We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice for a per-flight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport
Ranked #59 of 83 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Boston
Level Contributor
196 reviews
163 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 303 helpful votes
“Very nice for a per-flight stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

I usually stay at the Hilton at Logan airport because you can walk to the terminals and do not need to take a shuttle. On this particular stay I was not able to get a room at the Hilton, so tried the Embassy Suites. I was very pleased with my stay and think that the ES is a good choice even when the Hilton is available.

The hotel is about a mile from the airport but very close to the new rental car facility. The shuttle ride to the airport was a just a few minutes and the shuttle was available when the hotel said it would be.

The room was very nice, with a large bathroom, a living space, a small refrigerator, and a small microwave. The bed was clean and comfortable. The internet was very fast for a hotel internet service.

Compared to the Hilton, this hotel has a wider range of food options for dinner, which I appreciated.

Overall, it's a good place to spend the night if you need to.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fenwayman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paola_giacalone, Concierge at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience. I am happy you enjoyed your stay at our property. I hope you get to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    818
    803
    380
    124
    80
See reviews for
751
498
130
548
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New England
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

We've stayed at this Embassy Suites hotel two years and the accommodations are excellent. The shuttle service is quick and the driver is friendly, pleasant and very strong (lifting those heavy luggage!). The suite is terrific, separate bedroom/living room, and has coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator. This would be an excellent hotel to stay at if in Boston for a few days. We find the price for the park, sleep fly to be very reasonable. We would love it if they had the option for coffee, cookies, etc later in the evening or before breakfast, but that's not that big of a deal. It's so close to the airport and the shuttle is so quick, it's worth it.!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank brebeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paola_giacalone, Concierge at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience. I am happy you enjoyed your stay at our property. I hope you get to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

Shuttle: Arrived on a cold and snowy night in Boston and called for the free shuttle. The receptionist was very friendly and advised that there was a "shelter" at the shuttle stop. I proceed to the shelter and the shuttle arrived after about a 5 minute wait. The driver was very friendly and helpful. There was also an airport departure board in the lobby which was novel but useful.

Check-in: Very efficient and friendly. Took no more than 5 minutes.

Rooms: Older but clean. Set up in a suite style with a mini kitchenette. View of parking lot. Not the most comfortable beds but not the worst. Just average. Closet is behind the bedroom door.

Amenities: As a HHonors member, received promotional free internet. Free pretzels and popcorn snacks. Coffee and tea.

Food: Room service served the standard sandwiches, salads, soups, etc. It was expensive (naturally) but very quick. The breakfast in the restaurant was a little more varied than the usual "free" hotel fare with made to order eggs, cereals, breads, etc.

Price was reasonable and I would stay here again for short overnight stays. For longer stays, I would look to stay in downtown Boston for more options in terms of food and entertainment.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank southerntlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paola_giacalone, Concierge at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience. I am happy you enjoyed your stay at our property. I hope you get to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

I ended up at this site after the Hilton at the airport was fully booked in the recent snowstorm. It is a serviceable place but really not prepared for business travelers with quality needs. The onsite food quality was poor though the waitstaff for in room dining were excellent. The rooms are outdated and the design is a bit cramped for suites.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Mak924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paola_giacalone, Concierge at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for selecting our hotel when staying in the Boston area. I hope you get to visit us again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wombourne
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

Overall an excellent hotel/suite. Rooms were airy, clean and well presented, with complimentary toiletries, tea and coffee facilities and a fridge. It is very well located for the airport, train transport or the water taxi, the complimentary shuttle runs 24/7 and the drivers are very pleasant and helpful. Free breakfast ok for the lighter option.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank pattypod1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paola_giacalone, Concierge at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience. I am happy you enjoyed your stay at our property. I hope you get to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clifton, Maine, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

The room was nice the pool and hot tub were great hits with the kids and us. Hot breakfast in the morning A++. My only gripe is that if we wanted wifi, we would have needed to pay almost $10. We decided against the wifi, since we have cellphones, but the cell reception was terrible there. Free Wifi would have been a big plus!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paola_giacalone, Concierge at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience. I am happy you enjoyed your stay at our property. I hope you get to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boston
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Boston Logan Airport
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Boston Logan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport
Address: 207 Porter Street, Boston, MA 02128-2213
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > East Boston / Logan Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Boston
#47 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#48 Business Hotel in Boston
#51 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Boston Logan Airport Hotel Boston
Boston Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing