We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf
Ranked #24 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awesome location”
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Room suite was small and was apparently a pet friendly room and our allergies were horrendous! Nice location. Great walk into the city.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gooddog6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimBrett, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, 3 October 2011
It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed the location of the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, but regret that your allergies impacted your stay. For guests who are sensitive to airborne particles, we offer PURE rooms that are treated with a cutting edge process that cleans the air and surfaces for a more comfortable stay. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope you’ll visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

829 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    459
    277
    68
    19
    6
See reviews for
322
220
35
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nutley, New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights in July for a mini getaway to boston and we were not dissapointed! We love having the small apt feel. Clean and smoke free is what we always look for and this fit the bill. Comfy beds, flat screen tvs in bedroom and living room a big plus! Nice views of the harbour.

The complimentary full hot breakfast was great. The location was just right. Away from the hustle and bustle of downtown but not too far. My sister even got a free blackberry charger from the front desk, left behind by a previous traveler. They had 2 boxes full of chargers! Good to know since this is something people forget to pack sometimes. Parking is a bit far and pricey. Overall we were satisfied with our choice.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wepagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimBrett, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, 3 October 2011
The Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf offers a home-away-from-home feel with the benefit of having the best of Boston close by. We were delighted to be able to assist your sister and we’re glad everyone enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. When you’re ready for another mini getaway in Boston, we hope you will visit with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Key, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

We stayed in the Residence Inn overlooking the Boston Harbor for 3 nights in September 2011. Checking in, I was a little worried that we were on the opposite side of the bridge from the main part of the Downtown Area were all the action is.

We'd later thank ourselves for this. #1, it kept the noise of the city down considerably. #2 it gave us a reason to get in a morning walk or an after dinner cool down walk after we'd eat at one of the restaurants in town.

The Freedom Walk Trail is right in front of the motel and you have both Bunker Hill and the USS Ironsides within view of the front of the motel

The room was more like a small apartment with a king bedroom that had a huge television in front of the very comfortable bed. Pillows and Sheets were both top notch!

The living room had a fold out couch, a computer table, a small kitchen table, another huge TV and a small kitchen with a full sized refrigerator that saved us from having to eat every meal out at a restaurant.

We didn't really interact with the staff other than having to check in and out so I cant really comment on them, but when ever we saw them in passing, they were always cordial.

Our view out the window was stellar. It overlooks a nice marina with beautiful boats to gawk at. One night was a full moon and watching it rise over the Boston Harbor was pretty unforgettable.

One word to guests checking in. If you're room faces the USS Ironsides, keep your curtains closed in the morning for the rising sun will blind you or wake you up if you want to sleep in

Parking in the Marina parking will also save you some money. Valet should have been $35 per night, but parking in the Marina for 3 days only costs us $25 total.

Room Tip: Be sure to get a room overlooking the water on the East Side of the building (Marina Side)! It'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank everymilesamemory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimBrett, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, 27 September 2011
Thank you for your detailed review, it will certainly help future guests! The USS Ironsides and Bunker Hill are just a few of the great attractions within walking distance from us and it sounds like you discovered this and enjoyed the convenience of our location. The next time you want to explore Boston, we hope you will stay with us again at the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

My friends and I booked a 1 bedroom suite with a Harbor View, which was lovely. The kitchenette was handy. The valet service dependable. The hot breakfast was varied and good, including a wafflemaker station. The best part was you could have your breakfast outside on the Harbour, which was simply wonderful. There was a grocery store you could walk to (about 10min or so) if you needed to stock up on anything. We even walked to the Cambridgeside Galleria (which was about 20min). North Boston, home to Little Italy also was a nice 10min walk, where we happened upon Mike's Pastry -THE place for cannolis based on the massive line up outside. The USS Constitution is a must see. There's always something to do in Boston since it's such a city rich in history.

Room Tip: Harbor View is nice to wake up to in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MontrealCanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimBrett, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, 27 September 2011
It sounds like you and your friends got to really enjoy the great sites of Boston and we are happy we were a part of it! Breakfasts at the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf are best when you’re able to add in the special treat of eating outside by the harbor and enjoy the views. The next time you need a getaway, we hope you will visit us and enjoy more of what Boston has to offer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foggia, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Our family of 5 stayed in a 2 bedroom-suite. The suite was spacious and clean, with 2 king beds,2 bathrooms and a great view of Boston and the Charles River The staff was ok without being extremely friendly. The complimentary breakfast is great and even when the breakfast area is crowded, empty trays are promptly replaced by full ones. The location is nice by the water and the hotel is on the Freedom Trail. We stayed there in August and a short walk through the Paul Revere park and over the locks brought us to the North End in 5 minutes. Probably this stroll isn't that nice during the cold season or in the rain. For families with kids and dog owners: the park, next to the hotel, has a nice playground and it is a meeting place for people with dogs. If you don't mind walking, this hotel is a very good choice.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Domi0411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimBrett, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, 20 September 2011
The Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf provides a family and pet-friendly option when traveling in Boston. We are happy you and your family enjoyed themselves and were able to take advantage of the great summer weather. We would have hoped that service would be nothing less than warm and welcoming, so we will share your comments with our staff. The next time you are in the area we hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York, USA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

As a Marriott Rewards member who likes the water, I chose to stay at this hotel based on Marriott rewards rep via phone. Be prepared that unless you go during the summer - there is nothing to do near this hotel location. Therefore, my stay was primarily in the hotel which offered a nice bar and nice ambience, I also ventured into town via cab to see a show. I was disappointed that my ocean view room was was blocked and not necessarily direct view of the water. The highlight of my stay was scheduling a body massage. As the hotel does not have an onsite spa, you can schedule to have personaliized spa treatments in your hotel from a local spa. This was an amazing experience. The masseuse was ontime and the body massage I had was outstanding. My checkout was extremely disappointing. I would reconsider staying here but only in the summer when it's nice to walk around.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pocahontas45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimBrett, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, 20 September 2011
The personalized spa treatments are a special treat we are happy to offer our guests and are glad you were able to take advantage of it. For more ideas on what to do locally, our staff is a great resource and we hope you won’t hesitate to use them to help plan your stay. It is not clear why checkout was disappointing, but please let us know if there are details that you would like to share. We hope you will visit us again at the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

This Marriott is always very comfortable and we've been staying there many years on trips to visit our daughter in Charlestown. The breakfasts are scrumptious (although it's very easy to overeat and gain excess pounds). The only significant disadvantage is the very expensive parking at the hotel and without Massachusettes plates it's virtually impossible to park on the street without being ticketed. The hotel is close to the Bunker Hill (Breeder Hill) monument and Old Ironsides and this makes it's location idea.

Room Tip: The harbor views are more expensive but very pretty
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ericjf2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimBrett, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, 20 September 2011
To be your choice of lodging each time when visiting your daughter means a lot to us. The breakfast provided by the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf is a highlight for many of our guests and we are happy you feel the same. Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming back the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Residence Inn Boston Downtown/Seaport
Fenway / Kenmore
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway
The Boxer Boston
#22 of 83 in Boston
995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Boston Marriott Long Wharf
Kimpton Onyx Hotel
#35 of 83 in Boston
1,365 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
4,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf

Property: Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf
Address: 34 Charles River Ave # 44, Boston, MA 02129-2005
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Charlestown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#20 Business Hotel in Boston
#27 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boston's rich history is right outside your door when you stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor. Our hotel offers a choice of studio, one or two bedroom suites, with amazing views of Boston Harbor views and beautiful interior decor. Unique amongst Boston extended stay hotels, our pet-friendly hotel offers a stylish retreat at a substantial value; free wireless Internet access, heated indoor pool, complimentary daily hot breakfast buffet and evening socials Monday through Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Residence Inn Boston Harbor On Tudor Wharf Hotel Boston
Residence Inn Boston
Marriott Boston
Boston Marriott
Boston Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing