We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location & Trendy Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Ranked #22 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I'd your wanting a trendy stay near beacon street and Boston commons, this is it. Nice rooms, walking distance to everything, swanky restaurant, oh and free wine hr every night. For a nice view, upgrade to skyline view!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank TXgalDallas_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas F, General Manager at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Howdy TXgalDallas_TX,

I’m glad you enjoyed our centralized location, your accommodations, and our evening hosted wine reception.

Come back and see us soon,

Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,674)
There are newer reviews for Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,101 - 1,107 of 2,675 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

I recently stayed at the Nine Zero for a business meeting I had on Beacon street. The hotel was phenomenal! As soon as I walked in I felt welcome. The staff was great and very accommodating, my room was beautiful (I had a gorgeous view of the city including the State House) and I loved coming back to the turn down service after I had a dinner meeting. It was such a lovely experience, I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krystale B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas F, General Manager at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Hi Krystale B,

I was pleased to note our staff made you feel at home and that you enjoyed your accommodations and the view.

We hope to see you again soon,

Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

I will generally stay at a kimpton hotel without hesitation and did so here the Tuesday after the Boston marathon. I loved the room and decor. The front desk staff was courteous and helpful. It was pouring rain when I was checking out and they wanted to charge me $40 for an umbrella which was ridiculous. The location was great. The room service food was just ok, However the woman that delivered it was the highlight of my trip. I am so sorry I am writing this review a month later and have forgot her name. She was so nice at 6:30 in the morning it literally shocked me. I would stay here again without a second thought.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Sienna01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas F, General Manager at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Hello Sienna01,

I’m glad you found our front desk staff to be very accommodating and that our room service server provided such fantastic service. Please accept my apologies if we didn’t properly convey that the $40for the umbrella is just a deposit until it is returned.

We look forward to your next visit,

Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I stayed at the Nine Zero for a couple nights last week, and it was truly a great experience. I had taken mentioned in the reservation that I was celebrating a special occasion and requested a room with a view. I flew in on a red-eye and called them the night before in the off chance that they would be able to have my room ready in the morning- they had said that they would do everything possible and to call again when I landed that morning. I arrived at the hotel around 11am and thankfully my room was ready. The hotel lobby had a very modern feel to it and smelled great. Checking in was a breeze and the staff was friendly and helpful.

I was pleasantly surprised to find I had gotten one of the best rooms in the hotel- 19th floor, right next to the Cloud Nine suite which has a retina scanner to get in (wow!). The room was nicely furnished and more spacious than I was expecting. There was an in room martini bar, robes, and even an in room Ipad to use. The view was amazing. It had a prime view of the Charles River and the gold dome of the State building. The bathroom was well stocked with towels and basic amenities. The shower head had excellent water pressure- a small, but often overlooked feature. You are able to hear some street noise, but staying in the location the hotel is situated in you have to be willing to put up with some noise. I wasn't bothered by it at all.

Unfortunately I didn't get to take advantage of the evening wine reception. I did, however, get to utilize their free bikes to ride around the city. It's a three hour maximum rental and they provide a bike lock, helmet, and a biking map with suggested routes. Also, since I am an InTouch member, I got a free $10 to use at their lounge or the in-room mini bar which is always a nice perk.

Overall my stay at the Nine Zero was superb. When I'm in Boston again, I am definitely going to try and stay here again. Kimpton Hotels have always been amazing when it comes to the rooms and their services.

Room Tip: Request a room on a higher floor so you can take full advantage of the great views of the skyline an...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ginger A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas F, General Manager at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Hello Ginger A,

I’m thrilled we were able to get you settled in early after your red eye flight (that doesn’t sound like any fun). I was pleased to note you enjoyed your accommodations and the complimentary use of our guest bicycles.

We look forward to your next visit,

Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This was our first trip to Boston and Nine Zero was the perfect place to stay. It's to many attractions, restaurants and the T stop. Staff was helpful, rooms were very nice. Wine hour in the evenings, coffee bar in the mornings. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherrie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas F, General Manager at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Hi Sherrie L,

I’m glad you enjoyed our centralized location, your guest rooms as well as our amenities such as morning coffee and our hosted evening wine hour.

We look forward to your next visit,

Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We loved our stay at the Nine Zero back in October! The service and attention was excellent. Our room was beautiful - very modern and classy. The concierge went above and beyond with excellent advice. We would love to stay there again!

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank Mimi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas F, General Manager at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Hi Mimi F,

I’m glad you enjoyed the décor of your guest room and received excellent service from our Concierge.

We are ready for your return!

Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The very kind front desk staff remembered me from my visit a few weeks ago when I was in Boston for a job interview. On my return trip this week to start the new job they cheered for me and did a great job of making me feel special. This will definitely always be my go-to hotel in Boston.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room overlooking Tremont Street and the Granary Burying Ground.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas F, General Manager at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Hello Heather F,

Congratulations on your new job and thank you for staying with us again. I was pleased to note our staff remembered you from your prior visit and put you on a pedestal.

We look forward to you popping in for a staycation in the future,

Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#17 of 84 in Boston
2,315 reviews
Downtown
XV Beacon
XV Beacon
#14 of 84 in Boston
1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#24 of 84 in Boston
1,630 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
Ames Boston Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel

Address: 90 Tremont St., Boston, MA 02108-4101 (Formerly Nine Zero Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#6 Spa Hotel in Boston
#10 Business Hotel in Boston
#13 Family Hotel in Boston
#15 Green Hotel in Boston
#16 Luxury Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £175 - £506 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel in downtown Boston is consistently named one of the world's best hotels by Conde Nast Traveler, and was recently voted Boston Magazine's Boston's Best Boutique Hotel. Nine Zero Hotel features impeccable service, sophisticated 4-star style, the new Highball Lounge and the perfect launch pad for exploring this historic city. The central location means easy access to Beacon Hill, Boston Common, Faneuil Hall and the Museum of Fine Arts, Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
9 Zero Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
Nine Zero Hotel Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing