We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Charlesmark Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$323
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Boston Marriott Copley Place(Boston)(Great Value!)
US$247
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni Parker House(Boston)(Great Value!)
US$228
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Lenox Hotel(Boston)
US$394
US$354
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$362
Official Website
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$339
US$277
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Westin Boston Waterfront(Boston)(Great Value!)
US$316
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$223
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$297
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sheraton Boston Hotel(Boston)(Great Value!)
US$365
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (983)
Filter reviews
983 results
Traveller rating
419
390
100
48
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
419
390
100
48
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboston public librarycopley squarerooms are smallfinish linefinishing linefresh bagelsgreat locationclassical music playingboylston streetcontinental breakfaststereo systemboston marathonqueen roombar loungetrinity churcht stationtwo blocks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
368 - 373 of 983 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Loved it here. The staff were really friendly especially the bar staff - really informative & happy to give directsion/recommendations for places/restaurants to try, etc.
So close to Newbury st & Prudential for shopping (good shopping)!
I would recommend to anyone!
The restaurants close by are a little touristy & arent great for the price, but head to the South end of Tremont st for great bars - & also get to Shawmut st - the southend buttery is a must for great food!
Only down side to this hotel - no safe in the rooms... I def think this is a must for all hotels.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank conniesouky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights in Feb. Location is great by Copley Square and adjacent to Newbury Street shopping. It's also easy to get to from the airport via a shuttle bus to the T blue line (underground) which has a station 200 yards away from the hotel all for a cost of $2.50. The reception staff were helpful and we purchased trolley tour tickets for about $37 each which we could use for up to a week, these were really informative with really friendly tour guides and you also got free admission into the Boston Tea Party Museum. Don't expect too much from a continental breakfast but there are plenty of other places to eat In the area (Atlantic Fish is down the road and recommended for dinner). The hotel room was nice but the bed was very small for 2 people but manageable, would recommend hotel nevertheless.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carlielr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

I have stayed at many high-end, luxury hotels in Boston. In early 2012, I discovered the Charlesmark Hotel on Boylston Street in Back Bay. I have come to know each of the staff as well as the hotel manager. The Charlesmark is a fairly bare-bones facility, but it is priced very appropriately, and is an excellent, outstanding value. The warmth and capability of the staff are exceptional. I feel like I am returning home each time I stay there. Curt the Manager is exceptional, as is Laura, Claire and all of the staff. The Charlesmark is now my first choice of hotels in Boston.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NYCTraveler88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

My wife and I came to Boston from New Hampshire in a rented car. The drop off was in Revere. We took the rental service shuttle to Logan to cut some of the cab fare. Cost was $32 but the driver said $30 would do. Paid taxi and went to our very pleasant room at the Charlesmark. One kind of book that works only in the print version is the large coffee table book. Each room has a couple of these heavys that do double duty as decor and pastime giving the impression that you've stepped into somebody's spare but elegant studio apartment. The room colors are monochromatic and sagey. Furnishings are all built-in and classy in that clean architectural way. The hotel is close to the Greenline subway, tourist trolley stop, buses, places to eat, and indoor shopping plus food court at Pru Center (it was 10 degrees the day I was in Boston). The bagels, fruit and coffee were the unfrilly and really good conti breakfast. I liked this place because it felt compact and intimate but airy and sophisticated at the same time.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amaandbopbop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

The satellite tv was out about 90% of the time, wireless Internet did not work in the room, the 2 bars of soap crumbled upon opening and they do not include hair conditioner in the bath products... Will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank suzz524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews