We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location even not being "in the city"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport
Ranked #59 of 83 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Shawnee Mission, Kansas
Level Contributor
102 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Location even not being "in the city"”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We started our 10 day New England Vacation with 2 days in Boston. Since we were flying in Friday and renting a car from the airport on Sunday I decided to trying staying by the airport. Best. Decision. Ever. This hotel was great. The staff was great, the breakfast was great, the happy hour was great (albeit missing wine and beer :( ). It was an easy stroll through the park to get to the train station and only 2 stops to the harbor stop. Loved it! Also, the walk to the rental car facility was a piece of cake as well. The night before we flew out we came back to Boston and I hadn't made a hotel reservation yet but given how easy this location was we went back and it worked like a charm - dropped off the family, returned the car, walked back and took the shuttle to the airport in the morning!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurel113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paola_giacalone, Concierge at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
I am very happy to read your comments about your recent stay and glad that you found the location, amenities and service levels of the hotel to your satisfaction. Hope to see you return soon on your next trip to Boston.

Sicerely

Yours in Hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    816
    803
    380
    124
    80
See reviews for
751
497
130
547
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
125 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here twice . Happy both times . Staff was kind and helpful. Transportation to the airport was easy as could be. Rooms were clean and restaurant was ok. Nice pool as well for the kids .this also has a little snack they provide with drinks no alcohol at the restaurant.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paola_giacalone, Concierge at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time for your review and your kind words. It is always a pleasure to get feedback from our valued guests specially hearing that had a positive experience.Hope you will visit us again on your return to Boston.

Sincerely

Yours in Hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I could not think of a better hotel to stay at. It was new, clean, friendly and located in a great spot for making your way around the Boston area. The breakfast buffet was amazing. Great stop for anyone who will be traveling to the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kyle I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paola_giacalone, Concierge at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for the high ratings, and for yours kind words .
It is always a pleasure to get possitive feedback.
Looking forward to seeing you back soon on your next visit to Boston.

Yours in Hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avon, Connecticut
Level Contributor
113 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. Although just a basic HHonors member they made me feel like a gold status member (e. g. free Wifi). Slept very well, didn't hear any noise from departing planes. Very good breakfast (especially the omelettes), great variety.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ump22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paola_giacalone, Concierge at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for the great review! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Our team takes great pride in providing excellent service and it sounds like they delivered. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next trip to Boston.

Sincerely,

Yours in Hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Very close to airport; Shuttle runs 24/7 to airport and T station; it is a 5 minute walk to T station; 2 stops on the T in to downtown Boston (about 10minute ride total); concierge Paola was very helpful with great recommendations; rooms are very clean and very spacious; breakfast offering was by far the best I have ever seen in all of my travels with made to order omelets; evening managers reception was "so-so" (MA law prohibits the complimentary alcohol). Would recommend to anyone for convenience to and from airport and the city.

Room Tip: the room where the sleeper sofa is located can get a little loud with al of the traffic/comotion in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdventuresByChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paola_giacalone, Concierge at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time for your review and your kind words. It is always a pleasure to get feedback from our valued guests specially hearing that had a positive experience.Hope you will visit us again on your return to Boston.

Yours in Hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiba, Japan
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I have been staying this hotel over three times and every time, excellent!. This time, I missed breakfast according to my flight schedule but I know it is good. All staff are very kind and friendly, and well trained. Additionally, the room keepers of this hotel are great. Everything I love at this hotel. I will be coming back soon.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Toshihiko T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paola_giacalone, Concierge at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time for your review and your kind words. It is always a pleasure to get feedback from our valued guests specially hearing that had a positive experience.Hope you will visit us again on your return to Boston.

Yours in Hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed there for a night to catch up a plane the next day at 6:30 am. The hotel is located next to the return rental car location. The suite was huge. The service was professional and quick. They have a shuttle going to the airport every 15 min. We did not stay in the morning to enjoy the complimentary breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamachris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paola_giacalone, Concierge at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for the possitive feed back, I am sorry you didn't get to have our cook to order complimentary breakfast buffet.Hope you come and stay with us on your next visit to boston and stay for breakfast.

Thanks again.

Yours in Hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boston
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Boston Logan Airport
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Boston Logan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport
Address: 207 Porter Street, Boston, MA 02128-2213
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > East Boston / Logan Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Boston
#47 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#48 Business Hotel in Boston
#51 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Boston Logan Airport Hotel Boston
Boston Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing