The cons.... ugly location, no security for cars, never enough food to accommodate the breakfast crowd, rooms are not made up during your stay, just clean towels left in bathroom.

Would I stay here again? I guess if this was the only place available I would - otherwise I would try somewhere else in the city.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W, Manager at Best Western Plus Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Hello Deb,

I apologize if we were not able to exceed your expectations while you were here. I would happy to discuss the "con" events of your stay with you, in an effort to help make it right. I can be reached at 617-989-1000. I do thank you for taking the time out of your day to review your stay.

John W.
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Located at the junction of I93 and I90 the hotel is easily accessible from all directions. Good access to local transportation and the hotel runs a shuttle. It's unique round structure makes for interesting suite layouts - not "the box"! Staff has always been pleasant and well informed about the area. Off-street parking downtown is a plus. Have stayed there several times and will continue to do so.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank JEFFREY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W, Manager at Best Western Plus Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Hello Jeffrey,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am glad you were able to enjoy your experience and we here at the hotel LOVE the fact that you are helping to spread the word! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

John W.
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Although the interior of the hotel is pretty pleasant, the surrounding environment was frighteningly terrible. The hotel is adjacent to a gas station (which you must walk across to access the hotel from the parking lot) and a funeral home, and in the evening the area was filled with people who did not make it seem safe. Service was average but the staff seemed to talk amongst themselves about hotel problems in plain hearing of guests. Parking was also a major problem. For the sake of safety, security, and comfort, I would not recommend this hotel at all.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Valerie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W, Manager at Best Western Plus Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Hi Valerie,

I was sorry to read you had such a negative experience at the hotel. Unfortunately we have no control over the area - or the perception of - where the hotel is located. We do strive to do the best, we apologize if we didn't meet your expectations.

John W.
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The hotel is located within walking distance to three subway stops and is therefore quite convenient. The rooms are comfortable and clean. Parking is available on site at no additional cost. Breakfast was sketchy as not all items were readily available. A shuttle service is available to several locations but make sure you have clear knowledge of where the pickup will be as it can change.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 205r0bertp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W, Manager at Best Western Plus Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Hi Robert,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us! I am glad you were able to take in the city due in small part to our proximity to the subway! I apologize for your breakfast experience - I promise when you come back you will experience a fully staffed breakfast experience that will leave your stomach full! Thanks for taking time out of your day to pass your words along!

John W
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Room that I reserved 5 months earlier was "given to someone else" according to staff at desk. The room we were given instead required me to sleep on the pullout sofa-bed, which was worn-out and very uncomfortable. In addition to not having the room I requested, breakfast was gone by 8:30 each morning and guests actually got into a fist-fight over the extremely limited shuttle seats available. Add to this the sketchy location, with a medical center on one side (ambulances) and a truck terminal on the other (air brakes), and I will never choose this location again for our trips to Boston.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Leslie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W, Manager at Best Western Plus Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Hello Leslie,

I apologize that your experience at our property was not up to your expectations. Overbooking is never a fun bridge to walk across - I apologize that you had to go through that experience. If you would like to discuss your stay with me I would be happy to speak with you - I can be reached at 617-989-1000.

John W.
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Holiday Inn Express Boston
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Comfort Inn - Boston
Comfort Inn - Boston
#76 of 84 in Boston
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Ramada Boston
Ramada Boston
#78 of 84 in Boston
516 reviews
Back Bay
The Midtown Hotel
The Midtown Hotel
#65 of 84 in Boston
3,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Boston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Boston Hotel

Address: 891 Massachusetts Ave, Boston, MA 02118-2607
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Boston
#55 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £102 - £261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Boston Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Boston Hotel in Boston is an all-suite hotel, previously known as the Roundhouse Suites. It is conveniently located next to the Boston Medical Centre and close to other Hospitals and only 2.1 miles from downtown Boston. The hotel is close to some of the best colleges in the country: Harvard University, MIT, Boston College, Suffolk, Boston University etc. The hotel has a complimentary shuttle from 7:00am to 10:00pm running on a schedule to the two local T-Stop and to the Medical Centers nearby. When home away from home, we understand the needs of the guests and so each of our rooms have a microwave and refrigerator. Our rooms also feature safes in them to store all your valuables. No matter what brings you to Boston, count on a reputable hotel to provide you with the accommodations you deserve. Free parking, free breakfast, free shuttle to the local train stations are all yours for a competitive price at this Boston hotel that sleeps up to five in a double room. Who says staying city-adjacent has to be expensive? Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Boston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Roundhouse Hotel Boston
Best Western Roundhouse Hotel
Best Western Boston
Boston Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing