We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A clean, hip hotel with AMAZING staff and the best location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Ranked #19 of 86 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 25 October 2010

Once a year, two of my girlfriends and I get together for a girls' weekend. We are not the kind of people who travel tons, so it's important to use to find the best place for our trip. We ABSOLUTELY did on this trip to Boston!!

There are so many wonderful things to say about this hotel - it is beautiful, hip, modern. The beds were SO comfortable!! The wet bar had a MARTINI bar - including mixers and glass rimmers.

The two keys for us were service and location.

You cannot BEAT the location. Dead center of everything - walk to Boston Common, Newbury Street, Fanueil Hall, North End and more, right from the front door.

And the service? EXCEPTIONAL!! I venture to say, nicest most accommodating staff I've ever encountered. From the call to set up our reservation, calls to ask questions, pulling into the hotel's valet (which, at $40/day is a tiny bit pricey, but you can take your car in and out all day), the front desk staff, the concierge - EVERY SINGLE PERSON made you feel like you were the only guest, and the only goal they had in life was to make you enjoy your stay. The concierge, Jon, was amazing - got us reservations to tours, then, upon our return when we missed the wine hour, he got us wine. The front desk staff, when called on the phone, don't act snooty - they treat you like there is no one else in the world they'd rather talk to. The wine hour, the water containers with fresh fruit 24/7, the late night staff - they are all there to serve, and do it with a smile and welcoming attitude.

This hotel is definitely in a price range I don't typically reserve (due to having a 10 year old), but I can't WAIT to return!!

THANK YOU NINE ZERO!! You made our girls' weekend absolutely fabulous!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CVanAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Distributi0nManager, Manager at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2010

Your girls weekend getaway sounds like it was amazing- and much needed. Thank you for noticing our amazing staff members, Kimpton Hotels really take pride in our customer service. You are right, when you call us- you ARE the most important person in the world, you deserve it, right? So glad you enjoyed the mini bar items, espcially the fun glass rimmers :)

Hope to see you next year for your next girls night out on the town. You should deinitely look into our free loyaly program called InTouch so you can be eligible for free upgrades!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,782)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,231 - 2,237 of 2,782 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2010

Hard to match the combination of location and competence of staff at this hotel. You can walk to almost anything of interest in Boston from this location and the staff will make sure you have a good time when you get there. Need a reservation at a tough to get into restaurant? No problem. If you can, try to get a room on a higher floor. The views of Boston, day or night, intoxicating. A can't miss destination.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mr-cafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2010

The Nine Zero is probably the best bet you can get in Boston. The rooms on the top four levels have terrific views, unfortunately we had a X10 room, which is the farthest awy from the park, but still has great views over the city.
The staff is very professional and helpful. A small problem with our rental car was immeditely solved, so was a small complaint about the breakfast by reimbursing the full amount!
almost every evening there's a wine reception in the small lounge at the hotel with a member of the staff.
excellent location - in walking distance to financial district and tourist sights.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael_zrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2010

The staff were very friendly and the place has a great buzz. Rooms were clean and smart and the location was fine.
If you don't like pets (mainly dogs) then don't go. From our experience the dogs share equal billing with the regular two legged guests.
The restaurant was good but not great, although everyone there was keen to see that you enjoyed yourself. The afternoon freebies in the lobby were a nice touch.
All in all, a very good 3 night stay.
Aitch 099

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aitch099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2010

I wish all Kimpton hotels were as good as this one!
- Awesome, genuine staff
- Really awesome pastry chef
- An AC system that actually keeps the proper temperature
- Updated bathroom
-Sound proof windows
-Great decor
And unlike many Kimpton hotels (70Park in NYC, for example) which has some of the cheapest and worst mattresses anywhere, I think they invested a little more here. Will return for sure!

Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
Thank herculepoirot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2010

This was a nice hotel with a modern design. The rooms were small but decorated very nice. A welcome gift of chocolates and a bottle of water were in my room when I arrived. The shower was awesome! The beds were also very comfortable. I was a little disappointed by the cleanliness in the bathroom. It looked like the counter around the sink had not been cleaned in awhile. Other than that I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amied027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2010

From the moment we walked in we could tell that customer service was a top priority for the staff. We stayed three nights over a long weekend. One of the lesser expensive "nice" hotels in the area. I highly recommend signing up as an In-Touch member. That gave us free internet access and they placed us in a room on a high floor thus providing us with an awesome view of the river, the Back Bay area and even Fenway Park to the south. GREAT location, close to two T stops and the Common and Public Gardens and so many attractions are within walking distance. Treats upon check-in was a nice touch as was the turndown service with the music playing when we got back to our room each night and the nightly wine hour. Beds were SO comfortable and as an In-Touch member you get to choose your bedding. Concierge gladly will print your airline boarding passes. The only negative we would have is there is virtually no drawers for clothes and the closet space is tiny in the queen regular room we had. Great value!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JD2929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
W Boston
W Boston
#24 of 86 in Boston
1,826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#17 of 86 in Boston
2,450 reviews
Back Bay
Loews Boston Hotel
Loews Boston Hotel
#15 of 86 in Boston
1,767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel

Address: 90 Tremont St., Boston, MA 02108-4101 (Formerly Nine Zero Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Boston
#6 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#10 Business Hotel in Boston
#13 Family Hotel in Boston
#14 Green Hotel in Boston
#14 Luxury Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £145 - £541 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel will reveal a bold, dynamic transformation in the spring of 2018. An innovative take on modern luxury, all 190 guest rooms and suites, the living room lobby, and 2,400 square feet of private event and workspace will be rejuvenated and reimagined. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
9 Zero Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
Nine Zero Hotel Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing