We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Edible Knowledge”

Boston Foodie Tours
Ranked #12 of 43 Food & Drink in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Boston Foodie Tours ("BFT") is proud to have been awarded the 2014 and 2013 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence, and to maintain a 5-star rating on all review sites. BFT focuses on "award-winning" best eats, such as "Best of Boston" winners, James Beard Award winners, celebrity chefs, food institutions, and the like. We also partner with Boston's popular food trucks. Our tour offerings include Beacon Hill & Back Bay, North End Neighborhood Tour, Beacon Hill Neighborhood Tour, Back Bay Neighborhood Tour, and the Rose F. Kennedy Greenway Tour. We also offer private group tours and 3-course Dine Arounds at Boston's finest restaurants. Join us on Boston's tastiest tour as we "Stroll. Sample. Savor. Repeat."
Northampton, Massachusetts
1 review
“Edible Knowledge”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

My partner and I attended a tour on Aug 3rd and still have not stopped talking about it. We were filled with not only amazing food but also hidden history while walking through the park. It was a beautiful day and all the vendors we went to were welcoming and ready to chat about their products. It was a fun filled day. We couldn't eat dinner we were so full. Thank you for a great experience.

Deb & Tracy Foley

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank tracyhfoley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    13
    4
    7
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Educational and gastronomical”
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Thank you Audrey for a truly memorable Boston experience. Your Back Bay tour was a highlight of our time in this wonderful city. It was a treat discovering the history of the streets and the delights of fine food along the way from the scrumptious lobster puffs to heavenly cupcakes, the Banh Mi at the food truck, the delights off Bacco and the oysters and chowder to top us off. The farmers market and the other tastings were also a treat. We appreciated the personal attention given with a small group tour and it was wonderful to share in your knowledge and passion for what you do. I can't wait to share this experience with friends back in Australia who hopefully one day will have the same fun we did in Boston with you as their host.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Wideeyedineurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Still full and it's been 4 hours!”
Reviewed 12 July 2013

I could not wait to get home and write my rave review about Boston Foodie Tours! We only left the tour a few hours ago, but we are still full! Let me walk you through what will happen...

We did the North End Tour. We met Audrey at the Millennium Hotel and walked with her from there. As we walked around, she pointed out great facts and "FYIs" about the city and sights. We stopped at 9 places to demo food and were shown the sites of the North End. From a slice of pizza to (what seemed like) a full size entree of fresh pasta to sampling home made mozzarella, I just can't rave enough! Audrey was a wonderful tour guide who really gave us the best of the best! We left with North End cookbooks we bought somewhere, Chai Chocolate Toffee, and amazing onion and potato foccacia. The worst and best part? We live 20 minutes and wish we could take off every Friday to redo this tour over and over!

Looking forward to trying the rest of Audrey's amazing tours!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Catherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Awesome Afternoon filled with yummy treats & delightful host”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Just back from Boston where two friends and I had the pleasure of taking one of Audrey's tours. Over the course of a lovely afternoon, our hostess with the mostess shared her passion for good food with our tour group of seven. From lobster pizza to decadent chocolates to over the top sticky buns our taste buds were delighted at every turn. The walk took us through both the Back Bay and Beacon Hill and had bits of trivia and history thrown in - Audrey it a delight - a true lover of all things food and of her beautiful city. Next visit I'm heading to the North End with BFT's.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank laing67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A must do while in Boston!”
Reviewed 21 June 2013 via mobile

We originally wanted to do this tour while on our first trip in Boston. One of the members of our group had to fly back home during the tour time so we reluctantly booked another food tour (since we really wanted to go on one)! Well, we were stood up. I was so upset. We drove over 2 1/2 hours to get to Boston that morning with no call, text, or email that our tour was not going to happen. I then thought, hmmm let me call Boston Foodie Tours and see if there are any openings left. Audrey answered the phone and was basically the nicest person I have ever talked to. She was so willing to help and include us in her tour that day. She even reopened ticket sales for us! We went on the food truck and celebrity restaurant tour and it lived up to all of our expectations! We seriously had a blast! There was so much food (you don't need to eat lunch beforehand), the people were all awesome and tour guide Audrey was amazing! She has such a passion for what she does that it can't help but make you feel the same way! WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS TO ALL and will definitely book another tour the next time we are in Boston!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nener143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boston Foodie Tours also viewed

 

Been to Boston Foodie Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing