We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this hotel-perfect for business travel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Ranked #21 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love this hotel-perfect for business travel.”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

This hotel really gets the simple needs of the business traveler- clean room, comfortable bed, great pillows, quality toiletries, free wifi and a make-up mirror in the bathroom. I also love the bar though on this trip it was closed. The staff is professional and attentive. I will definitely return!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Worklife2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorofOps90, Manager at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Worklife2013,

We don't need to make your life any more complicated than the meetings, flights, conference calls, and on and on make it. Like Bill Clinton once said, "K.I.S.S."

Safe travels,

Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,636 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,707
    706
    146
    44
    33
See reviews for
528
1,168
154
472
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (645)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We loved this hotel. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Our room was lovely - although a bit on the small side. We had a truly spectacular view of downtown Boston and the Charles. The location is great as well. Very convenient.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abetterjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorofOps90, Manager at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear abetterjones,

Thank you for choosing Nine Zero on your recent trip to Boston. We have some variety on our room sizes and we know every stay has different size requirements. And for the urban market and central location we're definitely on the right side of the spectrum.


Best,

Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, New Hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I was in Boston for Thanksgiving and chose this hotel for my stay. It turned out to be a great choice. I had a Skyview room and upon check-in, I was told my room was on the top floor (19th floor) which made me happy. However, when I got to the room, I noticed that the bathroom, while clean and nice, had a standard tub and shower with a shower curtain. One of my pet peeves about staying in nicer hotels is getting a room with his kind of shower and not the more luxurious glassed in shower/marble tile combination. The room was great otherwise, and the view of the city was beautiful. The bathroom thing is a sticking point for me so I called the front desk before touching anything in the room. Anthony B. from guest services was friendly and quick to respond. He said that there was a room on the 13th floor that might be more to my liking and said that he could meet me there. Within minutes, he was there to show me the new room, which I decided to take. Anthony made another trip to the front desk and back to the room in order to deliver my new room keys. This was excellent customer service and it was greatly appreciated. Once I got settled, everything else went off without a hitch. Loved the room, it was quiet, the bed was extremely comfortable, and I found the rest of the staff to be friendly. The location is great and I found myself disappointed that my stay wasn't longer when it came to the morning of check out. I would highly recommend this hotel and I would not hesitate to stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to speak up if your original room is not to your liking. Would also try to get a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SPGJeff O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorofOps90, Manager at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear SPGJeffO,

Truer words were never spoken. If you don't like it - we can fix it. You just have to let us know. We know there are a million things that influence how much you will love your room. While we don't have a million rooms (we're not Vegas), I'm confident we have your soul room on property.

We're matchmakers!

Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

My husband, daughter + mom decided to escape to Boston instead of dealing with Thanksgiving aggita. We booked Nine Zero off the internet based on reviews and, upon arrival on Thanksgiving morning realized we made the PERFECT choice! Not only is the location right in the center of everything you want to see, it is within walking distance of much of the good stuff. The rooms were modern, immaculate + the bed very comfortable. The only thing missing are drawers for your belongings (only an armoire to hang things) The staff could not have been more accommodating, and always with a smile. Totally enjoyed the afternoon wine social in the lobby. Will definitely stay here again the next time I visit Boston!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NikkiD64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorofOps90, Manager at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear NikkiD64,

You're no turkey! Nice idea to escape from the madness and join our family in the holiday celebration. Sorry you were stuffing your clothes into the closet but other than that it sounded like it was all gravy.

Happy holidays,

Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Milford, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Every once in a while, my wife and I leave the kids with grandparents and get away for a night. When we do, we'll always stay at a Kimpton Hotel, preferably Nine Zero!

Our room was the perfect setting for our special night together. The decor was warm, stylish and romantic. The staff could not have been more friendly. We checked in early and were made to feel like we were a priority. We got a room right away and didn't have to wait a second.

Our night began at the Highball Lounge, an on-sight place to get a drink and a quick bite. I enjoyed the craft cocktail and the creative dishes we enjoyed--crunchy, creamy tater tot nachos and Brussels's sprouts perfectly roasted.

The location was perfect. We walked everywhere. For one night, we were able to relive our 20s in Boston! Thank you to Nine Zero!

Room Tip: We enjoyed our King size room. Great pillows!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emgd104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorofOps90, Manager at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Emgd104,

If you want to thank the grandparents - feel free to send them our way - we'll help them relive their 40's. Happy to help you turn back the clock for a few hours.

Hope this turns in to a regular thing!

Happy travels,

Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY/NJ
Level 6 Contributor
425 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 288 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I usually stay here for business but my wife and I stayed here during a recent trip to Boston to see our daughter. From the moment we arrived, the staff was fantastic. Helping us with bags, parking the car, taking the bags to the room, etc. Check-in was swift and being an InTouch member allowed for free wi-fi and a raid on the mini-bar. The room was a corner king room overlooking Tremont Street and the old historic graveyard ( John Hancock, Sam Adams, etc.). Breakfast was also pretty good. The restaurant was recently renovated (since July I think) and I liked the feel of it. Overall another great stay. I'm already heading back in a few weeks for business.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pensfan58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorofOps90, Manager at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear pensfan58,

We should have been off our game a little so your wife would feel bad for you when you have to travel for business. Oh well...at least she knows you're in good hands! Thanks for sharing us with your family. We'll see you soon.

Best,

Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This is a great hotel located in the historic Boston tourist trial. The hotel is close to tourist attractions, businesses, bars, restaurants and public transportation. The rooms are small but comfortable. The hotel did not have a in house restaurant, pool, gym (did not see one) or other facilities. The tariff was steep and did not include breakfast.

I stayed here for 10 nights over two stays. In one of my stays a false fire alarm went off in the middle of the night after which I had to walk down 18 floors. I ended up in the cold Boston streets in my pjs only to be told it is a false alarm. The hotel staff did not answer my call to the reception before I walked down neither were staff in the fire exit asking people to go back to their rooms. The whole episode was handled poorly by their staff thankfully it was not a real fire.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Balaji17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorofOps90, Manager at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Balaji17,

I assure you a fire alarm is responded to with the utmost seriousness and we make a strong effort to communicate to our guests and staff the situation across a variety of channels - with announcements over the loudspeaker, notes recapping after the fact, as well as personal contact. I apologize that in this situation we were not able to make direct contact with each of our guests.

Regarding the amenities - you are correct about no pool, but we do have a fitness center on property that is available 24 hours a day, as well as full service breakfast 7 days a week and a newly opened lounge - serving vintage craft cocktails and really delicious small bites.

Regards,

Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 83 in Boston
2,272 reviews
Downtown
XV Beacon
XV Beacon
#13 of 83 in Boston
1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#26 of 83 in Boston
1,595 reviews
Downtown
W Boston
W Boston
#28 of 83 in Boston
1,671 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel

Property: Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Address: 90 Tremont St., Boston, MA 02108-4101 (Formerly Nine Zero Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Boston
#6 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#10 Business Hotel in Boston
#13 Family Hotel in Boston
#14 Green Hotel in Boston
#15 Luxury Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel in downtown Boston is consistently named one of the world's best hotels by Conde Nast Traveler, and was recently voted Boston Magazine's Boston's Best Boutique Hotel. Nine Zero Hotel features impeccable service, sophisticated 4-star style, the new Highball Lounge and the perfect launch pad for exploring this historic city. The central location means easy access to Beacon Hill, Boston Common, Faneuil Hall and the Museum of Fine Arts, Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
9 Zero Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
Nine Zero Hotel Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing