We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hip base camp for exploring Boston.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Ranked #20 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I've stayed at another Kimpton Hotel so was not surprised by all the attention to detail: beautiful rooms, fresh brewed coffee and great hot chocolate in the morning, a wine happy hour in the evening. My daughter and I went to the happy hour twice and played chess and met folks from all over - a perfect rest between a hectic day and dinner. The location was perfect. The Park St. T stop was just a block away so getting anywhere in the city was fairly easy. Well worth exceeding our budget for a few days.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank townbytown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas F, General Manager at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Hello townbytown,

I was thrilled to note we weren’t your first Kimpton experience, and of course happy you wanted to try another one. It sounds like you and your daughter had some busy times, followed by some wonderful relaxation and camaraderie with your fellow guests during our evening wine receptions.

Come back soon,

Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,746)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,238 - 1,244 of 2,746 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2014

Changed to this hotel at the last minute because of its proximity to the T lines we needed. I was visiting with my teenaged son. I don't generally love being a family at a "boutique" hotel but this hotel managed to be different without being TOO edgy. Convenient location near the Common with a large CVS right around the corner, too. Our room was nicely appointed and clean. The breakfast room was especially cozy, with a wonderful breakfast menu. I was also pleasantly surprised by the room-service menu, which had both healthy and teenager options. All of the staff was very friendly, from the housekeeper to the breakfast server to the front desk attendants. Although we were not Kimpton members before, we would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Maybeinerror
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas F, General Manager at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Hi Maybinerror,

Well, it sounds like staying with us was certainly not a mistake. I was pleased to note you and your son made good use of our location near the T, and enjoyed your breakfast experience and room service options. Plus, it’s always nice to encounter a friendly staff.

We look forward to your next visit to Boston,

Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

If you like Kimptons, you'll really like the Nine Zero. Very stylish, very comfortable. The rooms are excellently-appointed (down to the yoga mat), and the staff are just great. Small gym but it has everything you need (including weights). Not sure I understand having a cd player in the room in 2014, but there it was (bring a cord if you want to use your phone for music).

I stayed in two different rooms, a queen deluxe and a king deluxe. There's a significant difference in the size of the rooms. The queen room was almost cramped, but the king was spacious. But the beds were delightful, and the furnishings comfortable and useful. Great showers.

Room Tip: The queen rooms are so small it's hard to even use the wardrobe with the armchair in the way. B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffrey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas F, General Manager at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Hello Jeffrey T,

I’m pleased you like the décor of the hotel and found things to be comfortable. As you noted, we have different room categories, but whichever one you choose, you will be greeted by a super comfy bed and fantastic water pressure; both a must! We thought we’d be a little retro with the CD player, enjoy!

We hope to welcome you back soon,

Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We loved staying here. We live in Boston and we were looking to get away for one night away from our roommates. This hotel was awesome. The room had a great view and it was all around super comfortable to be in. The staff was super helpful and really nice. We will definitely be going back when we need another night away.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas F, General Manager at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Hello Jana W,

Well that’s probably the best review title ever! I’m glad you enjoyed the view from your comfy room and found our staff to be very friendly.

We’ll see you again soon when you can’t take any more of your roommates,

Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

We were very happy at the Nine Zero. It's in a wonderful location across from an historic cemetery. We had a beautiful light snow one morning and I watched it fall on the grave of Samuel Adams. Our room was nicely decorated, clean, and very comfortable. None of this matters much, however, without good customer service and that is where this hotel truly excels. Every single staff member went out of their way to be kind and helpful. The wine hour is a lovely touch and we met a nice couple whom we enjoyed visiting with each evening. We would absolutely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ILoveTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas F, General Manager at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Hi ILoveTexas,

Yes, it’s pretty cool to have the Granary Burying Ground right across the street from the hotel. I was pleased to note you enjoyed the décor of the hotel, but most importantly received amazing service from our staff. And you can’t go wrong making new friends during our evening wine reception.

I know YouLoveBoston, so come on back,

Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights and wasn't enough! ALL the staff was above and beyond the definition of luxury customer service. Our pup was treated the same way. If you are visiting Boston, this is where you have to stay. The location is perfect; great bars, food venues, and shopping as soon as you step out.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Glenn72D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas F, General Manager at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Hello TripAdvisor Member,

We appreciate the endorsement! I am thrilled you and your pup received top notch service from our staff, and that you enjoyed our very centralized location.

We look forward to your next visit,

Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Just spent 3 nights at the Nine Zero Hotel. Our stay was excellent. Every evening they host a cocktail in the lobby, so free wine and drinks for guests! Our room was pretty small but very nice and comfy. Great location - walking distance from almost everything. Free wi-fii if you become a Kimpton member. Service was super friendly too, all the employees were so nice! The Highball lounge on the 2nd floor was very cool, great ambiance, tapas, drinks ans friendly people. The hotel is surrounded by little pubs and parks (don't go the Barracuda Tavern accross the street, RUDE waitresses!) so it's pretty easy to grab a bite and some drinks when the lounge is closed. Only little downfall was that a couple of times there was no one at the front desk or in the lobby when we needed information. And I called reception twice and no one answered. But it's not that big of a deal. Great boutique hotel if you're visiting Boston!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mc_1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas F, General Manager at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Hello mc_1990,

I’m glad you enjoyed your wine in the lobby and your drinks and tasty apps in the Highball Lounge. I was pleased to note you found our staff be very friendly and accommodating, when they were at the desk; sorry about that.

We hope to see you again soon,

Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#24 of 84 in Boston
1,738 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 84 in Boston
2,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Fenway / Kenmore
Eliot Hotel
Eliot Hotel
#12 of 84 in Boston
1,365 reviews
Downtown
W Boston
W Boston
#26 of 84 in Boston
1,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel

Address: 90 Tremont St., Boston, MA 02108-4101 (Formerly Nine Zero Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Boston
#6 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#10 Business Hotel in Boston
#13 Family Hotel in Boston
#14 Green Hotel in Boston
#15 Luxury Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £125 - £387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel in downtown Boston is consistently named one of the world's best hotels by Conde Nast Traveler, and was recently voted Boston Magazine's Boston's Best Boutique Hotel. Nine Zero Hotel features impeccable service, sophisticated 4-star style, the new Highball Lounge and the perfect launch pad for exploring this historic city. The central location means easy access to Beacon Hill, Boston Common, Faneuil Hall and the Museum of Fine Arts, Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
9 Zero Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
Nine Zero Hotel Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing