We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Charlesmark”
Review of Charlesmark Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Charlesmark Hotel
Ranked #68 of 84 Hotels in Boston
A TripAdvisor Member
NY, NY
17
Reviewed 9 March 2005

This Hotel was one of the best I have experienced. The price was very reseanable, which actually scared me, but i was very pleased, it was extremely clean, quaint, stylish, comfortable and in a great location. The T is right across the street, it serves a sweet little continental breakfast and the staff are great. I can not recommend it enough!

7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (971)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

819 - 825 of 971 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2005

12  Thank FitnessMandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2005

Stayed in this hotel Feb'05 mostly due to the reveiws on this site. As previously mentioned the hotel is well located especially for our needs as we arived via AMTRAK. The price is also a welcome site as we have stayed in boston before and paid alot more. The Hotel is nice, compact and has good facilites. yes the rooms are small and we had one of the delux rooms I think the standard room would have been too small but they were comfortable and as others have mentioned they have a very good sound system and televison system. Our only gripes would be that our room was facing the main road and the windows are not sound proof at all and this kept us awake till late and them woke us up quite early and we were on the top floor! Also we were staying during snow and very cold weather and even with the heating on full in our room we couldn't get warm!
Saying all this we would stay again mostly due to the location and the value for money

7  Thank denjules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2005

  • Stayed: July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Taffeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2005

We stayed in this hotel last week, simply as the reviews on Tripadvisor were so good, and we were not dissapointed. The location is superb and the hotel staff were so helpful. Agreed the rooms are compact but they are stylishly decorated and the technology within such a small space is unheard of in many of the hotels that I have stayed in. The price is great value for money and the breakfast a refreshing change in a country where you usually have to pay extra. I would stay there myself again and will recommend it to everyone.

4  Thank Looseal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Tucson, AZ
215
Reviewed 26 January 2005

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2005

4  Thank JBASM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Newbury Guest House
Newbury Guest House
#41 of 84 in Boston
678 reviews
South End
Chandler Inn
Chandler Inn
#74 of 84 in Boston
1,152 reviews
Back Bay
Hotel 140
Hotel 140
#56 of 84 in Boston
2,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 84 in Boston
3,428 reviews
Back Bay
Copley Square Hotel
Copley Square Hotel
#27 of 84 in Boston
1,939 reviews
Back Bay
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charlesmark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charlesmark Hotel

Address: 655 Boylston St, Boston, MA 02116-2804
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Boston
#46 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £92 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Charlesmark Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
European styled boutique Hotel set in former private residence dating from 1892; situated in the Back Bay neighborhood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Charlesmark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charlesmark Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing