We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport
Ranked #61 of 84 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Nice clean room, the location is not so great. No parking, only valet and its pretty expensive. Some of the employees at the reception are not smiling...

Good breakfast in the morning.

Overall nice hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,344)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,256 - 1,262 of 2,344 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

So hubby and I were in town for a very big conference and unfortunately many of the downtown hotels were booked by the time we booked. Unless we wanted to pay twice the price. I have to agree with a prior review, the staff is slow, and you can't find them. the location of the hotel prevents you from just walking outside to your destination or to flag down a cab. So the concierge would need to call a cab for us constantly, which isn't the hotels fault but it is not convenient. So the first day we are there we ask for a cab from the concierge and she tells us instead of a cab to take the shuttle to the airport and the take the sliver line to our destination. We get on the shuttle-which is very nice and clean and are dropped at the airport. Well here's where it went downhill. The silver line is public transportation- 1 around the airport and 2, around a portion of the downtown. If you aren't a big fan of smelly people and being crammed standing on a bus for a 1/2 hr don't listen to the concierge. The cab ride was maybe 7 mins... The bus was a 1/2 hr of torture for my hubby. Why on earth the concierge told us to take the bus is beyond me, looking back maybe she didn't understand? I don't know. also every day(we were there for 3 night/4 days), our room keys were reset/ wiped out. Now I know you probably think we stored it next to something that did that- but we left 1 room key in the room and took one, both were not working. So every night when we got back at 11pm after going all the way up to the 8th floor we'd find we could not get into our room. Back downstairs to stand in the check in line for 20mins-1/2hr to get the key reset. Not fun. The 2nd night we were there the line was insanely long because the hotel had overbooked by 10 rooms and the angry people who didn't have rooms at 11:30 at night were all waiting inline to speak with the 2 customer service ladies on duty. The hotel is clean, I'll give it that. The breakfast is "ok" although if you eat fruit or are in search of the yogurt/granola- good luck it's not that impressive. The hot breakfast is good- according to my hubby. Anyway, if you going to be staying more than a day or two and moving about the city- try to stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessandjohnforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The rooms are about what you would expect. This isn't the Ritz and it's not a Motel 6, either. Everything was a little worn in. This is to be if expected if you believe one of the shuttle drivers who told me the hotel is at capacity almost every night.
The free breakfast was fantastic, the best I've ever had. There are different stations with hot food, including a made-to-order omelet station. Please tip the omelet guy! People never do, and he doesn't touch your money and then touch your food.
There were also plenty of healthy options, like fruit, yogurt, cereal, bagels, etc.
My real issue was the service. It started when I stepped off the shuttle. I arrived on the property at around 11:30 PM, so the night auditor checked me in. He didn't greet me or anything. He just asked for my ID, which I gave, and then he handed me the keys. He then stepped behind the desk without another word. I was left wandering the lobby in search of the elevators. That's when Eliseo found me. He's in the hotel's engineering department, I think. I don't really know. Anyway, he showed me where the elevators were and helped me with my bags. He was one of the few friendly staffers. When I got to the room though, the keys weren't working. Thank goodness my mom was in the room, as she had arrived a few hours before me.
The next day I retrieved a package that was shipped to me at the hotel. The staff had stored it in the coat room. The bellman made a big show, grumbling and keeping us waiting for 20 MINUTES in the lobby while he got it.
I have to say, the bell staff at this hotel is the most miserable and unhappy I've ever met. Sorry. I don't say that kind of thing lightly, but there's no nicer way to describe them.They never greeted us. They never offered to help with luggage. They always seemed to be somewhere else when you needed them. On our third day there, I walked through the door with a severely skinned knee, literally dripping blood. I walked past three bellman in the office, the concierge, and a desk clerk, and no one offered so much as a bandaid. They never forgot to extend hands asking for a tip though.
I really don't like that. I think it's presumptuous to expect you'll be rewarded for a poor job. Another example of this was the concierge, who handed us a "Catch Me at my Best" form from Hilton, so we could submit praise in writing to her boss. She explicitly asked us to fill it out and say good things. It put us in a really awkward position when we didn't like her recommendation, Villa Francesca. Yelpers and Trip Advisors also seem to find it mediocre.
Another issue with service was that there always seemed to be dishes outside of rooms in the hallway. We would go out in the morning, and when we returned to the hotel in the evening those same plates would still be sitting there, only now the food reeked. The odor was sometimes practically gag-inducing, depending on the amount of food and dishes left in the poorly ventilated corridors. This happened on three of our four nights staying there.
This hotel charges a premium for its location. If you have the budget to stay here, please take my advice and don't. I don't think it would be money well spent. Use that premium for a nicer hotel with a nicer staff somewhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GollySam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine R, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

It is to my regret to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations during your visit. On behalf of the Embassy Suites Hotel, kindly accept my sincere apologies. I wish there was an opportunity for the management to have been made aware of your experiences while you were here. The experience you had is not at all standard. Rest assured your concerns will be addressed accordingly.

Allow me to reiterate my apologies and I assure you that we will tackle your concerns. Thank you for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

It was my first suite ever, so I was impressed. Great bed and shower, two TVS and phones (although one phone wasn't working.) Wonderful "free" breakfast, including made to order omelettes, and a veggie and soft drink break in the afternoon.
Downside was difficulty with wake up call. It had to ring up three times even though you had already picked up the receiver once.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morteight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paola_giacalone, Concierge at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites Hotel Boston and for your kind words. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us escpecially the convenience it brought to your travels. Thank you for the positive feedback! I am pleased that you have chosen to stay with us.
We hope to be at your service again in the future! Thank you so much for your feedback.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We chose this hotel mainly for short distance to the Logan airport. The first night we checked in late and hungry so we had supper at the bar at the lobby. Service was friendly and attentive, the American comfort food was fine. Our room was functional, clean with usual amenities, no complaint there. I would suggest to install a couple of grab bars in the bath tub for us aging travelers to avoid accident or injury on slippery tub. The next morning when we went to the lobby restaurant for breakfast we noticed a large number of college age students in group tours. No wonder this hotel is popular among youngsters as they happily heaped food on plates from the buffet stations for both cold and warm food. Generosity of breakfast service struck me as one of the advantages of this hotel. As for transport, with construction going on around the hotel, it was a little tricky to come and go, but we used taxi (you have to ask concierge to call the taxi company) to go to Cambridge. The hotel staff and taxi drivers were all friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Showertreegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The hotel is not up to Embassy Suites quality expectations. It is in need of updates. It is very hard to get to the hotel as GPS takes you to a dead end, and you have to travel around the airport lanes to get there. Breakfast was okay and evening reception was blah. A disappointing stay ---BUT....access to T is just across the field.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank 361meriv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine R, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

I am sorry to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations. Our guest's opinion are important to us as it help us improve our services. Rest assured your feedback will be shared to the rest of the management team.

The Embassy Suites Hotel Boston is scheduled for renovation. Hopefully the next time you visit, it will be at the level of your expecations. Thank you for your time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

After a week of traveling, I was ready to finally relax. My boss set me up in the Embassy Suites at Logan and boy was it a treat. Sadly, I was unable to fully take advantage of all of the opportunities, but the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was very clean, and they had some awesome Avocado scented soaps. The shuttle service to the Airport was friendly and actually communicated with the passengers. I would stay here again on my next trip, whenever that may be.

Room Tip: It never hurts to ask if there is an open room on the executive floor.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Drifter123go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boston
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Boston Logan Airport
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Boston Logan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Charlestown
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport

Address: 207 Porter Street, Boston, MA 02128-2213
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > East Boston / Logan Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Boston
#47 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#48 Business Hotel in Boston
#51 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £135 - £326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Boston Logan Airport Hotel Boston
Boston Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing