We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,760)
Filter reviews
4,760 results
Traveller rating
3,724
767
173
66
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,724
767
173
66
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eastern standard fenway park island creek oyster bar kenmore square fenway room boston university front desk red sox game junior suite house of blues room service green line favorite hotel beautiful hotel sitting area room was spacious the entire staff
Filter
Updating list...
1,277 - 1,282 of 4,760 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2016

Very pleasant and accommodating from valet to bellman to Nicole ( check in). Pleasant surprise to be upgraded to Ratskellar Suite, Room was spacious and clean and very nostalgic. There were LP's to play on recorder, lots of memorabilia from The Rat which was located on sight. There was a full wall couch, table and chair. Huge TV with guitar hero. Great room to entertain. Lots of photo's of former performers and original mirror with band stickers. Comfy king bed. Great view overlooking Kenmore Square . Only negative was we left out order for breakfast and never received it.Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha C, Director of Rooms at Hotel Commonwealth, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2016

It's so wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed our "Rat" Suite, one of now 6 themed suites at the Hotel, all paying homage to Boston in various ways. Your description of the suite was fantastic and we love how much the details of this room resonated with you. We are so sorry there was a delay in receiving your room service. Please mention this when you make your next reservation or feel free to reach out directly at ncasillo@hotelcommonwealth.com so we can take steps to make sure this is resolved for you.
We very much look forward to having the pleasure of hosting your stay again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2016

MLK weekend was the fourth time we have celebrated our anniversary at Hotel Commonwealth it was outstanding. Upon check-in our room was upgraded and we were given a nice bottle of wine. The great, friendly service did not end there; staff responded in a very timely fashion to any and all requests. After arriving too late to get a newspaper on Saturday staff responded by asking what newspaper I would like on Sunday; when I woke up on Sunday there was a Boston Globe waiting for me.

Room Tip: If you prefer a more quiet room, the Fenway side, the Kenmore side you look right onto Kenmore Square, both are great.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha C, Director of Rooms at Hotel Commonwealth, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2016

Many congratulations on your recent anniversary. We are so honored to have been selected as your destination for this special weekend and we are so pleased to hear that all went so well with your stay. We so encourage our guests to let us know their personal preferences so that we may tailor your stay to fit your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2016

the room was very comfortable, beautiful, and spacious. the hotel is in a great boston location, the hotel amenities are great! the hotel staff is very nice and helpful. my favorite place to stay in Boston!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha C, Director of Rooms at Hotel Commonwealth, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2016

We were so pleased to receive your very positive review of your recent stay. It's great to hear how warmly you were welcomed despite the snow storm. We hope our lobby with is warm fireplace was a welcome retreat from the inclement weather and that our staff did everything they could to ensure you felt at home. We look forward to having the pleasure of hosting many more stays for you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2016

If you go to BU or Boston Red Sox game this is the place to stay .Great new upgraded rooms and extension.Wonderful staff and two great restaurants attached to the property. The suites are big and worth the upgrade fee

Room Tip: Can get Fenway views if a Baseball fan
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MBL001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha C, Directo of Rooms at Hotel Commonwealth, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts and for selecting Hotel Commonwealth as your destination for your recent visit to Boston. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the brand new look of our 96 guest rooms on the expansion side of the hotel many of which have unique views of Fenway Park. We very much hope to have the pleasure of hosting your stay again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2016

Everyone welcomed us in and made sure that we had everything we needed for our stay. The room was awesome and had a great view. Loved that this hotel was close to many bars and restaurants, as well as right next to the T. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha C, Director of Rooms at Hotel Commonwealth, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay with us. We are so pleased that we were able to service your needs for your time in Boston and it's great to hear that you were so well taken care of by our staff. We very much look forward to welcoming you back often.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews