We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Commonwealth
Nearby Hotels
Eliot Hotel(Boston)
US$365
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$338
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$641
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$574
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$373
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$344
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni Parker House(Boston)
US$381
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$342
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Lenox Hotel(Boston)
US$373
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$344
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$422
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$347
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$445
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$379
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$388
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$358
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$445
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$407
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$331
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$305
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,649)
Filter reviews
4,649 results
Traveller rating
3,649
745
165
62
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,649
745
165
62
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseastern standardfenway parkisland creek oyster barkenmore squarefenway roomboston universityfront deskred sox gamejunior suitehouse of bluesroom servicegreen linefavorite hotelwonderful hotelsitting areathe entire staffroom was spacious
Filter
Updating list...
1,978 - 1,983 of 4,649 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2014

First visit to Boston was a success. Arrived at front of hotel, with staff waiting on us hand and foot. Desk so polite, courteous and helpful. Room, clean and comfy. We stayed in a Junior suite. 2 blocks from Fenway and trolley. Bus stop in front of hotel. 2 restaurants downstairs and an additional bar. Coffee shop, convenience store right outside. I thought it may be noisy being on such a busy street but never heard anything.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Betboop27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
asperling, General Manager at Hotel Commonwealth, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Betboop27,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to provide your feedback. I am pleased you enjoyed the hotel and that our Front Desk staff made such a positive impression during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My whole family stayed at the Hotel for a nephew's wedding. It was a great experience. We were upgraded to a suite, as were others. The staff was friendly and very helpful. My husband actually left behind a pair of shoes in the closet and the person who handled his call was very professional in the handling of getting the shoes back to him. It was our first time staying there and we would highly recommend it. Very close to Fenway Park if you are a baseball fan!!

Room Tip: The rooms on the back overlook Fenway Park.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
asperling, General Manager at Hotel Commonwealth, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Pamela S,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff helpful. I am especially glad we were able to assist in returning the items you left behind !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The rooms were very clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. The rooms were also very quiet even though there were a lot of people out and about for the Red Sox game. The staff was very helpful and pleasant and the room service was very fast. The hotel is in a great location so we were able to attend the game with ease but also do lots of shopping and site seeing very easily.....a lot was in walking distance. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
asperling, General Manager at Hotel Commonwealth, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Joanna B,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give your feedback. I am pleased you enjoyed the hotel and hope to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

i have styed at the commonwealth 2 times now. both stays were fabulous. the room is quite spacious and the bed and pillows are super comfortable. the staff is extremely friendly and the concierge is right on target with wonderful suggestions. my son was doing research in the longwood area and this hotel is by far the best place to stay. i highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hippopod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
asperling, General Manager at Hotel Commonwealth, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Hippopod,

Thank you for having stayed with us twice and for taking the time to provide your feedback. I am pleased that the hotel, our staff and proximity to the Longwood Medical Area all work so well for you. We look forward to being able to welcome you back often.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

A four day get away and we scored a gem of a hotel. Excellent staff all the way around. Room was comfortable with a view of Commonwealth, directly above one of the restaurants/bars once in room didn't even know it was below us and it was packed all night (Red Sox in town). Used the trolley (jump on/off) to get around the city, though could have walked it. Ball park couldn't have been closer. Coffee shops all nearby. Restaurants within the building fill in early and stay packed late, but then there is always the north end. Only down side was we could have used another day or so exploring the sites. Traffic around city and getting to/from it is brutal, hence car left in parking lot (extremely expensive) entire time as there is little to no parking around town.
All in all we highly recommend this hotel, and will return.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
asperling, General Manager at Hotel Commonwealth, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

dj,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to provide feedback. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and found our Kenmore Square location so convenient. We hope to welcome you back often.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews