We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, Friendly, non-Corporate Loved It!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Abercrombie's Farrington Inn
Ranked #31 of 37 Boston B&B and Inns
A TripAdvisor Member
Friendship, ME
12
Reviewed 25 March 2003

We came with a large group, and all were accommodated in a friendly and courteous manner. The Inn is for anyone who doesn't like the same old plasticized motel atmosphere you see everywhere. There's a fit for all tastes, and the windows open to let in fresh air. Especially welcome is the easy parking. We had a great time there and plan to go again whenever we need to spend time in Boston.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 141 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Chapel Hill, NC
111
Reviewed 18 November 2002

Don't be fooled by the photo on their webpage - the Farrington Inn of Allston, Mass. is a real dump. Definitely not worth $85/night!

The bed was a joke. Upon further inspection, the 2 by 4s which were supposed to support us were broken so we removed the box spring. We slept on the mattress on the floor in our very cramped room. The ruffles to the bed were torn and the bed was without a fitted sheet. And what was the deal with the thrift store wall hangings? Were we supposed to think it quaint that we were surrounded by old portraits of strangers?

We shared a hair-covered bathroom with 3 other rooms and its door kept slamming all night long. They only give one towel to each person - for your whole stay!

They say that they have phones and TVs in each room but the phone did not always work and the TV was probably a 13" (no cable).

11  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 29 May 2002

The Farrington Inn is delightfully quirky and charming.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Reservar en otro lado
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank jan_kratochvil86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MartenRis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Comfort Inn - Boston
Comfort Inn - Boston
#77 of 86 in Boston
298 reviews
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Ramada Boston
Ramada Boston
#78 of 86 in Boston
567 reviews
Back Bay
463 Beacon Street Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fenway / Kenmore
Oasis Guest House
Oasis Guest House
#6 of 37 in Boston
456 reviews
Downtown
HI Boston
HI Boston
#1 of 30 in Boston
1,054 reviews
South End
Clarendon Square Inn
Clarendon Square Inn
#2 of 37 in Boston
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abercrombie's Farrington Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abercrombie's Farrington Inn

Address: 23 Farrington Ave, Boston, MA 02134-1704
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Allston / Brighton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Boston
Price Range: £39 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Abercrombie's Farrington Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE FARRINGTON - The Boston Hotel Alternative - is a small inn located in Boston right near Commonwealth Avenue and Boston University. We have single rooms, studios, efficiencies, one bedroom apartments, and rooms with kitchenettes. Our rates include parking, WIFI and limited local phone service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Abercrombie's Farrington Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abercrombie`s Farrington Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing