We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trendy loft suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Ranked #20 of 86 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 17 June 2009

Wow! Now, I've rented suites before, but I've never felt like I walked into my own trendy loft apartment looking over the edge of the Boston Commons! Between the ideal location (barely a few blocks to all the historical sites) and the neat sliding doors and the fabulous customer service, I'm not sure what else to say.

One note: only three stars for location BECAUSE of the poorly marked entrance! We had to call the front desk and have then stay with us on the phone while we tried to find the hotel because the sign is so small and easy to drive right past. However, the gentleman on the phone was very patient and remarked that it happens often; we didn't feel too bad. Once we found it - onward to a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rileigh15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,771)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,393 - 2,399 of 2,771 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2009

This was my second stay at a Kimpton hotel (my husband has stayed in several) and once again I was not disappointed. The Nine Zero staff could not have been more accommodating. We arrived earlier than normal check-in time and the front-facing room we had requested was not quite ready. So the front desk person gladly found us another room on a lower floor and we were able to check in early.

The concierge was very friendly and took time to answer all our questions. He called a museum in Cambridge for us to check whether it was open during renovation and gave us several suggestions for restaurants near the hotel.

Though our room was not large it was very nicely appointed with a comfortable chair , a great bed and all the usual Kimpton amenities, including bathrobes. The bathroom was a good size with plenty of shelf space and the shower was wonderful.

The hotel's location near the Boston Common and Public Garden is very convenient for walking all over and taking the "T", Boston's trolley/subway system. As other Trip Advisor reviewers have commented, there are a number of homeless people in the area but we were never bothered and felt perfectly safe walking around.

We had a great breakfast in the hotel restaurant and a terrific dinner at the nearby Teatro restaurant.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanLLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Distributi0nManager, Manager at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2009

Dear SusanLLosAngeles,
We appreciate the review of your recent stay with us at the Nine Zero Hotel. I'm happy to see you had a great time with us! I'm glad you found the location convenient, and the staff helpful. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2009

After a terrible journey and a lost suitcase, it was great to arrive at Nine Zero to a friendly smile from Jessica on reception and a complimentary glass of free champagne.

Our 'double double' room had been oversold, so we were offered and extra double bedroom at no extra cost! One of our party was due to have a birthday during our stay so we received a lovely bottle of red wine and some chocolate dipped strawberries in one of the rooms. Each bedroom was perfectly appointed - wonderfully comfortable beds! Sadly, one of the rooms had a few straight onto the office block across the street, but that was hardly a heartbreak!

Absolutely no fault to be found in this hotel, and I'd like to offer a very sincere thank you to Jessica on reception and Corey and Tom from the concierge desk for spoiling us rotten and making our stay in Boston something to really to remember!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2009

Room was small but very clean and modern-nice. Hotel staff was professional, helpful and friendly! We loved Joe, the bartender too!
Thanks for a wonderful weekend!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancy7471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2009

This is a cute little boutique hotel, very much trying to be the style of the Hotel Costes in Paris. There are hip people at the reception, the music is very loungy and the place is clean. The location can't be beat, minutes from the Boston Commons. However, i just didn't get the real luxury feeling while staying there and have stayed at better Kimptons. But if you are looking for hip and cool - thats the place to be.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c0nny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2009

Really nice hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Location not bad although it seemed as if most of the nice bars and restaurants were on the other side of the parks (10-15min walk max). Rooms were nice but the animal print bathrobe, pyjamas and big leather headboards were a slightly odd touch! I really liked the facility to borrow stuff you had forgotten for free e.g. hair straighteners etc.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sal04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2009

We enjoyed our stay so much we decided to write a review. The hotel is in a great location--steps to the Common and the T. Plus, the hotel is entirely new. Our room faced another building which was very dull...but oh well it didn't matter as the staff was so great. Everyone talks about a nice staff, but this place was really great. Plus, a nice 'wine tasting' hour. It's a neat place.

Thanks Nine Zero--we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roli13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Distributi0nManager, Manager at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2009

Dear roli13,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Nine Zero Hotel. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay! I'm glad you enjoyed the wine hour and that you found the location convenient for your stay. I hope you'll visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 86 in Boston
2,432 reviews
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#25 of 86 in Boston
1,768 reviews
Downtown
W Boston
W Boston
#24 of 86 in Boston
1,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel

Address: 90 Tremont St., Boston, MA 02108-4101 (Formerly Nine Zero Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#6 Spa Hotel in Boston
#10 Business Hotel in Boston
#13 Family Hotel in Boston
#14 Green Hotel in Boston
#15 Luxury Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £133 - £390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel in downtown Boston is consistently named one of the world's best hotels by Conde Nast Traveler, and was recently voted Boston Magazine's Boston's Best Boutique Hotel. Nine Zero Hotel features impeccable service, sophisticated 4-star style, the new Highball Lounge and the perfect launch pad for exploring this historic city. The central location means easy access to Beacon Hill, Boston Common, Faneuil Hall and the Museum of Fine Arts, Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
9 Zero Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
Nine Zero Hotel Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing