We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Ranked #21 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Nine Zero was a wonderful experience, welcoming, comfortable and high quality. Admittedly it was pricey, but I imagine that was due to Easter and the marathon and unfortunately these were the only days I could visit.
I have 3 other Kimpton hotels lined up in the next cities I am visiting and anticipate they will be as pleasing.
Worth signing up for the loyalty program - if only for the $10 mini bar credit and the free wi-fi.
I'll definitely stay here again next time I am in Boston.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank argy2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas F, General Manager at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Hello argy2012,

I’m glad we made you feel comfortable and provided you with a high quality offering during your Boston visit. Yes, signing up for Kimpton In-Touch is the way to go! Thanks for staying at Kimptons during the rest of your US journey.

G’day,

Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,709)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,176 - 1,182 of 2,709 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

Fantastic boutique Hotel. Excellent service and wonderfully friendly staff. Very helpful with any request we had. Highly recommend you stay. The location was excellent right next door to the train services and fantastic shopping areas.

Room Tip: Look on line or ask questions when you book
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dileorke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas F, General Manager at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Hello dileorke,

I was pleased to note you found our staff to be very accommodating and received excellent service from everyone. I’m glad you made the most of our central location to utilize the T and hit all the great shopping Boston has to offer.

We hope to see you again soon,

Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We stayed at the Nine Zero for two nights recently during a combination personal/business trip. As others have said, the location is great, being near Boston Common, the T, Faneuil Hall, and my Boston office. The room was also very nice. Sufficiently large to comfortably fit a family of four, and well (if in some cases a bit oddly) appointed/decorated. The beds were very nice and included featherbeds on each mattress. The staff was very helpful, and for those interested the nightly wine hour is a bonus. Room service was adequate, but not exceptional. All in all, I would be very happy to return, and more experience might well raise this to five stars. You can get free wifi just by signing up for Kimpton's in-touch program.

Room Tip: For a little extra per night you can get a room with a nice view on one of the top floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ejeffrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas F, General Manager at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Hello Ejeffrey,

I was pleased to note you enjoyed our central location, and that your family of four was comfortably accommodated in our guest room. I’m glad you had a chance to enjoy our evening wine reception.

We hope to see you again soon,

Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Stayed here a couple of nights on business. Great location if you want access to great restaurants in North End and ability to walk around to most central locations. Gym is small, but has the minimum of free weights, cardio, etc.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveldude2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas F, General Manager at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Hello traveldude2,

I’m glad you enjoyed our location which is ideal for business and dining at some of the city’s best restaurants. Yes, our fitness center will allow you to maintain your road warrior work out.

We look forward to your next visit,

Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I was in Boston from April 8th to the 11th and stayed at the Nine Zero. First, the check in was easy and friendly. Anthony who was working the desk was very professional and offered up suggestions on restaurants in the area. The rooms were very nice. Very comfortable beds, big TV, and very clean. The best part of this hotel is the location. Located on the freedom trail across from where Sam Adams is buried, you can walk out the front door and begin the history tour. If the subway is needed, the Park Street "T" stop is at most one block away. Shopping, restaurants and bars are all very close. The Beantown Pub is right next door and has excellent food and serves breakfast too. I have been to Boston 21 times now and will definitely return to the Nine Zero. Great staff, friendly service and outstanding location.

Room Tip: I just had a double queen room on the 4th floor. The view looked over a bar but that was not a probl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donald k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas F, General Manager at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Hello donald k,

I’m glad you had the opportunity to receive some restaurant advice from Anthony at the Front Desk, and that you found our location to be outstanding. You’re right; there are so many historical things close by the hotel that are a must see.

We hope to see you during your 22nd visit,

Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

A great location on the corner of Boston Common, a $35 taxi trip (incl tip) or $5 subway and efficient bus service from the airport. Conveniently located with most things being no more than a 20 minute walk. A great walking city. Rooms are well appointed, decent views from floor 16 and above - ask for a front or Common facing room. Bed very comfortable. Our room only had a shower, no bath. Staff are very friendly and helpful (as are all the Bostonians we met). Wine tasting each day is a pleasant way to relax after a day's activity. Overcome the anxiety of cycling in the Boston traffic and borrow the hotel bikes. the 3 hours is more than enough to cycle out to Harvard and have a look around. There are cycle lanes in most parts of town.

Room Tip: Go as high up as you can. Front facing are good. Sign up to Kimpton in touch on their website before...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kevin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas F, General Manager at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Hello kevin c,

I was pleased to note you enjoyed our central location, and comfortable room with a nice view. We certainly do offer different room types with bath tubs. That’s awesome that you were able to use our bikes to ride all the way to Harvard and back!

We look forward to your next visit,

Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I had choosen this hotel because it looked modern, finely designed and well located. It is. Rooms, although not huge, are big enough, well appointed, the queen beds are pretty wide and the location in a way is awesome, 10/15 mins away from everything you may want to see in Boston. By your feet. On the negative side, lobby is smallish, and the area, although very central, is not fully gentrified, and at night it looks, maybe just looks, a bit uneasy.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giorgio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas F, General Manager at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Hello Giorgio D,

I’m glad you enjoyed our central location which was ideal for walking around town, and the décor of the hotel and guest rooms.

We hope to see you again soon,

Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
XV Beacon
XV Beacon
#14 of 84 in Boston
1,130 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#17 of 84 in Boston
2,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#24 of 84 in Boston
1,681 reviews
Downtown
Ames Boston Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#48 of 84 in Boston
7,852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel

Address: 90 Tremont St., Boston, MA 02108-4101 (Formerly Nine Zero Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#6 Spa Hotel in Boston
#10 Business Hotel in Boston
#13 Family Hotel in Boston
#14 Green Hotel in Boston
#15 Luxury Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £162 - £517 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel in downtown Boston is consistently named one of the world's best hotels by Conde Nast Traveler, and was recently voted Boston Magazine's Boston's Best Boutique Hotel. Nine Zero Hotel features impeccable service, sophisticated 4-star style, the new Highball Lounge and the perfect launch pad for exploring this historic city. The central location means easy access to Beacon Hill, Boston Common, Faneuil Hall and the Museum of Fine Arts, Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
9 Zero Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
Nine Zero Hotel Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing