We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super tour guide, delicious food, lots of history & some exercise”
Review of Yummy Walks

Yummy Walks
Ranked #12 of 47 Food & Drink in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Yummy Walks offers fun and delicious walking, food tasting, and discovery tours. We highlight off the beaten path "mom and pop" establishments that locals frequent as well as iconic eateries and restaurants. Throughout, we incorporate unique and delicious food tastings. Besides the great food, our guests learn the history, culture, architecture, and entertainment offerings of a specific neighborhood.Our tours include: Foods of the Freedom Trail, North End/Little Italy Food Tour, and the Chowda/Seafood Tour.
Reviewed 12 June 2014

6 of us were traveling together and wherever we go we try and take a walking food tour. We love food and walking and want the chance to learn about the place we are visiting. A food tour is the perfect solution to those 3 things. I wish I would have written down our guide's name, i always think i will remember but I never do. She was wonderful and very knowledgeable. We had 2 other very nice people join the 6 of us for the tour. We did the Freedom Trail tour and every stop had great food and we learned a lot of history along the way. Due to other things we were doing in Boston we couldn't take the tour until our last day. I highly recommend that if possible you do it the first day. It will give you a good overview of the city and some places to go to eat. There was a lot of really good food. The lobster bisque was unreal and maybe if we had done the tour the first day we would have gone back for dinner. We never felt rushed and thoroughly enjoyed our afternoon.

Take this tour.

1  Thank KathyLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
touropBoston_MA, Manager at Yummy Walks, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

We are so happy you enjoyed the tour, and yes , we agree the lobster bisque is very yummy!
Hope to see you again next time you visit Boston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 109 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

We spent a delightful afternoon on this tour. Our tour guide, Luisa, was charming and knowledgeable. Her insight and interesting history facts added to the food locations. We were given nice portions of everything and the walking helped us from feeling too full. I highly recommend this tour!

Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
touropBoston_MA, Owner at Yummy Walks, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed your Yummy Walk and we hope to see you on another of our tours next time you are in Boston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

I have been on food tours in Chicago, Roanoke and Seattle. They were all wonderful. However, Luisa and all the people at the stops at the North End if Boston made this a remarkable experience, We were not given little bites. We had 2 big slices of pizza, 3 different types of fresh pasta, an entire cannoli and a huge lemon ice among other treats. Luisa is knowledgable and so down to earth. This is an experience everyone should have in Boston. Thank you Yummy Walks!!

1  Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
touropBoston_MA, Owner at Yummy Walks, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Yummy Walks. We know there are many food tours to pick from in the North End and we're glad you chose us. Our goal at Yummy Walks is to provide several full portions of food and not just samples and for everyone to feel they had enough to eat.
Darlyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Lots of food...Lots of History...Lots of fun!!! I highly recommend for anyone going to Boston! What a great way to spend the afternoon!!

Thank Mike8224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
touropBoston_MA, Owner at Yummy Walks, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thanks for your great review. Our goal is to combine the history of the area as well as great food. Glad you enjoyed the Yummy Walks tour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

As a foodie and regular food tour enthusiast, I felt that this was an average food tour. I did leave this food tour hungry as I was able to have dinner soon after we finished touring. The historic components were interesting and they blended into the food locations, enriching the experience. Overall it was a decent tour, but I think there's room for improvement, as there seems to be something missing/lacking.

Thank USTraveler2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
touropBoston_MA, Owner at Yummy Walks, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Yummy Walks combines the history and culture with the food eaten along the way. We are happy you enjoyed this aspect of the tour. We find the amount of food served is generally ample enough to satisfy the average person's lunch appetite. We thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Yummy Walks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing