We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Boston Hotel
Ranked #71 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Laconia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel!”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel was perfect for a night in Boston. The price was right, parking was convenient, rooms were clean/modern and very large. Also, the bed was SO comfy! Staff were very friendly, especially at breakfast where they made sure nothing ran out. Continental breakfast was an added bonus and great to have before heading out for the day. There was a security guard monitoring the front door at night which was nice. We were a little nervous about what other reviewers said regarding the neighborhood, but not once did we feel unsafe. It was well lit and plenty of other guests, staff and a guard were around to make it safe. We will definitely be back at this hotel next time we stay in town. Highly recommend!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley3957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W, AGM at Best Western Plus Boston Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Hi Ashley,

Thank you your review! Your thorough review was a pleasure to read and I will be sure to share it with the breakfast staff. Keep in touch and we look forward to seeing you again!

John W
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    498
    236
    125
    74
See reviews for
465
292
38
205
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rockledge, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2014

A comfortable place to stay with a wonderful staff and easy access to the city by shuttle service. We plan to visit Boston again and we will definitely stay at the Roundhouse Best Western again. Besides ourselves, our children and grandchildren enjoyed their time spent visiting Boston and staying at this excellent hotel. We were provided daily with an excellent breakfast with personalized service provided by Brandon and Annie who go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and right at home. Helen and Tanesha at the front desk are efficient and super friendly as well as attentive to our every need. The shuttle service drivers taking us into and out of the city are simply terrific.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W, AGM at Best Western Plus Boston Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Hi Jack,

Thank you for taking time out of your day to write such a thorough review of your experience here! It makes my day when I can read about how multiple departments all worked together towards a great experience for you and your family. We will be renovating near the end of the year so keep in touch so we can invite you back to see our "Fresh" facelift!

John W
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

We booked this room due to price and proximity to Fenway. Wow were we delighted. First there is ample parking. This is always a concern with a city hotel. Second we walked into fresh baked cookies that's aroma permeated the lobby. (they bake fresh cookie every afternoon) The staff was friendly. The rooms were clean and spacious. The included a living room with sink, fridge and flat screen tv. The bedroom has another flatscreen. The bathroom is large. The shower have a big head with great pressure. Would have paid more for all these comforts. Free breakfast was your standard hotel breakfast. Shocked this is a Best Western. Will stay here again and highly recomend.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W, AGM at Best Western Plus Boston Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Hey Greg,

Thanks for the review, I am delighted that you had such a pleasurable experience and we look forward to hosting you again soon! We will be renovating near the end of the year so keep in touch so we can welcome you back for a look at the "fresh look" we'll have!

PS - I'm assuming your profile picture is a well executed Tebow-ing!

John W
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

If you have to stay close to Boston Medical Center, the Best Western Roundhouse Suites is the best hotel within walking distance. Will need a taxi to get there from the airport, and back to the airport.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W, AGM at Best Western Plus Boston Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Hi Judy,

Thanks for your review! I am glad we were able to meet your expectations while you were here on a hospital visit. Be sure to drop a line next time you are in town, we'd love to have you again!

John W
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Her
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We had two rooms and a bathroom which was fine for two nights stay clean enough a bit noisy but that seems to be the case in most of Boston. It is located a bit to far from downtown to walk for my taste. If you discovered it it turned out there was a shuttle you could use. Not to a great service in the frontdesk but we managed. The breakfast not to my taste at all would have been nice with more fiber and less sugar. The second day however I managed to get a littler better breakfast since a knew my way around. A nice lady there though to help and clear away.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W, AGM at Best Western Plus Boston Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Hi Erika,

It seems like your experience was a bit scattered in terms of your expectations - and we apologize for not exceeding those expectations! If you would like to speak with me further regarding your stay, please do not hesitate to reach out to me at 617-989-1000 ext 702. Thank you for the review!

John W
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This hotel is just out of city , within walking distance to the subway and all activities. Staff was friendly and helpful. Free parking, good continental b'fast. For the price, I was pleasantly surprised, and would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank jilltravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W, AGM at Best Western Plus Boston Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Hi Traveler!

What a friendly review! Thank you for taking time out of your day to spread the word about your experience at our hotel. We will be renovating towards the end of the year so please keep in touch! We will love to invite you back to take in our new look for 2015!

John W
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stayed in a suite on the 5fth floor. The room was very noisy so we were woken up each morning at 6am with construction noise from across the road and heavy traffic. Apparently their is a disclaiming on the hotels website but we didn't notice it before booking. They even said we were in the quieter section. The room didn't have curtains so it was very bright, it did have black out blinds but they didn't work very well. The hotel didn't always know when the shuttle was due to arrive so they would tell you to call them 10 mins before you needed it, then they would tell you when to go to the lobby but when you arrived down, they wouldn't actually know when it would arrive so it was kind of pointless calling down in the first place. The staff were helpful overall but nothing amazing. Breakfast was fine, mostly processed breads and cereals, yogurts and eggs. You might get some streaky bacon as well. The most disappointing part was being woken early each morning so we didn't get a good night sleep for the three nights that we stayed there. Also, if you can't get the hotel shuttle, its not very close to the subway so you either need to walk for 15 mins to the subway or get a taxi. For a very nice but pricey dinner, try Deuxave on Commonwealth. It costs us over $200 for 1 starter, 2 main, 1 dessert and 1 bottle of wine but it's very tasty as a treat. Also try the chowder in Quincy Market (around $5) and Pizzeria Regina in the Italian Quarter (expect to queue for 20mins, we paid $40 for 2 pizzas and a pitcher of beer). The Freedom trail is good to do as well

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank McCars26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W, AGM at Best Western Plus Boston Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Greetings Traveler,

Sounds like you had a mixed bag stay! I'm glad to see you were able to take in our free breakfast and I do apologize that the shuttle was hectic during your stay. Before the year is over we will have renovated the entire hotel so please do consider staying in touch and we would love to invite you back!

John W
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Boston hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Holiday Inn Express Boston
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Comfort Inn - Boston
Comfort Inn - Boston
#76 of 83 in Boston
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
Back Bay
The Midtown Hotel
The Midtown Hotel
#63 of 83 in Boston
3,597 reviews
Allston / Brighton
Hotel Boston
Hotel Boston
#77 of 83 in Boston
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Boston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Boston Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Boston Hotel
Address: 891 Massachusetts Ave, Boston, MA 02118-2607
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Boston
#55 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Boston Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Boston Hotel in Boston is an all-suite hotel, previously known as the Roundhouse Suites. It is conveniently located next to the Boston Medical Centre and close to other Hospitals and only 2.1 miles from downtown Boston. The hotel is close to some of the best colleges in the country: Harvard University, MIT, Boston College, Suffolk, Boston University etc. The hotel has a complimentary shuttle from 7:00am to 10:00pm running on a schedule to the two local T-Stop and to the Medical Centers nearby. When home away from home, we understand the needs of the guests and so each of our rooms have a microwave and refrigerator. Our rooms also feature safes in them to store all your valuables. No matter what brings you to Boston, count on a reputable hotel to provide you with the accommodations you deserve. Free parking, free breakfast, free shuttle to the local train stations are all yours for a competitive price at this Boston hotel that sleeps up to five in a double room. Who says staying city-adjacent has to be expensive? Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Boston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Roundhouse Hotel Boston
Best Western Roundhouse Hotel
Best Western Boston
Boston Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing