We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always stay here when in Boston”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Boston Hotel
Ranked #70 of 83 Hotels in Boston
St. Paul, MN
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Always stay here when in Boston”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The staff, rooms and quality are fantastic for what you get! Highly recommend it. Shuttle service can't be beat! And the free breakfast each day is really good too. The front desk staff were very helpful anytime we needed to go anywhere, and you don't always find that at every hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 90vickyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W, AGM at Best Western Plus Boston Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Hi Vicky,

Thank you for your response! I enjoyed reading your review and seeing that multiple departments were able to assist you and make your stay the best! We hope to see you again soon!

John W
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    288
    474
    225
    117
    64
See reviews for
429
275
38
194
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

This was the perfect hotel for my family of 4(2 girls ages 8 and 11).
The rooms were clean, came with fridge, we each had our own bed and there was a living room area with couch. The breakfast buffet in the morning was great--eggs, bacon, waffles, cereal, pastry, juice, hot choc for kids, the list goes on and on!! It wasn't too far from tourist area, we took Uber and it was only about $7!
Plus the free parking was a major plus!!!!!
I wish I could pick this hotel up and take it with us to every stop of our 24 day road trip!!!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W, AGM at Best Western Plus Boston Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Hi Jen,

Thank you for your review! I appreciate that you took time out of your road trip to review your stay at our hotel! Our breakfast team will love to hear you boasting about their selection. Hope you and your daughters love your vacation and we hope to see you again soon!

John W
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Very nice and convienent place to stay. Breakfast was yummy to start your day off. Pillow on bed were really comfy. staff very friendly and helpful. Love the idea of parking in a safe parking area. I will be staying at this hotel frequently due to my daughter starting college in Fall 2014 & I would need a place to sleep.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank B5440XMlisag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W, AGM at Best Western Plus Boston Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Hi Traveler,

Thank you for your review! We appreciate you taking time out of your day to share your experience here with other travelers. We look forward to hosting you while you visit your daughter at college over the next few years!

John W
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
165 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Not exactly the friendliest hotel in town, I found the front desk staff not that friendly or helpful and to try and get them to smile was a real challenge, this seemed to be most shifts.......maybe its just a Boston thing, a lot of reviews seemed to find them friendly but I guess I was there at a bad time, the only ones I can really say were friendly were the breakfast staff. My room was nice enough, sitting area, bedroom and bathroom and had enough space although the closet is a little small if you intend to stay for a length period, it was equipped with fridge, microwave, coffee and tea and two T.V's. You are a little off the beaten track here but the hotel does supply a complimentary shuttle bus to take you around local areas but don't count on them giving you a set time, tried that and always ended being about 45 mins later, even when you called and they said 5 mins away it was still a half hour. Hotel has no bar or restaurant and it is about a 10-15 min walk to find somewhere that is respectable and also overpriced ! They do provide a complimentary hot breakfast which just about has something for everyone. Hotel is located close to hospitals so the big downfall is you hear emergency vehicles going all night, nothing they can do about it but it still sucks.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eerzaweepieanbovril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W, AGM at Best Western Plus Boston Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Hello Traveler,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at our property. I was sorry to read you weren't able to experience the service that many other guests have shared about - if you would like to speak further about the details of your stay I would be happy to talk to you. You can reach me at 617-989-1000.

John W
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We chose this hotel for its good price and were very pleased with our selection. Although the hotel is not located close to the main tourist attractions of Boston, there is a free shuttle service to the city core. Our room was clean and well appointed with a very comfortable bed. The breakfast was good and the wait staff in the breakfast room were very obliging and helpful. An added bonus was the free parking!!

There are restaurants in the area: McDonalds is across the street. Olive Garden and Applebee's are in a shopping plaza down Mass. Ave. - a 15 minute walk.

As we arrived by car, we were pleased that the hotel was easy to find ...just off I93. When we departed, we took 93 south to Cape Cod and found the access easily.
Negative points: the hotel is situated in a light industrial area and there is a lot of traffic noise, especially sirens as it is located near some large hospitals. That being said, we walked in the area and felt perfectly safe.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W, AGM at Best Western Plus Boston Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Hi Joanne,

Thank you for taking time out of your day to review your stay at our property! I am glad you were able to enjoy our complimentary amenities such as hot breakfast and free shuttle service to the subway! We will be renovating at the end of the year so please keep in touch for updates - noise levels from the street will be addressed!

John W
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I just was NOT impressed AT ALL with this hotel. It did however serve its purpose for the one night that we spent in Boston on business. It wasn't the best stay, but it wasn't quite the worse. It is conveniently located on Mass Ave., the one bedroom suite was spacious enough I guess, and parking is free..its close to CHEERS bar... After that...that's all I really have positive to say. We were there on business for one night. I'm glad because that's about all I would be able to take here! Where do I start? Hmm...the extremely NOISY intersection and Bostonians obsession with aggressively and constantly using their car horn ALL DAY and NITE LONG...the ring around the bathtub, trash in the trash can in our room when we arrived, the old sofa in the room that smelled like sex which made u NOT want to touch much of anything else, the power plugs didn't work in the bathroom, the cheesiness of the makeshift closet being tucked behind a shower curtain (R U SERIOUS...TACKY) the pricetag of $231 bucks fo this crap, 3 phones in the "Suite" and only 1 worked and the one that did was in the Living room so when the "wake up call" came...we couldnt hear it, the temperature has to be on either deep freezer or hell no in between, the dingy, stained towels, the scary, dimly lit, small, cramped FREE PARKING area, the fact that they served cereal for breakfast and ran out of milk and then went the tacky route of running to the gas station across the street to get more milk (pouring milk from the carton on ur cereal..(.Hmmm maybe I don't want ur hands over my cereal...How bout I want to eat my cereat in my room...its gonna get soggy on the elevator ride up) JUST...tacky...tacky...tacky!!! Oh, they have not redecorated there since The Boston Tea Party! I thought I saw the Ghost of George Washington there! LOL...Shall I go on? Do yourself a solid and just pay a few extra dollars to go to the Wyndham next door! U should never have to pay over $200 for any Best Western at any point, especially ran like this. This one is kinda cruddy! Hope this helped yall out.

Room Tip: Check your room cleanliness, heat, and if amenities work as soon as you arrive. Parking area is a li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ezbnqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W, AGM at Best Western Plus Boston Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Traveler,

We here at the Round House appreciate everyone's opinion and realize everyone is entitled to their own. We will be renovating at the end of the year so some of the things you brought up will be addressed. Best of luck in your travels

John W
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chinook, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I was very nervous picking a motel in Boston. I read reviews and checked prices. This hotel had the best price and the reviews were good. Our stay was very enjoyable thanks to the employees of the Roundhouse Suites. Everyone was friendly and willing to please everyone. The breakfast was great. The shuttle service took us where we need to go to get our connections. I would suggest taking a cab from the airport. They are not expensive and a better way to get to the Roundhouse. I would stay at this hotel and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W, AGM at Best Western Plus Boston Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Hi Katherine,

Thank you for your detailed review of your stay at our property! I enjoyed reading that you had the chance to experience great customer service across multiple departments - which is our goal day in and day out. We will be renovating by the end of the year - keep in touch so we can invite you back!

John W
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Holiday Inn Express Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Courtyard Boston-South Boston
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Comfort Inn - Boston
Comfort Inn - Boston
#75 of 83 in Boston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Allston / Brighton
Hotel Boston
Hotel Boston
#76 of 83 in Boston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Boston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Boston Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Boston Hotel
Address: 891 Massachusetts Avenue, Boston, MA 02118-2607
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Boston
#55 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Boston Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Boston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Roundhouse Hotel Boston
Best Western Roundhouse Hotel
Best Western Boston
Boston Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing