We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boston Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Boston Hotel
Ranked #74 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I was very nervous picking a motel in Boston. I read reviews and checked prices. This hotel had the best price and the reviews were good. Our stay was very enjoyable thanks to the employees of the Roundhouse Suites. Everyone was friendly and willing to please everyone. The breakfast was great. The shuttle service took us where we need to go to get our connections. I would suggest taking a cab from the airport. They are not expensive and a better way to get to the Roundhouse. I would stay at this hotel and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Katherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W, AGM at Best Western Plus Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Hi Katherine,

Thank you for your detailed review of your stay at our property! I enjoyed reading that you had the chance to experience great customer service across multiple departments - which is our goal day in and day out. We will be renovating by the end of the year - keep in touch so we can invite you back!

John W
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

652 - 658 of 1,319 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

The price was good, parking was free. Breakfast and front desk staff was friendly and helped when there was a problem. Cleaning crews and maintenance were apparently on vacation. First room provided a tub that barely drained, locked safe, broken curtain, and a broken bed that made sleep nearly impossible. Room not the dirtiest I've ever seen, but really not clean. The next morning we were able to get a different room where at least sleep was possible and you didn't feel just as dirty after a shower, but it was still dingy and dated. Second room was on 6th floor which was much quieter than the one on the second.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WrigleyRin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W, AGM at Best Western Plus Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Hello Traveler,

I am sorry that your stay was inconsistent! If you would like to discuss the details of your stay further I can be reached at 617-989-1000. We will be renovating near the end of the year and would love the opportunity to welcome you back so that you may take in the improvements.

John W
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This hotel was a good value with parking in Boston. The hotel needs to be updated and CLEANED. Staff were friendly and helpful. First room was a nightmare. Tub would not drain. Safe did not work, bed was broken, everything dated and not very clean. We complained and were given a different room for the second night. It was better, just dated with peeling wallpaper.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank raspberrytea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W, AGM at Best Western Plus Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Hi Traveler,

Sounds like you experienced a few peaks and valleys during your stay with us; as a member of management I appreciate you voicing your concerns so that we might have the opportunity to assist you further! We will be renovating the hotel by the end of this year so keep in touch; we'd love to invite you back!

John W
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel was perfect for a night in Boston. The price was right, parking was convenient, rooms were clean/modern and very large. Also, the bed was SO comfy! Staff were very friendly, especially at breakfast where they made sure nothing ran out. Continental breakfast was an added bonus and great to have before heading out for the day. There was a security guard monitoring the front door at night which was nice. We were a little nervous about what other reviewers said regarding the neighborhood, but not once did we feel unsafe. It was well lit and plenty of other guests, staff and a guard were around to make it safe. We will definitely be back at this hotel next time we stay in town. Highly recommend!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ashley3957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W, AGM at Best Western Plus Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Hi Ashley,

Thank you your review! Your thorough review was a pleasure to read and I will be sure to share it with the breakfast staff. Keep in touch and we look forward to seeing you again!

John W
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

A comfortable place to stay with a wonderful staff and easy access to the city by shuttle service. We plan to visit Boston again and we will definitely stay at the Roundhouse Best Western again. Besides ourselves, our children and grandchildren enjoyed their time spent visiting Boston and staying at this excellent hotel. We were provided daily with an excellent breakfast with personalized service provided by Brandon and Annie who go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and right at home. Helen and Tanesha at the front desk are efficient and super friendly as well as attentive to our every need. The shuttle service drivers taking us into and out of the city are simply terrific.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Jack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W, AGM at Best Western Plus Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Hi Jack,

Thank you for taking time out of your day to write such a thorough review of your experience here! It makes my day when I can read about how multiple departments all worked together towards a great experience for you and your family. We will be renovating near the end of the year so keep in touch so we can invite you back to see our "Fresh" facelift!

John W
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

We booked this room due to price and proximity to Fenway. Wow were we delighted. First there is ample parking. This is always a concern with a city hotel. Second we walked into fresh baked cookies that's aroma permeated the lobby. (they bake fresh cookie every afternoon) The staff was friendly. The rooms were clean and spacious. The included a living room with sink, fridge and flat screen tv. The bedroom has another flatscreen. The bathroom is large. The shower have a big head with great pressure. Would have paid more for all these comforts. Free breakfast was your standard hotel breakfast. Shocked this is a Best Western. Will stay here again and highly recomend.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Greg F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W, AGM at Best Western Plus Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Hey Greg,

Thanks for the review, I am delighted that you had such a pleasurable experience and we look forward to hosting you again soon! We will be renovating near the end of the year so keep in touch so we can welcome you back for a look at the "fresh look" we'll have!

PS - I'm assuming your profile picture is a well executed Tebow-ing!

John W
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

If you have to stay close to Boston Medical Center, the Best Western Roundhouse Suites is the best hotel within walking distance. Will need a taxi to get there from the airport, and back to the airport.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W, AGM at Best Western Plus Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Hi Judy,

Thanks for your review! I am glad we were able to meet your expectations while you were here on a hospital visit. Be sure to drop a line next time you are in town, we'd love to have you again!

John W
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Holiday Inn Express Boston
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Comfort Inn - Boston
Comfort Inn - Boston
#76 of 84 in Boston
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Ramada Boston
Ramada Boston
#78 of 84 in Boston
534 reviews
Back Bay
The Midtown Hotel
The Midtown Hotel
#65 of 84 in Boston
3,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Boston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Boston Hotel

Address: 891 Massachusetts Ave, Boston, MA 02118-2607
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £81 - £334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Boston Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Boston Hotel in Boston is an all-suite hotel, previously known as the Roundhouse Suites. It is conveniently located next to the Boston Medical Centre and close to other Hospitals and only 2.1 miles from downtown Boston. The hotel is close to some of the best colleges in the country: Harvard University, MIT, Boston College, Suffolk, Boston University etc. The hotel has a complimentary shuttle from 7:00am to 10:00pm running on a schedule to the two local T-Stop and to the Medical Centers nearby. When home away from home, we understand the needs of the guests and so each of our rooms have a microwave and refrigerator. Our rooms also feature safes in them to store all your valuables. No matter what brings you to Boston, count on a reputable hotel to provide you with the accommodations you deserve. Free parking, free breakfast, free shuttle to the local train stations are all yours for a competitive price at this Boston hotel that sleeps up to five in a double room. Who says staying city-adjacent has to be expensive? Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Boston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Roundhouse Hotel Boston
Best Western Roundhouse Hotel
Best Western Boston
Boston Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing