We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf
Nearby Hotels
Eliot Hotel(Boston)
US$365
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$338
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$641
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$574
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Parker House(Boston)
US$370
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$342
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$389
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$358
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$376
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$347
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$411
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$379
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$445
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$407
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$342
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$316
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$331
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$305
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (922)
Filter reviews
923 results
Traveller rating
509
301
81
23
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
509
301
81
23
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsuss constitutionbunker hillthe north endfreedom trailtd gardenold ironsideszakim bridgefront deskshort walknavy yardwalk across the bridgeboston harborpaul reveresmall kitchenone bedroom suitemuseum of sciencefree breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
742 - 747 of 923 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2011

We really enjoyed our stay and was very pleased to be treated as a valued guest instead of an unwelcome cost of doing business because we used our Marriott points. This is not always the case and sometimes we receive the lowest level of accommodations even when hotels are not full. We had a lovely room quite large by Boston standards within walking distance of the North End. Staff was very helpful and courteous. Breakfast was included too. Highly recommend and will stay there again even without points.

Room Tip: Room 620 was not on the harbor side but beautiful view of the bridge and partial water view.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank originalmissscarlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimBrett, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2011

At the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf we look forward to provide our guests the best in service and we are happy to learn this is just what you experienced. Along with the great location and comfortable room, it sounds like everyone had a wonderful stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Boston!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Five stars for sure! Clean and perfect for family trip! 2 minute walk to the shipyard where you can hop on a ferry for $2 and be dropped off to walk around the city all day. The pool and workout room were spectacular and the rooms were perfect with the beautiful scenary out the windows! We will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ebrennan-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimBrett, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2011

It is the best compliment to be given five stars, thank you! The Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf is a perfect location for a family getaway and we are glad you and your family experienced that. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next Boston vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

i recently stayed at the residence inn & the hotel was very good but do feel quite strongly about a couple of issues. The reception staff (only some of them) were too busy to pay you any attention or answer your queries properly. There was only 1 member of staff at the desk at lunch time when it is the busiest time as people were checking out, she was trying to check out ,check people in & answer the phone so it was impossible to do it right. People were leaving cases & she was not giving any receipts out as she clearly was trying to do 5 jobs at once so when i came back for my luggage it had gone no one knew where as i was not given a receipt. It was found in a store cupboard minus any identificationj. Also the breakfast was excellent but how sad that it was served on plastic plates etc using plastic cutlery come on Marriott you can do better than that

Room Tip: the rooms facing the bridge are extremely noisy
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue1054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimBrett, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2011

We strive for our guests to enjoy great service delivered in a warm and friendly atmosphere and it seems we did not achieve this with you during your stay. Our management staff will look into the staffing issues you mentioned so we can take the appropriate measures for future guests. The next time you are in Boston, we hope to get the opportunity to make a better impression on you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Room suite was small and was apparently a pet friendly room and our allergies were horrendous! Nice location. Great walk into the city.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gooddog6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimBrett, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2011

It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed the location of the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, but regret that your allergies impacted your stay. For guests who are sensitive to airborne particles, we offer PURE rooms that are treated with a cutting edge process that cleans the air and surfaces for a more comfortable stay. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope you’ll visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights in July for a mini getaway to boston and we were not dissapointed! We love having the small apt feel. Clean and smoke free is what we always look for and this fit the bill. Comfy beds, flat screen tvs in bedroom and living room a big plus! Nice views of the harbour.

The complimentary full hot breakfast was great. The location was just right. Away from the hustle and bustle of downtown but not too far. My sister even got a free blackberry charger from the front desk, left behind by a previous traveler. They had 2 boxes full of chargers! Good to know since this is something people forget to pack sometimes. Parking is a bit far and pricey. Overall we were satisfied with our choice.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wepagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimBrett, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2011

The Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf offers a home-away-from-home feel with the benefit of having the best of Boston close by. We were delighted to be able to assist your sister and we’re glad everyone enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. When you’re ready for another mini getaway in Boston, we hope you will visit with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews