We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beacon Hill/Back Bay and North Italy Tours”

Boston Foodie Tours
Ranked #12 of 43 Food & Drink in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Boston Foodie Tours ("BFT") is proud to have been awarded the 2014 and 2013 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence, and to maintain a 5-star rating on all review sites. BFT focuses on "award-winning" best eats, such as "Best of Boston" winners, James Beard Award winners, celebrity chefs, food institutions, and the like. We also partner with Boston's popular food trucks. Our tour offerings include Beacon Hill & Back Bay, North End Neighborhood Tour, Beacon Hill Neighborhood Tour, Back Bay Neighborhood Tour, and the Rose F. Kennedy Greenway Tour. We also offer private group tours and 3-course Dine Arounds at Boston's finest restaurants. Join us on Boston's tastiest tour as we "Stroll. Sample. Savor. Repeat."
Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
155 reviews
73 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Beacon Hill/Back Bay and North Italy Tours”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Both of these tours were enjoyable and professionally done. The food we experienced was served in generous portions and was delicious. Audrey was a very capable tour guide. Both tours begin in a nice hotel and had a nice variety of stops. The Beacon Hill/Back Bay tour began in the Liberty hotel which is very interesting to see. Our first food stop was at the hotel restaurant, Scampo's where we had a nice salad and out-of-this world lobster pizza. We ate during the whole tour, walked at a nice pace and had plenty of time to shop at some very interesting stores. The North End tour was also delightful with plenty of scrumptious food. This area of town was very interesting and definitely worth visiting. We ate at some long established restaurants such as the Union Oyster House where we had wonderful clam chowder. These tours were a very nice part of our trip to Boston. Thank you, Audrey.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    13
    4
    7
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderfully delicious afternoon”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We had a lovely time exploring Beacon Hill and Back Bay's best culinary finds. We ate ALL day and everything was amazing! As relative newcomers to Boston, this is a great way to get to know our city. We now have more than a few places we are sure to become regulars! Audrey was very informative and patient with a group that liked to linger and shop. We look forward to checking out BFT's other tours and highly recommend this for locals and visitors alike!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious and Delightful afternoon in the North End”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

My husband and I love to cook and we love to eat. Our first trip to Boston and we wanted to explore its neighborhoods a unique way. We read positive reviews about Boston FoodieTours...so we signed up. Audrey lead our small group through the North End. We spent three hours talking, listening, laughing, and eating. Audrey is passionate about what she does and knows so much about the area. With every bite, we learned the history and the culture of a neighborhood rich in Boston history. We are hooked. In the future we will book our foodie tour on the first day of our trip...we wanted to go back and try all the fine establishments Audrey pointed out along the way. Worth every penny. A food lovers delight.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank GinaSpoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great tour, fabulous day!”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

My sister and I did the Beacon Hill/Back Bay tour this past weekend. Although we've been to Boston many times, Audrey introduced us to many new places. Audrey was a fantastic tour guide, friendly and shared many interesting facts and stories of the places we visited. We started the tour at the gorgeous Liberty Hotel at Scampo with the most delicious salad and lobster pizza and from there went to a famous market, wine and cheese shop, chocolatier, vietnamese food truck, bakery and seafood place. The stops were fun and very welcoming and the food was delicious. The tour lasted about 4 1/2 hrs and went very quickly. Our group was 6 adults and the most gorgeous sweet infant I've ever seen. Would highly recommend this tour to everyone... Adults, teens and kids. What a great way to spend the afternoon. Thanks Audrey! You'll see me again!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kamby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
108 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Foodie Tours are a great way to see the North End.”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I know that TA will never let me down. This is no exception. We had a great afternoon with Audrey. It was two of us from Florida and another couple we met who were also from Florida. Groups can get up to 12, but the small group made it seem more personal. We walked past the outdoor market near Faniel Hall.The pizza at Reginas was incredible and we went to a chocolate shop, watched and ate sushi (first time ever), a real Italian bakery and deli, had a wonderful stop for oysters, shrimp cocktail and /caprese salad at a trendy bistro and also a first class Itailian place for pasta. Even got cannoli's for a doggy bag. Each place was glad to see us. Audrey filled each stop with stories about the past and present in the North End. I have done foodie tours in Chicago and now Boston and I believe that they are a fun and relaxing way to see the secrets that a city has to share. This was no exception. It was great. Thanks Audrey for a wonderful time.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ktrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boston Foodie Tours also viewed

 

Been to Boston Foodie Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing