We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Personal Attention”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Ranked #19 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Personal Attention”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The very kind front desk staff remembered me from my visit a few weeks ago when I was in Boston for a job interview. On my return trip this week to start the new job they cheered for me and did a great job of making me feel special. This will definitely always be my go-to hotel in Boston.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room overlooking Tremont Street and the Granary Burying Ground.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas F, General Manager at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Hello Heather F,

Congratulations on your new job and thank you for staying with us again. I was pleased to note our staff remembered you from your prior visit and put you on a pedestal.

We look forward to you popping in for a staycation in the future,

Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,575 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,669
    692
    144
    38
    32
See reviews for
506
1,153
151
459
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (636)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This is honestly the best smelling hotel I have even stayed at! From the moment you walk in the door, it is like you are being treated to some kind of amazing aromatherapy! And it keeps getting better- once up in your room, the smell of your complimentary bath products add to the amazingness and your room will even smell great! The bed is beautiful and comfortable. There is a fantastic pillow menu as well! Guest services were VERY friendly- some of the nicest and most hospitable I have ever experience in a hotel ANYWHERE. In room dining was very good and arrived in a timely manner. The gym is a very decent hotel gym as well. The shower in my room, 1700, was leaking and I forgot to bring this to the attention of the manager- so I'm hoping they see this...the rubber sealant needed to be replaced along the edge of the back of the shower door. Otherwise, I give this place a giant thumbs up! Loved every second of my stay! Thank you Nine Zero! A+ for staff and atmosphere!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank operadivaprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas F, General Manager at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Hi operadivaprincess,

What can I say, we smell good! I’m thrilled you found our staff to be so friendly and accommodating, and that you enjoyed your room service experience as well. I’m sorry about the shower and thanks for letting us know; it’s being checked right now.

Thanks for the grade and we look forward to your next visit,

Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
81 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

stayed in 2008 for 2.5wks. nice cozy business hotel and rooms felt this way too. the time that i stayed there i had no further interaction with the hotel staff.

located across from the start of the Boston common park. walking distance to the financial district and in the opposite direction to the shopping on Newbury street. very close to beacon hill where you'll find nice little restaurants otherwise in north end.

directly outside the hotel and further along the street towards chinatown felt fairly sketchy towards the evening. there was a stabbing across the road during my stay, however i'd like to think it was a rare case.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas F, General Manager at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Hello Yvonne K,

I am glad you enjoyed your accommodations and our centralized location.

We look forward to welcoming you back,

Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed here on our first night in the U.S as it's not far from the airport, central to downtown Boston, and within 10 minutes walk of South Station. We enjoyed a free glass of wine at the early evening wine gathering. The room was comfortable, but after paying a significant price I think charging $8 for a bottle of water was a bit off. There is significant street noise, but probably no more than you'd expect given it's position. One tip - Even though we will only stay once with that chain we joined the loyalty club, this enabled us to get free wi-fi in the room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeaceFoodandaSnorkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas F, General Manager at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Hi PeaceFoodandaSnorkel,

I’m glad you enjoyed our central location and as you noted there will be some occasional street noise considering our downtown setting. I was pleased to note you were able to take in our evening hosted wine reception and complimentary wi-fi.

Regards,

Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Boston is a great city to visit. So many things to do and see.
Getting to the Zero hotel is problematic. There are three Tremont streets in Boson and the Gps will lead you to the wrong one. We got a complete tour, unwanted, of Boston.
Once there the staff was very accommodating and the room very comfortable.
When we arrived it was cocktail time, courtesy of the hotel and it did take our edge off.
I would return to the hotel.
Remember to look for Bosworth st for the entrance to the hotel and car valet.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rhoda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas F, General Manager at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Hello Rhoda D,

Once again please accept my apologies about the difficulties you had navigating to the hotel. I’m glad the sangria I poured you helped relax you a bit after the extra turns you took. I was pleased to note you enjoyed your accommodations.

We look forward to welcoming you back,

Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

I was pleasantly upgraded by Liz at the front desk to a Skyline Queen from a Superior King. I was given room 1702 and it overlooked Beacon St and the Common on one side and Cambridge St and government center on the other.

The bathroom was very luxurious with Etro products and the bed was simply amazing. My only faults with the Nine Zero are that I wish the sheets were softer and that Last Minute Deals were more plentiful.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank theend451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas F, General Manager at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Hello theend451,

I’m glad you enjoyed the upgrade Liz surprised you with to one of our Skyline View rooms. I’m sorry our sheets were not as soft as you are used to, and our Last Minute Deals are not more plentiful. But, that’s what makes them so exciting!

We hope to see you again soon,

Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide,,Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

I heard great things about this hotel. Bed supreme,room great and service fantastic. It definitely has lived up to expectations. Evening drinks a nice touch and good recommendations for local restaurants. The concierge, Megan, organised best seat in the house baseball ticket to Red Sox game and then left a note with wine and fruit to say welcome. Nice touch!

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank pand0ra1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas F, General Manager at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Hello pand0ra1,

I was pleased to note you enjoyed your accommodations, evening drinks and received wonderful service from Megan our Concierge.

We look forward to welcoming you back,

Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#43 of 83 in Boston
7,274 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#20 of 83 in Boston
2,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
XV Beacon
XV Beacon
#10 of 83 in Boston
1,097 reviews
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
1,850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel

Property: Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Address: 90 Tremont St., Boston, MA 02108-4101 (Formerly Nine Zero Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Boston
#6 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#10 Business Hotel in Boston
#13 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#13 Green Hotel in Boston
#13 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel in downtown Boston is consistently named one of the world's best hotels by Conde Nast Traveler, and was recently voted Boston Magazine's Boston's Best Boutique Hotel. Nine Zero Hotel features impeccable service, sophisticated 4-star style, the new Highball Lounge and the perfect launch pad for exploring this historic city. The central location means easy access to Beacon Hill, Boston Common, Faneuil Hall and the Museum of Fine Arts, Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
9 Zero Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
Nine Zero Hotel Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing