We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst value for money.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport
Ranked #60 of 83 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Kennebunks, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Worst value for money.”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Noisy furnace which started constantly in bedroom. Poorly designed room. Over priced.worst food. Cheapest grade food.very poor breakfast. Heavily soiled dining carpet. A super 8 had better quality food. Thirty years ago they were a quality hotel with chefs in Minneapolis so thought standards may be good. so disappointing. Will never stay at one again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyGM09, Director of Food and Beverage at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointing service and conditions of your recent stay. We know our guests deserve the best and we will use your comments as we continually evolve to best meet and exceed our guests' expectations. I apologize for the issues you had with the ventilation system in the rooms, as well as the condition of the carpet. We regularly clean the carpets and have plans to replace it in the coming months. I have shared your comments regarding the breakfast and assure you appropriate steps have been made to correct the issues you encountered with the service. I would welcome any correspondence and information about the food and issues you were having during your stay at Nick.Guarino@hilton.com We regret the poor experience you had due to the high volume of guests and should you return to our area in the future, we would love to have you back so we may better demonstrate the complete quality stay you expect and deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    842
    834
    396
    138
    85
See reviews for
784
508
133
585
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed one night two adults and three children. Excellent value including hot breakfast 2 room suite. Very close to t stop. Excellent customer service. Offered us umbrellas today on this rainy day. Would definitely come back

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hockeydad1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharleneH493, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you so much for your awesome feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We've stayed at many Embassy Suites and this was by far the worst ever stay/experience. Spent a convention weekend at this hotel with my family. The hotel was completely booked so that may have much to do with our negative experience. The room was the smallest room I've ever stayed in at an Embassy Suites. The A/C did not work at all. The phone did not work at all. The breakfast was stale, dry and not appetizing. The only exception was if you had fresh eggs prepared, then it was good. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zhq01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharleneH493, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointing service and conditions of your recent stay. We know our guests deserve the best and we will use your comments as we continually evolve to best meet and exceed our guests' expectations. Unfortunately the phone outage was out of the hotel's control. We have shared your comments regarding the breakfast and assure you appropriate steps have been made to correct the issues you encountered with the service. We regret the poor experience you had due to the high volume of guests and should you return to our area in the future, we would love to have you back so we may better demonstrate the complete quality stay you expect and deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Upon arrival and with every other encounter we found the front desk staff unfriendly and dismissive.

The decor in the hotel is quite out dated although it is very clean. We received a promo code for WiFi as the phone lines were down (may be a problem for some). If I had been asked to pay for WiFi (which I believe is normally the case) I wouldnt have found that acceptable for a hotel with higher room rates. As a frequent traveller I can't remember the last time I was expected to pay extra for WiFi.

We found all other staff very helpful, and the complimentary breakfast was really fantastic. Great for stress free travel to and from the airport, and really close the the T.

In future I will continue to stay a little further away from the airport in a more modern setting, with similar facilities, at half the price.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank smiley s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharleneH493, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your stay at our property. I do apologize that you did not enjoy your stay and the service was not to your expectation. We do take into consideration all our guests experiences and comments in order to improve. Again thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed there for 2 nights. Boston is a place convenient to travel using the T. Hence even staying near the airport isn't far from town. Complimentary Shuttle given to travel from hotel to T station. Room is clean, equipped with fridge and microwave. There's made to order eggs for breakfast and staff are friendly. However, the air conditioning is the room is too loud. There's even a note sticked near the switch, recommending how to set so as to minimize the noise. Hence, I am not the only complainer and the hotel too knows of this problem. Haha. Overall good stay!! :)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EYHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paola_giacalone, Concierge at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
I am very happy to read your comments about your recent stay. I am delighted that you found the amenities of our hotel to your satisfaction. Again thank you so much for the feedback we do appreaciate it, hope that you will return to our hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

After I got over the shock of the prices for the hotels in Boston, I booked the Embassy Suites because it was the best price I found in the area I was looking. Though the hotel is right by the airport we did not hear any plane noises. Check in was easy, the room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the breakfast choices were great. I loved the omelette bar. The concierge was very friendly and helpful. She recommended that turn in our rental car and use the T in order to save the $35/night parking charge, which was great. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 8th floor and had no problems with lobby noise or plane noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adoublem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paola_giacalone, Concierge at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for selecting our hotel when staying in the Boston area. I am thrilled to hear that you were pleased with our facility and hope you will consider staying with us again when visiting Boston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
522 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel through Expedia for one night.We checked in at 3 and check in was smooth. The room was very good and spacious and breakfast was good. The only concern we had was the steep parking charge for one night which I though was quite a lot above the charge of the hotel.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank seema60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paola_giacalone, Copncierge at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
I am very happy to read your comments about your recent stay. Again thank you so much for the feedback we do appreaciate it, hope that you will return to our hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boston
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Boston Logan Airport
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Boston Logan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Charlestown
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport
Address: 207 Porter Street, Boston, MA 02128-2213
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > East Boston / Logan Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Boston
#47 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#48 Business Hotel in Boston
#51 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Boston Logan Airport Hotel Boston
Boston Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing