We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect before an early morning flight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport
Ranked #59 of 83 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect before an early morning flight”
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We just returned from a trip to New England and spent two restful nights at this hotel: one at the start of our trip, getting in at about 11:15 p.m. after an exhausting day of travel, and one at the end before we flew home. Due to our timing we did not try to do any sightseeing from this location, but for getting to and from the airport, I can't imagine a place more convenient. It is not the most scenic location, perhaps, but it's super quiet and accessible.

The room was clean and comfortable, and the front desk staff and shuttle drivers were super friendly and helpful - even late at night. At the end of our trip, after 9 days of staying in small inns and B&Bs, my husband and I really appreciated having things like a couch, a refrigerator, two nice TVs (not that we actually needed two), a decent-sized desk with 3 chairs, good wireless access, and lots of places to plug in electronics to charge. The bar downstairs is convenient for having a quick beer, and includes a good Sam Adams variety on draft that we learned is only available in Boston.

The free breakfast is better than any I've had from a chain hotel, and it starts at 6:30 a.m. so we were able to squeeze it in before our flight. The free shuttle got us to and from the airport and the adjacent car rental places in less than 10 minutes. We waited until our first full day of vacation to pick up our rental car to avoid pricey valet charges at the hotel, which worked out perfectly because it took such little time to go straight from the hotel to the car rental lot the next morning.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LP_in_OC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    831
    822
    390
    134
    81
See reviews for
771
502
132
569
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
morgan hill, ca
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Have stayed at several Embassy Suites and this is as nice as any or actually probably the best. However, there is a big caveat to this place. It is simply impossible to try and get there by car. I realize that most people probably don't have a vehicle because it is so close to the airport and that is why we stayed there the last night of our trip to easily use the shuttle to the airport, but arriving we did have a car. GPS maps take you to the corner of the hotel (if you can get there in the first place) which is blocked off to traffic by allegedly city traffic planners. You then drive a maze to try and get to the front of it while trying not to lose sight of the actual high rise. Believe me it was tricky.

The hotel itself is very nice and the price extremely reasonable for Boston during a fall weekend. Stay there without a car and walk to the "T."

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oxfordman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
va beach va
Level Contributor
120 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Stayed at the hotel in September & as usual great hotel & service. They have a shuttle to take you places. We checked on at noon & our plane was scheduled to take off at 7 pm so they locked up our luggage & we could do some more sightseeing. Of coarse there was no charge. Shuttle took us to the airport.
Brakfast was good. they could not serve free alcohol because of state rules.
Would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spikeboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leicester
Level Contributor
70 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

The friendly and helpful staff made me give this excellent hotel the worthy five stars. Nothing was too much trouble day or night and they were all so cheerful. The rooms are basic but kept clean and adequate tea/coffee provided each day. There is a comprehensive choice at breakfast and the omlettes are great - cooked to order with a choice of fillings. The bar staff were very cheerful and we found no problem in ordering food late in the evening - which was of a very high standard and reasonably priced. A former review stated that there is only elevator availability to the floors - wrong - the stairs are well signed and we managed them on several occasions to the third floor. There is access to internet in the business centre which was helpful in printing our boarding passes on departure. The T station into Boston is a pleasant five minute walk and the trains are easy to follow and very cheap - $15 for a seven day ticket or $9 for a daily ticket. The drivers of the shuttle buses are very helpful and willing to drop you off at the car hire places/airport or train station with no problem at all. All in all a very well managed hotel - keep up the good service and great welcome to Boston - thanks for a very pleasant stay

Room Tip: we were on the third floor and found it very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2011

You wouldn't think it at first, but the location of this hotel couldn't be better. It sits about 1500 yards from end of runway 15R in what might be in the most ethnically diverse and culturally significant neighborhoods in Boston. Despite being surrounded by the dozens of parking lots owned by the rental car companies - the T is literally a walk in the park away. You can get from the lobby to Airport Station in 5 minutes on foot along a busy well lit and well manicured walking path. If you're thinking about renting a car - don't. Traffic in this area is especially bad - having some of the worst vehicle congestion anywhere in the US. To get to South Station for instance you have to transfer lines 3 times - which for some can be quite daunting - but in all it takes about 15 minutes, costs about $3.00 and is relatively safe. If you choose to get a car - it costs about $30 to have it valeted overnight. Rooms are large and comfortable .I think 1 night we had 5 people sleeping in a Queen-sized room and they were happy to bring up an extra roll-a-way bed and turn down the sleeper sofa in the other room.. Like any Embassy Suites there's a gym, pool, breakfast and happy hour each day down in the lobby...but what made my stay at this hotel worth writing a review on Trip Advisor was the unobstructed view of the Boston skyline from my window. When I pulled the curtains I almost couldn't believe it. It might have been one of the best views I've ever had in any hotel I've stayed at. I would stay here again over any overpriced hotel room I could find in the city in a heartbeat. When it comes to value, this is the best deal in deal in town.

Room Tip: This hotel offers unbelievable views of Boston. Ask for a city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ryankasper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyGM09, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport, responded to this review, 8 November 2011
I couldn't have said it better myself. Thanks for the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
Level Contributor
163 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

We stayed here for two nights after being in Europe for three weeks. The hotel is convenient to the airport, the room was large and comfortable and the price was right for Boston. They also give a free breakfast.

However, if we were to visit Boston for more than two nights we'd definitely stay in the city to be closer to things. Also, this hotel needs a slight facelift as it is showing signs of age.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 122793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyGM09, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport, responded to this review, 8 November 2011
Thanks for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, D.C.
Level Contributor
95 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

This hotel was okay, but I didn't think it was anything special. The rooms could be a bit more updated in my opinion. They have a great complementary morning breakfast with a lot of choices. They also offered free internet if you sign up for Hilton Honors which was free. They gym was pretty small and there was no way to get upstairs besides the elevator. This made it very inconvenient when large groups of people had checked in and were waiting for elevators. There were only two. Their room service left a bit to be desired as well. They serve until 11pm, but seemed put out when I ordered something at 10pm.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aquaphine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyGM09, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport, responded to this review, 8 November 2011
I agree our rooms do need some new items. Which is why we continue to update our product every year. We have replaced all bedding and beds, living room furniture and desk with an ergonomic chair. In 2012 all carpets in the rooms will be replaced. I appreciate the feedback. We do take pride in our service and go above and beyond to make our guests comfortable and welcome. Try us again in 2012 to see our updated look...Feel free to email me michael.frotten@hilton.com and I will personally take care of your reservation and give you a great deal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boston
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Boston Logan Airport
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Boston Logan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport
Address: 207 Porter Street, Boston, MA 02128-2213
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > East Boston / Logan Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Boston
#47 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#48 Business Hotel in Boston
#51 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Boston Logan Airport Hotel Boston
Boston Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing