We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect boutique hotel in Boston”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Ranked #17 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect boutique hotel in Boston”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Nine Zero is in the perfect location right across the street from the Boston Common. We walked everywhere! Lots of fantastic restaurants nearby. We also ran each morning down along the river.
The hotel is nice, clean and very comfortable. We are going back in April to go to a Red Sox game.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EliseP4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas F, General Manager at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Hi EliseP4,

You are so right; great location and plenty of shops, restaurants and bars around. Running along the Charles River on Storrow drive is my favorite route as well. Let me know when your return and we can arrange a group run!

Go Sox,

Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,653
    689
    139
    38
    29
See reviews for
503
1,135
150
454
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (634)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

This hotel is in a great location right off Boston Common. The service was top notch and really took care of everything you asked for and more. Our somewhat small room was very clean and had a fabulous view of Boston Common. It is a great value for what you get.

Room Tip: High floor with a view of Boston Common.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ZachC215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas F, General Manager at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Hello ZachC215,

We certainly have a few room types that differ in size, but it appears with our excellent location you were out exploring the city. I was pleased to note you received excellent service from our staff.

We look forward to your next visit,

Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

From start to finish Nine Zero continued to impress. The concierge, Thomas, was very helpful in booking a hair appointment for me and recommending restaurants before we even got to Boston, we were upgraded to a beautiful sky view room too, great views of the common. Overall very friendly staff, great clean and comfortable rooms and a fun happy hour too!!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas F, General Manager at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Hi Rachel G,

I’m thrilled Thomas was able to assist you prior to your arrival so that you were able to start off your stay on the right foot. Yes, our Skyline rooms have fantastic views, and I’m glad you found them to be comfortable too.

See you again soon,

Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I didn't choose this hotel but was happy with it. They gave me a room on the top floor with OK views. The room had windows on two sides which was great for natural lighting. The room was very clean and well appointed. Room service was quick and accurate. I didn't ask much of the staff given I was working most of the days I was there but any time I had an issue (both phones in the room had problems), they were quick to want to help. It is a good choice in an area with lots of shops/restaurants and not far from tourist attractions.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reallypickylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas F, General Manager at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Hi reallypickylady,

I’m glad you enjoyed your top floor views and natural light in your guest room, as well as the décor. I am sorry you had difficulties with your phones, but was pleased to note our team responded immediately. Yes indeed our hotel has a centralized location with access to many of the best attractions and plenty of restaurants and shops.

We look forward to your next visit,

Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We stayed here during the latest snowstorm while visiting family. It is in a great location next to Boston Common and the movie house and lots of great restaurants within walking distance. Staff was friendly and efficient. Room was clean and very comfortable. Don't miss the evening wine and hot cider.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LGGTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas F, General Manager at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Hello LGGTravel,

I’m glad you had a chance to cozy up to our hot cider during our evening wine reception, and that you enjoyed our location and found our staff to be accommodating.

We hope to see you soon,

Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Arrived at hotel to be ignored by bell staff whilst we struggled with luggage. Apology was a fruit plate. Having attended a black tie dinner, we went to the bar at the hotel. This is separated by in internal security door from reception. Clear glass and simple lock. When we camE back to this door the desk person saw us, and indicated the door was locked and we must go outside, in minus 8, to the other door. We indicated this was not acceptable and where rudely pointed to outside and round. On re- entry this rude, arrogant person laughed. Apparently this is not the 'Kimpton' way. All evidence to the contrary. Result? I will never stay there again. To force two people dressed for a black tie dinner out into the cold and a walk around the outside of the hotel is appalling guest device and extremely rude.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas F, General Manager at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Hello Andrew H,

Please again accept my apologies for the manner in which this situation was handled. As I had noted to you in my correspondence, the locking of the door is a measure we have in place in order to maintain the safest possible environment for our hotel guests. With that said however, we should have managed this situation differently.

Regards,

Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

After a long day of travel our. next connection was held up by a snow storm. It was our first time at Nine Zero, what a wonderful experience. Immediately they put us at ease with a complimentary glass of wine. The decor is exquisite throughout the whole hotel. Great night sleep...

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Maureen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas F, General Manager at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Hi Maureen Z,

I’m sorry you had some travel woes, but glad we could smooth them over with a glass of wine upon your arrival. I was pleased to note you enjoyed the décor of the hotel and had a restful night’s sleep.

We look forward to welcoming you back,

Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#44 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,168 reviews
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#22 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
XV Beacon
XV Beacon
#12 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,090 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#3 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,566 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel

Property: Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Address: 90 Tremont St., Boston, MA 02108-4101 (Formerly Nine Zero Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Boston
#6 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#10 Business Hotel in Boston
#11 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#12 Green Hotel in Boston
#13 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel in downtown Boston is consistently named one of the world's best hotels by Conde Nast Traveler, and was recently voted Boston Magazine's Boston's Best Boutique Hotel. Nine Zero Hotel features impeccable service, sophisticated 4-star style, the new Highball Lounge and the perfect launch pad for exploring this historic city. The central location means easy access to Beacon Hill, Boston Common, Faneuil Hall and the Museum of Fine Arts, Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
9 Zero Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
Nine Zero Hotel Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing