We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Absolutely Fabulous B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Encore Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 37 Boston B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Walpole, Massachusetts
1
Reviewed 9 February 2006

Our room was comfortable, inviting and stylish, the breakfasts were fabulous, and the hosts were warm and friendly. We'd go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (817)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

689 - 695 of 817 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2006

What a find! Charming little B&B, simple yet pleasantly designed, impeccably clean with the most attentive service. We felt like being at home in the South End. Just around the corner is an abundance of excellent bars and restaurants in what emerges as Boston's hot spot.
Reinhold and David run a beautiful place I'll definitely come back to.

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABD119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Brooklyn, NY
1
Reviewed 18 January 2006

I loved this place. I wasn't even planning to go to Boston, but when I found about the B&B online I decided I wanted to stay there. I had a good feeling about the place. It was great! Reinhold and David are great hosts, warm, friendly, creative, and interesting. They have an awsome collection of masks from around the world decorating their walls. The rooms are big, comfortable, and beautiful! It's well located in a nice neigborhood. don't think it twice, you'll love it.

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2006

Reinhold, whom we had the pleasure of dealing with on a daily basis, was very efficient and pleasant, yet quite discreet... Our room was well-appointed and very, very clean. Breakfast was always delicious (tip: spring for the delish muffins!) and served on time. Our stay was a true pleasure. The Encore's location is ideal and within walking distance of great restaurants -- making it out to the Wharf and other Boston areas of interest was a breeze. Thanks Reinhold and David -- lovely to meet you!
Nadine and Bernard, Montreal, Canada

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Montreal_CanadaNadou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Seattle, WA
12
Reviewed 17 December 2005

I recently had a long weekend and decided to travel to Boston. I found the Encore B&B online and decided to take a chance and book a room. It was the best decision I made in my travel planning. Reinhold and David have a wonderful place that is warm, elegant, and perfectly located no matter if you're traveling on business or on vacation. The rooms are nicely done with upgraded amenities and a great continental breakfast. Traveling to Boston?? - Stay at the Encore Bed & Breakfast!

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2005

What a great choice for a weekend stay in Boston. Cozy, clean and located within walking distance to all Boston has to offer. The Encore is located on a charming street lined with brownstone homes with cute little doorways. Breakfast was great - I particularly liked the muffins - thank you Reinhold!! The Bernstein room was very comfortable although I was a little unsettled one night, partly because of the heat. Once I got the windows open I was able to go back to sleep. All in all, a great place to stay.

Stayed: December 2005
3  Thank Jen2257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Ottawa, Ontario
1
Reviewed 8 December 2005

The rooms are beautiful, the owners are charming, and the location is quiet and convenient. But! I must mention the breakfasts. You could (if you were a glutton) eat nicely prepared and presented muffins, bagels, German fitness bread, granola, fruit, eggs, coldcuts, tea, coffee, and juice....all in one sitting! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 84 in Boston
3,429 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
South End
Clarendon Square Inn
Clarendon Square Inn
#2 of 37 in Boston
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fenway / Kenmore
Gryphon House
Gryphon House
#5 of 37 in Boston
365 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
Oasis Guest House
Oasis Guest House
#7 of 37 in Boston
438 reviews
Downtown
Boston Yacht Haven Inn & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Encore Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Encore Bed and Breakfast

Address: 116 W Newton St, Boston, MA 02118-1203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > South End
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Boston
Price Range: £104 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Encore is a Boston bed and breakfast in the historic and trendy South End neighborhood. The ideal alternative to typical hotel lodging, Encore Bed and Breakfast offers 21st-century comfort in a 19th-century town house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Encore Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Encore b&b
Encore Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing