We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A well situated hotel with an attractive, competent, well trained staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Ranked #22 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 16 October 2010

Hard to match the combination of location and competence of staff at this hotel. You can walk to almost anything of interest in Boston from this location and the staff will make sure you have a good time when you get there. Need a reservation at a tough to get into restaurant? No problem. If you can, try to get a room on a higher floor. The views of Boston, day or night, intoxicating. A can't miss destination.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mr-cafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,674)
There are newer reviews for Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,131 - 2,137 of 2,675 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2010

The Nine Zero is probably the best bet you can get in Boston. The rooms on the top four levels have terrific views, unfortunately we had a X10 room, which is the farthest awy from the park, but still has great views over the city.
The staff is very professional and helpful. A small problem with our rental car was immeditely solved, so was a small complaint about the breakfast by reimbursing the full amount!
almost every evening there's a wine reception in the small lounge at the hotel with a member of the staff.
excellent location - in walking distance to financial district and tourist sights.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael_zrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2010

The staff were very friendly and the place has a great buzz. Rooms were clean and smart and the location was fine.
If you don't like pets (mainly dogs) then don't go. From our experience the dogs share equal billing with the regular two legged guests.
The restaurant was good but not great, although everyone there was keen to see that you enjoyed yourself. The afternoon freebies in the lobby were a nice touch.
All in all, a very good 3 night stay.
Aitch 099

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aitch099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2010

I wish all Kimpton hotels were as good as this one!
- Awesome, genuine staff
- Really awesome pastry chef
- An AC system that actually keeps the proper temperature
- Updated bathroom
-Sound proof windows
-Great decor
And unlike many Kimpton hotels (70Park in NYC, for example) which has some of the cheapest and worst mattresses anywhere, I think they invested a little more here. Will return for sure!

Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
Thank herculepoirot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2010

This was a nice hotel with a modern design. The rooms were small but decorated very nice. A welcome gift of chocolates and a bottle of water were in my room when I arrived. The shower was awesome! The beds were also very comfortable. I was a little disappointed by the cleanliness in the bathroom. It looked like the counter around the sink had not been cleaned in awhile. Other than that I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amied027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2010

From the moment we walked in we could tell that customer service was a top priority for the staff. We stayed three nights over a long weekend. One of the lesser expensive "nice" hotels in the area. I highly recommend signing up as an In-Touch member. That gave us free internet access and they placed us in a room on a high floor thus providing us with an awesome view of the river, the Back Bay area and even Fenway Park to the south. GREAT location, close to two T stops and the Common and Public Gardens and so many attractions are within walking distance. Treats upon check-in was a nice touch as was the turndown service with the music playing when we got back to our room each night and the nightly wine hour. Beds were SO comfortable and as an In-Touch member you get to choose your bedding. Concierge gladly will print your airline boarding passes. The only negative we would have is there is virtually no drawers for clothes and the closet space is tiny in the queen regular room we had. Great value!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JD2929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2010

Great personality to this hotel. Looked really nice - very out of the ordinary.

Excellent location, right downtown, and not far from the airport.

Room was very comfortable too

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toemoe8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#17 of 84 in Boston
2,315 reviews
Downtown
XV Beacon
XV Beacon
#13 of 84 in Boston
1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#24 of 84 in Boston
1,630 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
Ames Boston Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel

Address: 90 Tremont St., Boston, MA 02108-4101 (Formerly Nine Zero Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Boston
#6 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#10 Business Hotel in Boston
#13 Family Hotel in Boston
#15 Green Hotel in Boston
#16 Luxury Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £173 - £505 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel in downtown Boston is consistently named one of the world's best hotels by Conde Nast Traveler, and was recently voted Boston Magazine's Boston's Best Boutique Hotel. Nine Zero Hotel features impeccable service, sophisticated 4-star style, the new Highball Lounge and the perfect launch pad for exploring this historic city. The central location means easy access to Beacon Hill, Boston Common, Faneuil Hall and the Museum of Fine Arts, Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
9 Zero Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
Nine Zero Hotel Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing