We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really delightful stay for our anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Ranked #21 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Northern Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really delightful stay for our anniversary”
Reviewed 7 June 2011

I booked a room here through SniqueAway, which made me a little self-conscious, but I called to provide my Kimpton InTouch membership number and mentioned that I was staying for a special occasion.
Despite the fact that this is the first time I'd ever stayed at a Kimpton hotel, I found that my husband and I had been assigned a spacious corner room with a view over the Boston Common, and there was a complimentary bottle of sparkling wine on ice to greet us! It was a really lovely touch and set such a pleasant mood.
The rest of our stay was equally pleasant--the hotel is opposite a T station and only a block or two off the Freedom Trail. Dinner on Beacon Hill was an easy walk as well.
We didn't try the KO Prime, being out and about for most of the day, but our room was always a relaxing retreat to return to. Housekeeping is attentive to guest's preferences, cleaning when we asked and observing "privacy" signs when they were posted, and the desk staff were cordial and friendly.
Our room faced Tremont Street, but other than the night the Bruins won big, it was pretty quiet! and the drapes are amazingly opaque. We slept like rocks on the delicious king-sized bed--in short, it was everything I'd asked for and more. Thanks, Nine Zero, for a great anniversary!

Room Tip: Join the InTouch program to give preferences!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PoorWayfarinStranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,610 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,693
    699
    145
    40
    33
See reviews for
519
1,163
152
465
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (642)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California, USA
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2011

Trendy hotels aren't really my thing, so when I arrived I was braced for a cold experience. I was happily surprised - a friendly staff, complimentary wine tasting, pet-friendly policy, and free WIFI made for a relaxing stay. The rooms were well designed/ decorated, trendy but comfortable as well. Extra points for the great shower, fabulous water pressure. And the location was super!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusieQTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2011

We stayed two nites in the Queen Deluxe Room.
Disagree with previous reviews that rooms are showing their age.
We were in 1601 and it was in perfect condition.
Room was on the small side for two adults though.
The bed dominates the room, along with a writing desk and chair.
While Kimpton prides itself on design, there were a couple of problems in my view.
1) TV is built into the wall and it is well above eye level. Not very practical.
2) Shower door opens outward and a lot the water spills out onto bathroom floor.
Overall though I was very pleased with the room and would definitely come back.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sweeter123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2011

A bath couldn't be filled with water in my room because a plug didn't work. It is very relacxing time for me to take a bath. Called and asked the front desk, there was no apology with insincere talk. It was very dissapointing. Can I stay 4 more nights here?

Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank tusc_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager90, Manager at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback (especially while you were still in house) and glad to know we were able to remedy the concern with your tub. Our sincerest apologies that you felt as though your initial notification to our staff was mishandled. Please do come and see us again soon and enjoy your summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duxbury, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2011

Don't miss the social hour! It's quaint and inviting, kinda like you're at a cocktail party with people you just haven't met yet... The entire staff was friendly and attentive, but the front desk manager / cocktail host -- Andrew Smith -- was top notch when it comes to customer service.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DuxburyMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2011

First thing I have to say is that I know that I am a fool for leaving a valuable item in my car.
I stayed at the hotel with my wife over the weekend and valeted the car for the night. I left a ring that I had purchased for my wife in the glove compartment as I forgot that it was in there when I checked in. When I got home the next day I grabbed the ring from the glove compartment and took it in the house and opened the box and the ring was gone. I called the hotel to report what happened and the person who answered the desk did not seem to care. They stated that the valet had nothing to do with the hotel but "would investigate". Never heard from hotel but from Valet company LAZ. The women said that she worked in claims and could not do anything for me.

The hotel rooms are nice but make sure you walk there!

Room Tip: Don't trust the valet service!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mcn220mcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager90, Manager at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2011
Dear Guest,

As you know our Director of Safety and Security has been working with you (directly) and our valet company to gather all details and file your claim. While we don't agree with your accusations, we thank you for your feedback and review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2011

Overall I was really pleased with our stay. The style, service, and location of the hotel can't be beat but the furniture in our room all showed some wear. All the edges were worn on our two night stands and desk. Also our duvet had a stain and a hole the size of a cigarette burn. The worn comforter seems like an obvious oversight on a hotel that charges $300/night but we would choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kabooki001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#44 of 83 in Boston
7,399 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#20 of 83 in Boston
2,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#3 of 83 in Boston
1,863 reviews
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#25 of 83 in Boston
1,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel

Property: Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Address: 90 Tremont St., Boston, MA 02108-4101 (Formerly Nine Zero Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#6 Spa Hotel in Boston
#10 Business Hotel in Boston
#13 Green Hotel in Boston
#13 Family Hotel in Boston
#14 Luxury Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel in downtown Boston is consistently named one of the world's best hotels by Conde Nast Traveler, and was recently voted Boston Magazine's Boston's Best Boutique Hotel. Nine Zero Hotel features impeccable service, sophisticated 4-star style, the new Highball Lounge and the perfect launch pad for exploring this historic city. The central location means easy access to Beacon Hill, Boston Common, Faneuil Hall and the Museum of Fine Arts, Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
9 Zero Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
Nine Zero Hotel Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing