We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport
Ranked #60 of 83 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Long Island, NY
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Just came back from Embassy Suites from a two night stay with my wife, daughter and son. We were in town to visit colleges and stayed at the hotel due to its price, room layout, proximity to schools and tourist sites and complimentary breakfast. Rather than staying in a downtown hotel with two double beds and no meals included we chose to stay here as the room offered two queen beds and a sleep sofa which I ended up using and had a good night sleep. The mattresses were fine, but pillows were small and hard. If driving from home bring your pillows. The location was fine as we never had a problem locating the hotel as all you needed to do was follow the signs to the airport and, once there, the signs which would point you to the hotels and rental car area. Boston driving can be tricky as the city has multiple tunnels to get to and from the areas. Traffic is typical for a big city. Rather than taking the "T" we opted to take the car in and park at our first destination, leave the car at a parking garage and take cabs to our destination before picking up the car and returning to the hotel. The hotel is located typically less than ten miles from most tourist attractions and it served as a good base to visit the area. Staff was friendly and we would not hesitate to return here for the value, particularly for those traveling with kids.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank idanaLongIsland_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paola_giacalone, Concierge at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience.I am happy to hear you enjoyed our extensive complimentary breakfast and our spacious suites. The convenience of the subway being so close to the hotel. We appreciate all types of feedback, but especially enjoy leaving our guests with a memorable experience.

Thank you for choosing Embassy Suites. We look forward to seeing you during your next trip to Boston!

Yours in Hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    842
    834
    396
    138
    85
See reviews for
784
508
133
585
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax Region, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Our family stayed 3 nights in August. It was our first time at an Embassy Suites. We found it a bit pricey, but so were all the other hotels around the city. We enjoyed having the two rooms. We did have a car, so we used the $35/day valet parking.
The staff were friendly. They had treat bags for the kids. We enjoyed the breakfast, especially our daily omelettes. Lots of choices, including fresh fruit. The evening snack foods included humus, veggie tray, crackers and cheese.
I was surprised at how close the T to the city was. Just a short walk through a small children's park then across a soccer field, and you are right there. Although the hotel is very close to the airport, it was very quiet and didn't feel like an airport hotel. The pool was very warm and only 3 feet deep so great for the kids.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JGF4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paola_giacalone, Concierge at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for selecting our hotel when staying in the Boston area. I am thrilled to hear that you were pleased with our facility and hope you will consider staying with us again when visiting Boston

Yours in Hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

As we would arrive at Boston airport around midnight and continue our journey by car in the morning, I booked a suite with 2 queen + sofabed for one night for our family of 5. The hotel was informed about our late arrival, but when we got there we were told that, "as the hotel is fully booked", there were no more rooms available of the kind for which I had paid in advance. We had to accept a king + sofa bed and they would send up a rollaway bed (couldn't they have done that in advance? They knew we were 5). When we came to the room, the sofa bed was made but we had to pull it open ourselves (so much for turndown service!). As there was no space for another bed, we moved some furniture and then waited. About 45 minutes after check in, the bed finally arrived - and only after my husband went down to the lobby to ask about it (no one picked up the phone when we tried to call). We were given a pile sheets+blanket and were told that it was our job to unfold and make the bed.
When we checked out, we told the front desk clerk about what had happened and she was very apologetic and offered us to help ourselves in the (very basic) gift shop. A nice gesture, but far from ideal for our children to receive candy and chips instead of a comfortable bed on arrival. She said she couldn't compensate us financially as we had booked through a third party (hotels.com).
The suite itself was ok albeit small and the furniture quite dated.
The breakfast was very good, but ended at 9 which I think is a bit early especially for an airport hotel where late arrivals are probably quite common.
We didn't use the swimming pool (too tired).
The location was very convenient: there is a complimentary shuttle and the hotel is right next to the rental cars.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Argella_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharleneH493, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointing service and conditions of your recent stay. We know our guests deserve the best and we will use your comments as we continually evolve to meet and exceed our guests' expectations. We have shared your comments with our team and assure you appropriate steps have been made to correct the issues you encountered with our staff. Should you return to our area in the future, we would love to have you back so we may better demonstrate the complete quality stay you expect and deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hockessin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2014

too expensive, poor service, food not up to par, hotel reception alcohol free, room was excellent, clean. hotel close to the t but nothing else, not too much noise from the airport, constuction beside it but no noise

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Declan Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharleneH493, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your comments and will keep them in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve the trainging of our staff. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in town and let us know how we are doing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2014

The price when I went to check in was $435 it was late at night and we had been travelling all day. I challenged the attendant who really didn't seam to know what she was doing. I said that price is way out of whack of what I normally pay at Embassy suites and even quoted a rate that I paid earlier in the month at another location. She basically said take it or leave it. I said we will leave it. She all of a sudden had a change of heart and dropped the price by half. The whole check in process took nearly an hour to get checked in.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharleneH493, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and apologize you were disappointed in our service. We will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience and satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennewick, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I was hugely disappointed in the quality of this Embassy Suites. I am used to the Embassy Suites in Washington State which are far more spacious and up-to-date. There is no breakfast for travelers with early morning flights. It was not worth the value as the room was extremely expensive.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine R, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your visit at the Embassy Suites Boston. Our guest's feedback are important to us, rest assured this is shared to the rest of the Management team.

Allow me to reiterate my apologies and thank you for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2014

My husband and I went on a cruise with family members who were flying into Logan airport to meet us in Boston. This hotel was perfectly situated to meet the flight, spend the night and then depart the next day for the cruise dock. The amenities were excellent as well as the hot breakfast in the morning. We took advantage of the airport shuttle service to meet our family members as well as the seven-day parking rate. Overall, an excellent experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Tung C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paola_giacalone, Concierge at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
I am very happy to read your comments about your recent stay and glad that you found the location, amenities and service levels of the hotel to your satisfaction. Hope to see you return soon on your next trip to Boston.

Sincerely

Yours in Hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boston
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Boston Logan Airport
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Boston Logan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Charlestown
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport
Address: 207 Porter Street, Boston, MA 02128-2213
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > East Boston / Logan Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Boston
#47 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#48 Business Hotel in Boston
#51 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Boston Logan Airport Hotel Boston
Boston Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing