We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy, but convenient location, A little pricey for a "Best Western", in need of an decor update, free parking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Boston Hotel
Ranked #70 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Baltimore
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Noisy, but convenient location, A little pricey for a "Best Western", in need of an decor update, free parking”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I just was NOT impressed AT ALL with this hotel. It did however serve its purpose for the one night that we spent in Boston on business. It wasn't the best stay, but it wasn't quite the worse. It is conveniently located on Mass Ave., the one bedroom suite was spacious enough I guess, and parking is free..its close to CHEERS bar... After that...that's all I really have positive to say. We were there on business for one night. I'm glad because that's about all I would be able to take here! Where do I start? Hmm...the extremely NOISY intersection and Bostonians obsession with aggressively and constantly using their car horn ALL DAY and NITE LONG...the ring around the bathtub, trash in the trash can in our room when we arrived, the old sofa in the room that smelled like sex which made u NOT want to touch much of anything else, the power plugs didn't work in the bathroom, the cheesiness of the makeshift closet being tucked behind a shower curtain (R U SERIOUS...TACKY) the pricetag of $231 bucks fo this crap, 3 phones in the "Suite" and only 1 worked and the one that did was in the Living room so when the "wake up call" came...we couldnt hear it, the temperature has to be on either deep freezer or hell no in between, the dingy, stained towels, the scary, dimly lit, small, cramped FREE PARKING area, the fact that they served cereal for breakfast and ran out of milk and then went the tacky route of running to the gas station across the street to get more milk (pouring milk from the carton on ur cereal..(.Hmmm maybe I don't want ur hands over my cereal...How bout I want to eat my cereat in my room...its gonna get soggy on the elevator ride up) JUST...tacky...tacky...tacky!!! Oh, they have not redecorated there since The Boston Tea Party! I thought I saw the Ghost of George Washington there! LOL...Shall I go on? Do yourself a solid and just pay a few extra dollars to go to the Wyndham next door! U should never have to pay over $200 for any Best Western at any point, especially ran like this. This one is kinda cruddy! Hope this helped yall out.

Room Tip: Check your room cleanliness, heat, and if amenities work as soon as you arrive. Parking area is a li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ezbnqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W, AGM at Best Western Plus Boston Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Traveler,

We here at the Round House appreciate everyone's opinion and realize everyone is entitled to their own. We will be renovating at the end of the year so some of the things you brought up will be addressed. Best of luck in your travels

John W
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    290
    476
    226
    118
    64
See reviews for
432
277
38
195
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chinook, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I was very nervous picking a motel in Boston. I read reviews and checked prices. This hotel had the best price and the reviews were good. Our stay was very enjoyable thanks to the employees of the Roundhouse Suites. Everyone was friendly and willing to please everyone. The breakfast was great. The shuttle service took us where we need to go to get our connections. I would suggest taking a cab from the airport. They are not expensive and a better way to get to the Roundhouse. I would stay at this hotel and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W, AGM at Best Western Plus Boston Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Hi Katherine,

Thank you for your detailed review of your stay at our property! I enjoyed reading that you had the chance to experience great customer service across multiple departments - which is our goal day in and day out. We will be renovating by the end of the year - keep in touch so we can invite you back!

John W
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kankakee, Illinois
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The price was good, parking was free. Breakfast and front desk staff was friendly and helped when there was a problem. Cleaning crews and maintenance were apparently on vacation. First room provided a tub that barely drained, locked safe, broken curtain, and a broken bed that made sleep nearly impossible. Room not the dirtiest I've ever seen, but really not clean. The next morning we were able to get a different room where at least sleep was possible and you didn't feel just as dirty after a shower, but it was still dingy and dated. Second room was on 6th floor which was much quieter than the one on the second.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WrigleyRin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W, AGM at Best Western Plus Boston Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Hello Traveler,

I am sorry that your stay was inconsistent! If you would like to discuss the details of your stay further I can be reached at 617-989-1000. We will be renovating near the end of the year and would love the opportunity to welcome you back so that you may take in the improvements.

John W
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel was a good value with parking in Boston. The hotel needs to be updated and CLEANED. Staff were friendly and helpful. First room was a nightmare. Tub would not drain. Safe did not work, bed was broken, everything dated and not very clean. We complained and were given a different room for the second night. It was better, just dated with peeling wallpaper.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank raspberrytea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W, AGM at Best Western Plus Boston Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Hi Traveler,

Sounds like you experienced a few peaks and valleys during your stay with us; as a member of management I appreciate you voicing your concerns so that we might have the opportunity to assist you further! We will be renovating the hotel by the end of this year so keep in touch; we'd love to invite you back!

John W
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laconia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel was perfect for a night in Boston. The price was right, parking was convenient, rooms were clean/modern and very large. Also, the bed was SO comfy! Staff were very friendly, especially at breakfast where they made sure nothing ran out. Continental breakfast was an added bonus and great to have before heading out for the day. There was a security guard monitoring the front door at night which was nice. We were a little nervous about what other reviewers said regarding the neighborhood, but not once did we feel unsafe. It was well lit and plenty of other guests, staff and a guard were around to make it safe. We will definitely be back at this hotel next time we stay in town. Highly recommend!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley3957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W, AGM at Best Western Plus Boston Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Hi Ashley,

Thank you your review! Your thorough review was a pleasure to read and I will be sure to share it with the breakfast staff. Keep in touch and we look forward to seeing you again!

John W
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockledge, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2014

A comfortable place to stay with a wonderful staff and easy access to the city by shuttle service. We plan to visit Boston again and we will definitely stay at the Roundhouse Best Western again. Besides ourselves, our children and grandchildren enjoyed their time spent visiting Boston and staying at this excellent hotel. We were provided daily with an excellent breakfast with personalized service provided by Brandon and Annie who go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and right at home. Helen and Tanesha at the front desk are efficient and super friendly as well as attentive to our every need. The shuttle service drivers taking us into and out of the city are simply terrific.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W, AGM at Best Western Plus Boston Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Hi Jack,

Thank you for taking time out of your day to write such a thorough review of your experience here! It makes my day when I can read about how multiple departments all worked together towards a great experience for you and your family. We will be renovating near the end of the year so keep in touch so we can invite you back to see our "Fresh" facelift!

John W
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
264 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

We booked this room due to price and proximity to Fenway. Wow were we delighted. First there is ample parking. This is always a concern with a city hotel. Second we walked into fresh baked cookies that's aroma permeated the lobby. (they bake fresh cookie every afternoon) The staff was friendly. The rooms were clean and spacious. The included a living room with sink, fridge and flat screen tv. The bedroom has another flatscreen. The bathroom is large. The shower have a big head with great pressure. Would have paid more for all these comforts. Free breakfast was your standard hotel breakfast. Shocked this is a Best Western. Will stay here again and highly recomend.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W, AGM at Best Western Plus Boston Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Hey Greg,

Thanks for the review, I am delighted that you had such a pleasurable experience and we look forward to hosting you again soon! We will be renovating near the end of the year so keep in touch so we can welcome you back for a look at the "fresh look" we'll have!

PS - I'm assuming your profile picture is a well executed Tebow-ing!

John W
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Holiday Inn Express Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Courtyard Boston-South Boston
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Comfort Inn - Boston
Comfort Inn - Boston
#75 of 83 in Boston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Allston / Brighton
Hotel Boston
Hotel Boston
#76 of 83 in Boston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Boston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Boston Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Boston Hotel
Address: 891 Massachusetts Avenue, Boston, MA 02118-2607
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Boston
#55 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Boston Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Boston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Roundhouse Hotel Boston
Best Western Roundhouse Hotel
Best Western Boston
Boston Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing